(0)
Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
623 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Ametzler about  Heater 6.0 Power Back Iron Head:
Great irons! I had a chance to compare them side-by-side with the actual r11's and they hit and felt exactly the same!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
William Goodman about  Apollo Phantom Stepless Steel Shaft:
Aug 24, 2014
I like these shafts because they are light for steel shafts, and the stepless design seems to be a little softer than stepped shafts. I've used Apollo for many years, and I'm happy that they are still around.

Advantages: Seem to be softer than stepped shafts. Good for someone who is between regular and stiff shafts. When trimmed to be stiff, the softer feel seems to be an excellent middle ground

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2012
I play a minimum 3 times a week,,,have had these grips on for over 6 months.....For the price you cannot beat these grips...Buying more,,,,Luv em!!

Advantages: Price,,,Value,,,and they feel great!!

Disadvantages: NONE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Aug 31, 2012
I bought the pre-assembled set of four hybrids. Wow, I hit them high and soft, straight with a slight draw...simply beautiful. I'm a 12 handicap and hitting the 4 thru 7 hybrid makes a world of difference. These clubs are fine but I have now ordered a custom set with aldilia shafts for my second set. You can not get a better price anywhere and your getting the same as name brand without the cost.

Advantages: Price
Hit ability


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
chuck about  i-Drive Hybrid Head LH:
Dec 6, 2012
i have always been a 100-110 golfer...i now have a complete set of the I-DRIVE hybrids and i can now stay in the 90's every round.These clubs are easy to hit and i hit straight now. there is a lot to be said for straight on a golf course. if 8-10 strokes a round do not mean much to you "do not buy these clubs" if it does mean something...you better get some.


Advantages: easy to hit...do not have to swing hard....ball goes straight

Disadvantages: if and when i find any , i will come back and post them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jun 1, 2013
I ordered these shafts for two of my fairway woods that i had built. I originally had one put on my driver to try and found it very good indeed, so i tried them on my fairway woods and am quite impressed. the control over which I am able to hit my woods have increased considerably. I have found that the components that Monark golf sells are of high quality and would recommend them to anyone looking to better their golf game.

Advantages: control, and comfort on swings.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Jul 7, 2013
Ordered the "blue" shaft, but they were out. I was pleased that they contacted me by phone immediately and we switched to the "red" shaft. Good product and better service from this company. I will do business again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2013
I have had the Grafalloy shafts on other drivers and like them alot. The ProLaunch Blue 65 Special is doing the job!

Advantages: For me, a more consistent stroke and flight of the ball.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
neight about  Heater BMT Tour Iron Head:
Oct 20, 2014
These irons are just as good as the TM. They look great and play smooth. Easy to control.

Advantages: Price, playability, looks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Breadfan about  Apollo Spectre Lite Steel Shaft:
Jul 29, 2014
I'm a 12 hdcp and shoot anywhere from 75-85. This is the first light steel shaft I have used. I have been using DG's (stiff) seems like my entire life. The feedback I am getting from this shaft is incredible. I can feel everything, and can tell you exactly where the ball struck on the face of the iron. I'm not sure why a shaft this inexpensive, it has so much response, but then again, are we just getting ripped off on the GD's and Nippons? If you handed me this shat and said it was 15.00 bucks, I wouldn't doubt you after I hit it. The only drawback I have from this shaft is it seems a little too stiff. I read many reviews before I bought these and everyone said to trim back one flex so I did. I am normally a Stiff, and I trimmed these to regular, they feel like stiffs. I am also used to a low ball flight from my DG's and this shaft does launch them higher, which gave me 5-7 more yards coupled with the lightness of the shaft. I would oryy if I played in windy conditions but it doesn't get too bad here on the east coast of Fla. I recommend this shaft!

Advantages: 1.Great feel
2. High ball flight (if that's what you are after)

Disadvantages: They are off at least a flex. i cut my regular for stiff. High ball flight could be a problem if you already hit a regular weight shaft high to begin with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2012
I have about 2 dozen drivers. This shafts is my best. I achieve more distance with this shaft than any other. I have some shafts that are close but none as good.

Advantages: Distance,
control

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 17, 2012
I own the 52 and 56 degree wedges and love 'em. I had trouble with shanking regular wedges and went to these. Tadaaa...no more shanks. I have never needed a 60 wedge and still dont have it in this so cant say anything about that.

Advantages: It eliminated my shank problem... now I just have to steady down and quit hitting some shots too thin.

Disadvantages: None that I can see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 18, 2012
I LIKE THE FEEL AND THE TEXTURE OF THE GRIPS.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Robert O about  Turbo Power Z-3.0 Iron Head :
Mar 17, 2015
I bought a whole set of the Z-3 iron heads, but have on had a chance to build a few of the irons to date. I matched the iron heads to Grafalloy Pro Launch Blue 65 senior flex shaft and what a difference, I have gained back at least 30 yards and more with each of the irons as well as better accuracy. It may not seem like much, but to me it has made a big difference in reaching the green. s in regulation. You don't have to swing hard to make these clubs work for you. Also, take the time to spine and "FLO" the shafts yourself or pay to have it done. It makes a big difference even for us amateur golfers.

Advantages: Great looking club head at a fraction of the cost for the real thing. Greater distance and accuracy. Sounds and feels great upon striking.

Disadvantages: The top line of the club is a little thicker then I like, but I will get use to it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 8, 2013
The shaft is really good, give my ball a good launch angle off the tee. This shaft is better then the blue ProLunch. Giving me 10 to 15 yards more off the tee.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2013
Built my own club using a T11 head & The Pro launch red. The flex is exactly right for my swing speed. In the past I have broken several shafts due to lower swing speed ratings. I have confidence that the ProLaunch Red will solve the problem!! I'll let you know.

Advantages: High swing speed rating!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 19, 2013
Low ball trajectory, and torque rating are amazing. Paired with an offset driver head and slice was cured instantly. Was concerned pairing to a 9* head, but this shaft more than compensated for the incread in loft.

Advantages: Cannot find a better shaft even close to this price! If you need to keep your trajectory down because of your swing, buy this shaft.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Randee Dixon about  Heater BMT Tour Iron Head:
Jul 25, 2013
Bought these to replace my old irons. Got the Apollo "shadow" shaft and have never felt better with my decision. crisp shots that fly high and land soft on the greens.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Thomas Carr about  Heater Blue Angels Hybrid Head:
Oct 22, 2015
I've been playing golf for 39 years. For the past 35 years I've always been between a 2 to 7 handicap. I consider myself one of the worst iron players ever! I hit it closer with 3, 4 and 5 hybrids than with wedges. I've always been a good wood player and decided to try the Blue Angels because they all look like woods. I've played 4 rounds with the 7-SW (Graffaloy Prolaunch Blue Iron shafts, Stiff) and am very very happy with how they are performing. They go very straight and the distance is very consistent. No more than a 10 yard difference when I miss, which is usually towards the toe. They are a half to full club longer than my Adams A12OS short irons, which were plenty long. I didn't buy them to gain distance (I've always been around 150 yards with an 8-iron. The Blue Angels 8-iron goes about 160 AND higher AND straighter), I bought them to be more consistent and they are exactly that. I have ordered the 2-iron through 6-iron to complete the full 2-SW set and am expecting them in a day or two. Monark shipping is incredibly fast btw, that's awesome. As said on the web site, the SW is not really a SW, it's a GW. The only problem I have now the large gap between the Blue Angels SW at 135-ish to my Ping 56 degree SW at only 110-ish. I'll take that problem any day!!!

Advantages: Consistent. Very solid feel, better than A12OS. Forgiving on mis-hits. Confidence-inspiring look if you like hitting woods. High launch. Did I mention LONG? Economical. High quality paint job, I was surprised and impressed.

Disadvantages: I'm not a big fan of the white color but I'll get used to it. A nice bright Blue like the Cobras would have been nice :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2016
made the set 37.5in sw thru 8 iron stiff i-rod shafts. 7, 6 and 5irons, regular shafts for higher ball flight. very consistent performance.

Advantages: same swing, ball position, stance, much more consistant than my old clubs. scoring average down 3 strokes.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2015
i built the prophet cb irons with syntec accuforce 70 shafts great match with low torque. my golf buddy tried them and i had to make him a set and he replaced his hybrids with them.

Advantages: more distance with a higher ball flight. love it

Disadvantages: i did not get them sooner...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Nov 26, 2016
Great product, great service. I purchased 7 thru PW with senior shafts. I am a 23 handicap and could no longer hit my irons. I have to say this product is terrific and I am hitting 10 yards longer per club, i.e. an 8 hybrid now goes 150 yards, whereas I formerly needed a six or seven iron for that distance. You will be pleased with these hybrids!

Advantages: A little heavier than other hybrids so a slower swing works best.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2012
Monark Golf provide quality products at very reasonable prices and delivered promptly to me in Australia. I have now purchased items from them a number of times. I have no hesitation in recomending them and will shop with them again.

Advantages: Great range, prices and service.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tom about  Acer XS Hybrid Head :
Oct 21, 2016
Have used this club, 5 hybrid, for several months and this is my get out of jail club or my go to club instead of a 5 iron.

Advantages: Nice trajectory, good looks with easy learning curve

Disadvantages: Me,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bob Anderson about  Apollo Standard Stepless Steel Shaft:
Oct 25, 2012
Best shaft for the price

Advantages: Easy to customize
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)