(0)
Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
598 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Feb 4, 2018
I was playing with an older set of Titleist tour blades when I stumbled across the Turbo Power Ipak Iron heads, compaired to Callaway® Apex CF 16™ style.
I gained approximately 20(+ -) yards with each club. I was hitting an 8 Iron about 140 yards and now I hit an 8 Iron 160+ yards
It’s amazing the difference between the two clubs.
I assembled the clubs myself, allowing me to custom size the irons for my parameters. They were easy to assembled and were ready to play within 4 hours drying time. Best to let them dry overnight to ensure success.
My handicap was 18 and now, I have a 10 handicap knowing my handicap number will decrease as time passes. Wish they made a 2 Iron and 3 Iron

Advantages: The price difference between the two, its amazing how much savings you get,

Disadvantages: Disadvantages are out the window with the Turbo Power Ipak Iron Heads. Only advantages with these clubs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim Hoover about  King X-750 Iron Head:
Jan 19, 2018
I have only played a few rounds with these clubs and I must say I didn't think I'd like them because of the thick top line, but... I had them custom built with a steel shaft R- tapered 1". I so far really like these heads. Solid feel and sound and accurate. I am one club stronger with these and will be using them this year coming.

Advantages: Good feel and sound, solid on miss hits and the ball goes straight

Disadvantages: Thick top line maybe distracting for some, but I got use to it quickly. A little on the heavy side, and we had to take some bounce off the lob and sand wedges so they would perform the way I like (lob shots that I can slide the club under the ball.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 19, 2018
I have been using this head for 1 yr.
works great
i keep looking for a better head and
nothing works better at this time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 11, 2018
these are great grips for all levels of golfers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 11, 2018
Covers the club and stays on during transport of the clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Sanders about  P-24 Action Hybrid Head RH :
Jan 11, 2018
These are great forgiving heads. Recommend these to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hybrid club that is similar to a ping
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 11, 2018
Great Hybrid shaft
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 11, 2018
great all around grip
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 10, 2018
Used this shaft to replace my driver shaft. The iDrive shaft was tipped for R flex and it has out performed the sheet wound grafite shafts. Consistency and longer distance is a real plus. Offers a great feel throughout my swing for a low torque shaft.

Advantages: Great price for a quality shaft.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2017
I put this head an a Project X "Reg." Shaft for a Player/Customer
He previously was playing a Taylor Mad.
M 1, He hits the ball straighter and longer than before, other playing partners can't believe the change
Drive of 250 to 275 yards and straight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2017
Great design, looks great at address. Added 5+ yards per club with my same swing speed. I'm 70 years old and 8.3 handicap. I've played three rounds with them and I'm more than happy with how these Heater BMT S550 clubs hit.

Advantages: Quality and price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 29, 2017
This putter is amazing! The tail of it actually directs you to where the line is. It shows you if you push or pull your putt. The only way the ball goes is straight into the bottom of the cup. It rolls like butter!

Advantages: I have to put my Scotty in the closet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Pickens about  Built Extreme 5 Chipper:
Nov 26, 2017
This thing is great imho. I never was good at chipping. This club helps you with in 50 yds.50 yds is a different techinique, you will need to a little more umph behind it, but works. It's sweet spot is 35 yds and in. I've bought several as gifts.

Advantages: Improves short game.
I have made some great chips with this club.
I have saved several strokes using it.

Disadvantages: None really.
The only thing I would say is you have to develop a feel for it. Once you get the feel you'll love the results
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2017
I bought a 7 and 8 iron. It's been a long time since I could hit a flag from 150 with a 7 iron. With these clubs I can reach it with ease. I have since ordered the 6 9 and PW. Looking forward to hitting way more greens.

Advantages: The trajectory and carry with these clubs is pronominal. Hit high and land soft.

Disadvantages: I have not found any if there are. I will revisit this after I have tried out the other clubs I purchased.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barry C about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Oct 31, 2017
I ordered the 3 and 4 iron head after much experimenting with the fad of hybrid club heads with graphite shafts, well I'm 58 years old and have been making my own clubs for probably 10 years, so in short, no matter how much I practice with these hybrids , I can't hit them worth a hoot, so I have been using an old 2 iron that I can hit easily. After building the 3 and 4 irons, and using them, I am sold on these club heads, they knock the cover off these balls , probably gonna order the rest of the set.

Advantages: very forgiving , at least for this senior player, they seem to cut rather nicely through the grass, I am getting more distance on these clubs over previous built clubs

Disadvantages: none I can find so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mikko kivela about  Acer XV Tour Blade Iron Head :
Sep 30, 2017
Hosel id is quite large, I've been using coarse aluminium "powder" that I made by hacksaw to shim the shaft. Weights are well in tolerance, most exactly correct and few +2 grams. Havent' tried to bend yet, so can't comment on that. I've played about 5 rounds with i7 that I build to test, felt good so now I'm installing 4-P with FST 115 pro shafts.With Rexton midsize grips I was able to make i5 39.2" at D6 swingweight. Should be perfect. P and 9 could be slimmer on top view, longer irons looks great. Maybe not for McIlroy, but I'm fine (handicap 4.6). previously I've used Golfsmith Tour Cavity and Wishon 550M blades.

Advantages: Looks good, plays well.

Disadvantages: Short irons could be slimmer look on top, and hosel id is quite large.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2017
Ordered the 2 for the shorter and more narrow tee shots. Very impressed with the workability of this iron. Has knocked strokes off my score.

Advantages: Straight and easy, looks great out of the box.

Disadvantages: Non so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2017
Was skeptical of so many positive reviews but I’m a believer now! Great performance head paired with Fubuki graphite Reg. Shafts. Most accurate irons I have played. Easy to work ball. Love them.

Advantages: Longer straighter, great at st up.

Disadvantages: None yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2017
wow
put these in my cally forged prototype MB heads, replaced flighted project x, went a full inch longer. fantastic
I put white ties in the 3,4,5 - super easy to hit the 3 iron about 215-220 with great control

Advantages: the heads are much easier to work the ball movement is more controlable draw or fade. distance incresed with much wider spacing. now hitting 9 iron 150 yds and it soars higher a farther than project x, the ball also checks up on the green and stops
x where 120 grams, blacks 95
huge difference
great price

Disadvantages: You have to shave the .370 down to .355
easy enough with a razor knife
I waited way to loooong to do this
did spend a bit of time getting the tip cut to my liking softsteprd til just right

you need a shaft extracter

I need to sell all my hybryds
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 8, 2017
Goofy looking, but BOY does it WORK!! I expected a long learning curve when I first picked it up, but every shot was like I owned them for years.

Advantages: Nice trajectory, perfect amount of bounce (56 deg). Works well from high rough, fairways, bunkers. I was having trouble on three quarter shots and sidehill shots - lots of shanks - no more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 5, 2017
I have tried out a lot of different shafts and I always come back to these. They are a great shaft at a great price and offer flexibility to fit them exactly to your swing. I also think they run a bit on the stiff side so I cut them to a regular tip trim, and I use stiff shafts in every thing else. They give me a nice medium high ball flight which I love. The best part about them is the price which gave me the luxury to experiment with the right stiffness for me.

Advantages: Price and quality. Best value in a shaft that you will find.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam about  Heater BMT Iron Head RH :
Sep 5, 2017
I built the 50, 55 and 60 degree wedges and they are by far the best wedges i have ever used. I have never been a good wedge player until now. I hit these with confidence every time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam about  Acer XV Pro Iron Head:
Sep 4, 2017
What a great set of irons. I built these with Apollo spectre lite shafts and I just love them. They have a smaller head on them than the newer style game improvement irons which is what I love about them. Buy these irons you will not regret it!!

Advantages: Still a little game improvement features but closer to a blade style, the perfect balance.

Disadvantages: The 3 iron is a bit hard to hit consistently for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2017
First season using these grips. With arthritis in my index fingers these grips have made a huge difference for giving me better control of the clubs.

Advantages: Good feel..more confidence

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2017
Wow !!! Meets all expectations I was hoping for.. Golf buddies can't believe I'm hitting the fairways on a routine basis

Advantages: Tried the different weights for the best swing tempo. Nice components to have from Monark

Disadvantages: None . I'm a happy camper....I mean golfer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)