(0)
Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
623 results found
Show results 1 - 25
mikko kivela about  Acer XV Tour Blade Iron Head :
Sep 30, 2017
Hosel id is quite large, I've been using coarse aluminium "powder" that I made by hacksaw to shim the shaft. Weights are well in tolerance, most exactly correct and few +2 grams. Havent' tried to bend yet, so can't comment on that. I've played about 5 rounds with i7 that I build to test, felt good so now I'm installing 4-P with FST 115 pro shafts.With Rexton midsize grips I was able to make i5 39.2" at D6 swingweight. Should be perfect. P and 9 could be slimmer on top view, longer irons looks great. Maybe not for McIlroy, but I'm fine (handicap 4.6). previously I've used Golfsmith Tour Cavity and Wishon 550M blades.

Advantages: Looks good, plays well.

Disadvantages: Short irons could be slimmer look on top, and hosel id is quite large.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2017
Ordered the 2 for the shorter and more narrow tee shots. Very impressed with the workability of this iron. Has knocked strokes off my score.

Advantages: Straight and easy, looks great out of the box.

Disadvantages: Non so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2017
Was skeptical of so many positive reviews but I’m a believer now! Great performance head paired with Fubuki graphite Reg. Shafts. Most accurate irons I have played. Easy to work ball. Love them.

Advantages: Longer straighter, great at st up.

Disadvantages: None yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2017
wow
put these in my cally forged prototype MB heads, replaced flighted project x, went a full inch longer. fantastic
I put white ties in the 3,4,5 - super easy to hit the 3 iron about 215-220 with great control

Advantages: the heads are much easier to work the ball movement is more controlable draw or fade. distance incresed with much wider spacing. now hitting 9 iron 150 yds and it soars higher a farther than project x, the ball also checks up on the green and stops
x where 120 grams, blacks 95
huge difference
great price

Disadvantages: You have to shave the .370 down to .355
easy enough with a razor knife
I waited way to loooong to do this
did spend a bit of time getting the tip cut to my liking softsteprd til just right

you need a shaft extracter

I need to sell all my hybryds
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 8, 2017
Goofy looking, but BOY does it WORK!! I expected a long learning curve when I first picked it up, but every shot was like I owned them for years.

Advantages: Nice trajectory, perfect amount of bounce (56 deg). Works well from high rough, fairways, bunkers. I was having trouble on three quarter shots and sidehill shots - lots of shanks - no more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 5, 2017
I have tried out a lot of different shafts and I always come back to these. They are a great shaft at a great price and offer flexibility to fit them exactly to your swing. I also think they run a bit on the stiff side so I cut them to a regular tip trim, and I use stiff shafts in every thing else. They give me a nice medium high ball flight which I love. The best part about them is the price which gave me the luxury to experiment with the right stiffness for me.

Advantages: Price and quality. Best value in a shaft that you will find.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam about  Heater BMT Iron Head RH :
Sep 5, 2017
I built the 50, 55 and 60 degree wedges and they are by far the best wedges i have ever used. I have never been a good wedge player until now. I hit these with confidence every time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam about  Acer XV Pro Iron Head:
Sep 4, 2017
What a great set of irons. I built these with Apollo spectre lite shafts and I just love them. They have a smaller head on them than the newer style game improvement irons which is what I love about them. Buy these irons you will not regret it!!

Advantages: Still a little game improvement features but closer to a blade style, the perfect balance.

Disadvantages: The 3 iron is a bit hard to hit consistently for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2017
First season using these grips. With arthritis in my index fingers these grips have made a huge difference for giving me better control of the clubs.

Advantages: Good feel..more confidence

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2017
Wow !!! Meets all expectations I was hoping for.. Golf buddies can't believe I'm hitting the fairways on a routine basis

Advantages: Tried the different weights for the best swing tempo. Nice components to have from Monark

Disadvantages: None . I'm a happy camper....I mean golfer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 26, 2017
Finest club I've purchased in some time. Ordered two more. And there is no reason to believe that it doesn't conform to USGA standards.

Advantages: Easy to hit. Great trajectory. Consistent contact and length.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dennis nichols about  i-Drive Hybrid Head RH:
Aug 24, 2017
got a 6 thru LW love these hybrids good distance and easy to hit put my irons away now that I have these
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 23, 2017
I love this shaft. I installed it on a SMT Nemesis and cut the shaft to 47.5 inches. Increased my club head speed by 30-40 MPH and my drives are now 30 yards longer. I just bought a second one and will install it on my NIKI Vapor. I have never hit drives this long before. I bought an "A" flex and believe it to be leaning toward an "R" flex since it seems stiffer than my other Senior flex shaft. I can't wait to see how it does on the Vapor.

Advantages: Has a good swing to it. My golfing friend is going to buy one after hitting a drive with it.

Disadvantages: None right now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ron Smyth about  Apollo Shadow UL Graphite:
Aug 22, 2017
Swapped STIFF shafts out and replaced with appollo shadow lite for 83 year old golfer with 70 mph swing speed..JUMBOMAX junior grips set swing weight to D1...customer loves them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2017
I have been building golf clubs for over 40 years & have done a lot of experimenting & tinkering. I have been using a Dynacraft Hindsight centre shaft putter for a few years but decided on an upgrade, but wanted a face forward of shaft setup.
I purchased this head, Super Stroke slim 3.0 grip & assembled it with a triple bend shaft. What a combination.
If you tend to pull your putts, try this setup, you will be surprised how good it is.

Advantages: Well balanced. Easy alignment. Sits perfect. Great feel. Good quality

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David C. Schneider about  Integra SoooLong 750 Driver Head :
Aug 18, 2017
I have been building clubs for over 20-years, recently ordered and built the SoooLong750-Driver. AWESOME--!!! I'm a 15-handicap, but with new culb I'm hitting the ball 30-to-50-yards further of the tee.

Advantages: No miss hits. Has a huge sweet spot.

Disadvantages: Wear your ear plugs, it is loud.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 12, 2017
Let me know when you restock this T-7 Twin Engine Red Mallet Putter head?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mark Denholm about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Aug 8, 2017
Simply great game improvement irons. High quality appearance and they visually set up really well. Built them with TaylorMade Burner REAX 65 Superfast Hybrid Graphite Shafts - tipped for R Flex. Love the feel and control. I'm a 67 year old senior golfer shooting 80 - 85. Already saving strokes every round over my old R-7 clones with Apollo Acculite 95 steel shafts. Great purchase and build. 5 - SW.

Advantages: Great visual appearance at set-up. Good ball flight and very smooth feel and balance with the graphite shafts. Easy on the arms and shoulders. Really like the wedges - PW-AW-SW.

Disadvantages: Stronger lie angles are taking a little time to get used to - club distances have changed a little compared to my old irons. Hitting a 6 iron where I used to ht a 5 iron.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 8, 2017
Simply love these shafts - a great value at twice the Monark price. My first build was in 4-H and 5-H hybrid heads. Great feel, control and distance. I liked them so much I built a set of irons with them, tipped like R flex irons shafts. I'm now playing them in a full set of Heater BMT S-550 Iron Heads - Taylormade RSI clones. These shafts make great iron shafts when properly tipped. The best felling graphite shafts I've ever played - switched from R-7 irons with Apollo Acculite 95 steel shafts. Better feel, very smooth and well balanced with the RSi heads and easy to control. Senior golfer - shooting 80-85 most days.

Advantages: Great feel and control. Easy on the arms and shoulders. Glad I made the move from steel to graphite in my irons.

Disadvantages: Be sure to get proper tipping instructions if you use these shafts in irons. This is not only a great Hybrid shaft, but a good iron shaft when properly tipped.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 7, 2017
I've used this shaft A flex 60g in hybrids for the last year. Shaft has a great feel and easy to hit.

Advantages: Good price and filament wound and no
splining necessary.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Trella about  AccuFlex Vizion Ultralite:
Jul 25, 2017
Great Ultralight shaft for light driver heads! I put R-flex into a Integra 175 and POW! Long, straight and easy to swing!

Advantages: Extremely lightweight, helps increase swing speed on 460 heads.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 25, 2017
Great lightweight head that helps increase your swing speed. Big sweet spot, excellent distance. Great feel and sound!

Advantages: Lightweight, great look.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 19, 2017
I purchased I-Win single Length Irons and a single length hybrid ... Have to say could not be happier ... had thought about buying a "name brand" but decided to purchase these to try because of the price point ... All I can say is ... won't be purchasing the other brand name set as these are great clubs ... easy to hit ... good gaping ... also a good looking club too ... would highly recommend to anyone thinking of going from a standard iron set to one-length iron set give these a try ... I bet you won't disappointed ...

Advantages: easier to use with only set up ... and stance ...

Disadvantages: not really a disadvantage ... but it takes a couple of rounds to get use to the clubs ... especially the height you'll get when using the 9 thru w ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 18, 2017
Great driver. I took it to the range before playing a round. After the first ball I was amazed by the flight and distance. I have a tendency to slice when I hit a bad drive. Out of half a bucket I only had one ball slice and it was not as drastic as it was. I gained from 10 to 20 yards on my drive and only had to hunt for one ball the entire round.

Advantages: Adjustable weights for helping with gaining a consistent flight trajectory.

Disadvantages: Had to tighten the allen screws during the round.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 12, 2017
Most satisfied. Paired with Grafalloy Prolaunch Blue. Solid and long. Easy to hit. Not sure if the heel weight helps but I am not hitting major slices although can still slice. Good off the tee or deck. The 7 wood is a great rescue club. Swingweight is less than my steel shafted woods but I like the lighter clubs. It was more difficult to align swing weights (actually didn't) than with heavier steel shafts.

Disadvantages: None that I can find.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)