(0)

Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head

Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head 10
 
(10 reviews)  

5 stars
10 review(s)
4 stars: 
0 review(s)
3 stars: 
0 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
10 results found
Show results 1 - 10
rick
Sep 30, 2015
i built the prophet cb irons with syntec accuforce 70 shafts great match with low torque. my golf buddy tried them and i had to make him a set and he replaced his hybrids with them.

Advantages: more distance with a higher ball flight. love it

Disadvantages: i did not get them sooner...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
BILL
Jan 1, 2016
i have built 20 plus sets , so far this is #1 used three times now, looking forward 2016 these will bring the game back into focus..

Advantages: hit down on ball great, balls fly's far and streight

Disadvantages: haven't found any yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Otis Sowell
Sep 26, 2015
I am a 1996 Graduate of Golfsmith's Professional Clubmaking, Fitting And Repair School. Tom Wishon was our head instructor.
I have built and played with a lot of store bought and custom assembled irons since then but none of those have given me the confidence and consistency that I have gained with the Dynacraft Prophet CB Irons.
This is the first set of irons I did not have to modify for lie or loft . The trajectory of each iron is spot on for me.
I assembled these with a new set of Diamond Rifle 6.0 shafts that I found on Ebay and used rounded foam insulation down the shafts to eliminate the "zing" sound those shafts usually produce.

For the first time in years of playing golf I can really apply Harvey Penick's advice to "take dead aim" and forget about what the club is going to do. What more can I say about these irons? Plenty, but there is no need to. I learned the game as a caddie more than 50 years ago and still have the swing that keeps me in the mid 70's . With these irons I hope to stay there for a while.

Advantages: Confidence restorer, consistent trajectory with excellent feel and playability.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon
Sep 29, 2017
Was skeptical of so many positive reviews but I’m a believer now! Great performance head paired with Fubuki graphite Reg. Shafts. Most accurate irons I have played. Easy to work ball. Love them.

Advantages: Longer straighter, great at st up.

Disadvantages: None yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom Hamrick
May 1, 2015
The finest component piece available in the last 30 years.

Advantages: Solid feel, looks great, produces trajectory and spin. builds confidence quickly.

Disadvantages: limited availability
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carlton Lum
Jun 30, 2015
I am very pleased with my recent purchase of a set of DynaCrafts Profet CB iron heads. I have been using Dynacraft club heads for over 20 years. Two sets ago I was using DynaCrafts II which I used from 2003 until 2005. They were easy to hit. My most recent irons I used for the past 5 years was Taylormade CBG'S mid size on regular Graphite shafts. I recently became bored with the Taylormade and wanted to go back to steel shafts. Hence I wanted a new iron design.

With the advances of light weight steel shafts and being a senior, I made a set of irons with Apollo steel 85 and Golf Pride CP2 midsized grips.

Very pleased with my build, strike them pure and have gained distance. The balls come off the face hot. My 150 yard club is now a hard 8 or easy 7 iron.

I received my order within 4 days of ordering, and that is all the way out to Hawaii. Staff responses to my questions right away. I have ordered several more items from Monark and they haven't let me down.

Advantages: Appealng to the eye at address, easy to line up, top strap isn't too thick and mishit are as forgiving as any other mid size design.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James French
Sep 8, 2015
I got to try the Dynacraft Prophet wedge for the first time on vacation in Mexico. These are great clubs that offer real game improvement features. Close to the green I was able to perform great flop shots that got me very close to the pin every time.

Don't waste your money on the Brand name wedges ...... this club will do the job! 100% satisfied.

Advantages: Great looks, accuracy and game improvement features. Don't hesitate .... Buy one!

Disadvantages: Only to my playing partners who don't have one yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Gottschlich
Oct 23, 2015
the Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron heads are great. Out of all the iron heads I have tried (7) I have to give these the #1 rating. I paired them with the I Drive Lite shafts and find them to be long and straight. I have a 17 handicap and they are well suited for my game. A smooth swing gives me 160 yds with an 8 iron which is 10-15 yds longer than my previous best irons.

Advantages: Good looking, long, straight

Disadvantages: cant think of any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom Nasella
Oct 29, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Decided to replace my 7, 8 and 9 hybrids with regular irons after hitting a friend's new clubs. Ordered the Dynacraft Prophet CBs and was so impressed with their performance that I replaced the 4,5 and 6 also. These are easy to hit, forgiving and launch very high. With the hybrids I had a tendency to hook them but with the Dynacrafts I seem to be straighter with more consistency. I'm very pleased with these heads.

Advantages: Higher trajectory, more consistent

Disadvantages: Haven't found any disadvantage to what I had before.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael Fermino
Jun 17, 2017
first of all kudos to monark golf,and usps.Fast delivery and cheap 7.45 from ca to ma.I put the dynacraft prpphet cb on my regular flex Nippon steel shafts.WOW WEE KAZAW! picked up 10 to 15 yards of straight yards,and heads feel soft and amazing.Blows away any oem I,ve ever hit,and at 69 ive a bunch.

Advantages: length,feel,ball flight,and of course value.Epic irons 1,700 you have to benuts to pay that when the cb will give as much distance and forgiveness.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)