(0)
Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
623 results found
Show results 601 - 623
Jun 18, 2017
great feeling woods
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 18, 2017
great feeling irons! distance and forgiveness were both surprising for a blade. love these.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 7, 2017
paired these irons with Apollo stepped steel shafts in standard ladies flex/length with Karma ladies grips...all clubs are extremely solid and launch the ball with great distance...couldn't be happier!

Advantages: easy alignment, smooth hitting, and one of the cheapest irons you could build

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Procter about  Custom-Built Heater 3.0 Belly Putter:
Jul 2, 2017
Love the weight of this putter head keeps my hands and wrists very quiet while putting . A few friends tried my putter and they loved it they said feels better than their name brand. I bought two more and built them to the length and the style of grip they wanted . Going to bring it to my unions golf outing and use it during the putting compilation. I may be ordering more heads and building some as well.

Advantages: Keeps my hands and wrists very quiet while putting

Disadvantages: Wish I came in the color blk
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
WILLIAM TIPTON about  Custom-Built Dynacraft Driving Iron:
Jul 10, 2017
ordered the #2 and #4 to replace my woods/hybrids in the bag. Just got them in the mail. Really nice looking heads. The clubs are much better looking than the last custom clubs I had put together.
5 stars for appearance, price and shipping.
Now lets see if I can hit them....

Advantages: Swing very well. Balanced as well as any name brand club Ive owned.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 18, 2017
Great driver. I took it to the range before playing a round. After the first ball I was amazed by the flight and distance. I have a tendency to slice when I hit a bad drive. Out of half a bucket I only had one ball slice and it was not as drastic as it was. I gained from 10 to 20 yards on my drive and only had to hunt for one ball the entire round.

Advantages: Adjustable weights for helping with gaining a consistent flight trajectory.

Disadvantages: Had to tighten the allen screws during the round.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 12, 2017
Most satisfied. Paired with Grafalloy Prolaunch Blue. Solid and long. Easy to hit. Not sure if the heel weight helps but I am not hitting major slices although can still slice. Good off the tee or deck. The 7 wood is a great rescue club. Swingweight is less than my steel shafted woods but I like the lighter clubs. It was more difficult to align swing weights (actually didn't) than with heavier steel shafts.

Disadvantages: None that I can find.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Trella about  AccuFlex Vizion Ultralite:
Jul 25, 2017
Great Ultralight shaft for light driver heads! I put R-flex into a Integra 175 and POW! Long, straight and easy to swing!

Advantages: Extremely lightweight, helps increase swing speed on 460 heads.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 25, 2017
Great lightweight head that helps increase your swing speed. Big sweet spot, excellent distance. Great feel and sound!

Advantages: Lightweight, great look.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 8, 2017
Goofy looking, but BOY does it WORK!! I expected a long learning curve when I first picked it up, but every shot was like I owned them for years.

Advantages: Nice trajectory, perfect amount of bounce (56 deg). Works well from high rough, fairways, bunkers. I was having trouble on three quarter shots and sidehill shots - lots of shanks - no more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam about  Acer XV Pro Iron Head:
Sep 4, 2017
What a great set of irons. I built these with Apollo spectre lite shafts and I just love them. They have a smaller head on them than the newer style game improvement irons which is what I love about them. Buy these irons you will not regret it!!

Advantages: Still a little game improvement features but closer to a blade style, the perfect balance.

Disadvantages: The 3 iron is a bit hard to hit consistently for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2017
First season using these grips. With arthritis in my index fingers these grips have made a huge difference for giving me better control of the clubs.

Advantages: Good feel..more confidence

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 7, 2017
I've used this shaft A flex 60g in hybrids for the last year. Shaft has a great feel and easy to hit.

Advantages: Good price and filament wound and no
splining necessary.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Denholm about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Aug 8, 2017
Simply great game improvement irons. High quality appearance and they visually set up really well. Built them with TaylorMade Burner REAX 65 Superfast Hybrid Graphite Shafts - tipped for R Flex. Love the feel and control. I'm a 67 year old senior golfer shooting 80 - 85. Already saving strokes every round over my old R-7 clones with Apollo Acculite 95 steel shafts. Great purchase and build. 5 - SW.

Advantages: Great visual appearance at set-up. Good ball flight and very smooth feel and balance with the graphite shafts. Easy on the arms and shoulders. Really like the wedges - PW-AW-SW.

Disadvantages: Stronger lie angles are taking a little time to get used to - club distances have changed a little compared to my old irons. Hitting a 6 iron where I used to ht a 5 iron.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 8, 2017
Simply love these shafts - a great value at twice the Monark price. My first build was in 4-H and 5-H hybrid heads. Great feel, control and distance. I liked them so much I built a set of irons with them, tipped like R flex irons shafts. I'm now playing them in a full set of Heater BMT S-550 Iron Heads - Taylormade RSI clones. These shafts make great iron shafts when properly tipped. The best felling graphite shafts I've ever played - switched from R-7 irons with Apollo Acculite 95 steel shafts. Better feel, very smooth and well balanced with the RSi heads and easy to control. Senior golfer - shooting 80-85 most days.

Advantages: Great feel and control. Easy on the arms and shoulders. Glad I made the move from steel to graphite in my irons.

Disadvantages: Be sure to get proper tipping instructions if you use these shafts in irons. This is not only a great Hybrid shaft, but a good iron shaft when properly tipped.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 12, 2017
Let me know when you restock this T-7 Twin Engine Red Mallet Putter head?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
dennis nichols about  i-Drive Hybrid Head RH:
Aug 24, 2017
got a 6 thru LW love these hybrids good distance and easy to hit put my irons away now that I have these
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 23, 2017
I love this shaft. I installed it on a SMT Nemesis and cut the shaft to 47.5 inches. Increased my club head speed by 30-40 MPH and my drives are now 30 yards longer. I just bought a second one and will install it on my NIKI Vapor. I have never hit drives this long before. I bought an "A" flex and believe it to be leaning toward an "R" flex since it seems stiffer than my other Senior flex shaft. I can't wait to see how it does on the Vapor.

Advantages: Has a good swing to it. My golfing friend is going to buy one after hitting a drive with it.

Disadvantages: None right now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David C. Schneider about  Integra SoooLong 750 Driver Head :
Aug 18, 2017
I have been building clubs for over 20-years, recently ordered and built the SoooLong750-Driver. AWESOME--!!! I'm a 15-handicap, but with new culb I'm hitting the ball 30-to-50-yards further of the tee.

Advantages: No miss hits. Has a huge sweet spot.

Disadvantages: Wear your ear plugs, it is loud.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ron Smyth about  Apollo Shadow UL Graphite:
Aug 22, 2017
Swapped STIFF shafts out and replaced with appollo shadow lite for 83 year old golfer with 70 mph swing speed..JUMBOMAX junior grips set swing weight to D1...customer loves them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 26, 2017
Finest club I've purchased in some time. Ordered two more. And there is no reason to believe that it doesn't conform to USGA standards.

Advantages: Easy to hit. Great trajectory. Consistent contact and length.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam about  Heater BMT Iron Head RH :
Sep 5, 2017
I built the 50, 55 and 60 degree wedges and they are by far the best wedges i have ever used. I have never been a good wedge player until now. I hit these with confidence every time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2017
I have been building golf clubs for over 40 years & have done a lot of experimenting & tinkering. I have been using a Dynacraft Hindsight centre shaft putter for a few years but decided on an upgrade, but wanted a face forward of shaft setup.
I purchased this head, Super Stroke slim 3.0 grip & assembled it with a triple bend shaft. What a combination.
If you tend to pull your putts, try this setup, you will be surprised how good it is.

Advantages: Well balanced. Easy alignment. Sits perfect. Great feel. Good quality

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)