(0)
Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
623 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Jill about  i-Drive Hybrid Head LH:
Aug 11, 2013
Great clubs. Always hit good and straight. I'm 67 yr old female and can't hit an accurate 5W. Thought I would order the #2 and see if I couldick up more distance than #3.

Advantages: Accurate. Pleasing to my eyes

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rick Touchette about  Tour Made Graphite Wood Shaft:
Aug 15, 2013
Great Value! Good quality! I'm very satisfied with this purchase
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 16, 2015
Good grip for the price...comfortable giving me the feel I prefer....just ordered 15 more....midsize feels great and not too large...

Advantages: Price and feel...

Disadvantages: None..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 23, 2014
Bought 6 of these a year or so ago and they are the best thing going. Easy to hit, very nice.

Advantages: Easy to hit, shank proof, etc.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robert Bessares about  AccuFlex Assassin II World Champion Wood:
Sep 1, 2013
I bought this shaft to replace a broken epic shaft in my Titeist driver. I had it spined and trimmed down to 44.5 which and after one round I am very impressed. It's just as long and accurate as the epic was.

Advantages: Long, straight, and relatively inexpensive.

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 20, 2016
very nice iron heads. I bought a complete set and used the iDrive lite graphite shafts. I have built 4 different sets of irons in the past year and these are the best. Easy to hit, get the ball up,longer than my other irons and I can shape my shots pretty easily. Very nice looking too. I'm 68, and have about an 18 handicap. I hit my 7 iron about 155-165.

Advantages: Long when paired with the right shaft and easy to hit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sidney Owens about  Shafting Beads, 4-oz. Jar:
Sep 4, 2013
First time user of this product and I noticed the difference and could actually feel it also.

Advantages: Keeps shafts properly aligned

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2013
I fit this head with a 65 gram shaft to a regular flex for my customer. He said he hits it straight even on off center hits. His length has increased by 15 yards. he wants a three wood made.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jim Hart about  i-Drive Hybrid Head LH:
Oct 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My customer is very happy with his custom 19 degree hybrid made with the iDrive shaft and head. He says, "I love the feel of the club and the results that I am getting."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 17, 2014
This is the first time I have tried these grips, I'm well pleased with the size and tecture. I dropped 5 strokes the first round.

Advantages: One of the best grips I've used, and very inexpensive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Clifton George about  Apollo Standard Stepless Steel Shaft:
Oct 11, 2013
Excellent shaft at a great price. Don't be afraid to split the distance between reg and stiff when tip trimming. My swing speed puts me high in the regular shafts and low in the stiff. So firm was just right. I can't but firm shafts, so I have to make them fit me.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2013
Driver head matched with a Syntec Ultra 65 light weight shaft regular flex is great. Easy airborne and straight producing shots.

Advantages: Great for slower swing speeds even with a regular shaft flex.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Charles Riffe about  Extreme-5 Tour Grind Wedge Head RH:
Oct 25, 2013
Good quality wedges. Reasonably priced. Shank proof. Forgiving on off center hits. Good from out of the sand or from the fairway or rough on shots under 100 yards.

I really like the fact that you can't shank these wedges which has been a problem for me with standard type wedges.

Also, you can lay these wedges wide open and hit flop shots easily from around the green or over sand bunkers or out of the rough.

Advantages: Versatile. Forgiving on mishits. Shank proof.

Disadvantages: The appearance of the club head at address may look a little strange at first, but it takes only a short time to get used to the different look. Initially, my shots were going a little to the right, but I learned to close the clubface slightly and now they go toward my intended target.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2013
I just wanted to try one out, glad I did. Nice flex point, and feel. reshafted a T/M 540 xd with it and the ball flight and distance is about the same. I feel the club is more firmer.

Advantages: Nice shaft, not flimsy, good solid feel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joseph Komar about  Iron Ferrule 3/4" Black, Pack of 10:
Feb 17, 2014
I have been involved building and repairing golf clubs for more than forty years. I have sent clubs all over the world. Very early on I learned that a finished product must look good or that customer will tell the world of their dissatisfaction. So I rely on excellent suppliers for great components to make my work as good as it can be.

Advantages: A simple things as a 'ferrule' can make the difference between a "Professional" job and a 'back-room' slapdash job. I rely on the items I order from Monark to be the proper size, weight, and quality. Speedy delivery of my orders helps me make my delivery deadlines.

Disadvantages: None to Date
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 5, 2014
awesome driver used the Graffalloy prolaunch red... straight as an arrow and awesome sound.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2014
I've played the "L" brand for years spending more than I needed to until I tried Rexton. They are nearly identical, soft yet firm and very comfortable. A really good grip at great price. I would recommend them to a friend.

Advantages: Great price!.. as already stated by another reviewer. Why pay more for the well known brand?

Disadvantages: None that I've discovered yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Douglas Honeyman about  Power Play Select 5000 Hybrid Head RH:
Jan 29, 2015
Built the 9h first and 7h after with Rexton grips and Syntec shafts. Best clubs I own also the only irons I now have in the bag are my wedges.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bruce McKendry about  Acer XS Standard Iron Head:
Jul 27, 2014
a well manufactured article

Advantages: good price for such a nice club head
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
JR about  i-Drive Hybrid Head LH:
Oct 20, 2014
These hybrid heads give good length and control at a very moderate price. The broad sole allows you to come down hard without chunking on firm surfaces.
On wet ground requires a bit more velocity control.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 10, 2015
Lovely head especially for the golfer who fades the ball a little more than he wants. My favorite is the 9.5 deg. Ladies love the 12 deg.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Stan Nix about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Apr 30, 2015
I replaced the heads on my irons with Heater BMT S-500 iron heads, and they are marvelous improvements over what I had been playing with.

Advantages: I had previously tried out the Taylor Made Heater irons at a golf store, and I can truly say that the Monark Heater BMT S-500 iron heads play essentially the same as the more expensive clubs. The shots seem so solid feeling that it gives me confidence to use an iron over a hybrid.

Disadvantages: I found no faults in these iron heads.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bob Edwards about  Extreme X7 High MOI Iron Head:
May 4, 2015
Easy to hit with a very solid feel. I put the Aldila Gamer shaft in and am REALLY happy with them.

Advantages: More length

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Barry W Cravens about  Custom-Built Heater Blue Angels Hybrid:
Jul 13, 2015
Good hybrid. Wanted to see what one was like to replace 6 iron at reasonable price.

Advantages: Hit is straight and high.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roy Roediger about  Power Play Select 5000 Hybrid Head RH:
Jul 27, 2015
The select 5000 have proven to be the best Hybrids I have built. Built as an add on to a set or as a complete set they have proven to be the most funtional, Flexable and consistant Hybrids.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)