(0)
Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
615 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Roy Roediger about  Power Play Select 5000 Hybrid Head RH:
Jul 27, 2015
The select 5000 have proven to be the best Hybrids I have built. Built as an add on to a set or as a complete set they have proven to be the most funtional, Flexable and consistant Hybrids.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 27, 2015
I work with a lot of youngster now day and it is amazing how far many of them can hit the golf ball, boys and girls. If you have one that can do that but hits the ball a little too high with the shaft they have now, you really should consider the ProLaunch Red. It is low launch and a really good kick in the hitting zone, yet it has a higher torque for a softer feel. Have been very happy with both of my players and these shafts.

Advantages: Solid, easy to fit, good results.

Disadvantages: I can't find one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brian Mullen about  Apollo Shadow FL Graphite:
Sep 1, 2015
Love these shafts build them to firm flex have been using them for 3 years now

Advantages: For me just an all around excellent shaft

Disadvantages: None, I love them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 4, 2015
very good shaft, acurate.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 4, 2015
I have over 38 years experience both in business and as a hobby.

Advantages: Excellent quality, selection and to say the least price.

Disadvantages: None to my knowledge
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James Gottschlich about  iDrive Tour Lite Graphite Shafts:
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice shaft. Requires a smooth tempo and will get the ball in the air. I paired this shaft with a 3 & 4 iron BMT S-550 head.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
gary reed about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Oct 1, 2015
Bought AW, SW, LW. Love them, only used for 5 rounds but already my favourite clubs.
Can feel the heads all through the swing.
Rest of the set Taylor Burners but considering changing the rest of my set to these.

Advantages: Great feel right through the swing

Disadvantages: Have to convert to US dollars when I buy, doh.
Nothing to do with the heads, I know.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
bob edwards about  i-Drive Nitro Hybrid Head:
Oct 10, 2015
Only played 1 time as the season s over here for me. I used the Aldila hybrid shaft and they play great

Advantages: Easy to get in the air with good ball flight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
carl george about  Turbo Power TiS Iron Head :
Oct 22, 2015
Quite surprised. Replacing forged irons on graphite shafts with TiS irons on Apollo lite steel, thought distance may be effected, not the case the stronger lofts make up the difference and then some. I have struggled with iron play all season,now with added distance I have cut 4-5 strokes from my game. A real confidence builder.

Advantages: stronger lofts, big sweet spot, equal to name brand costing twice the cost

Disadvantages: wider sole a little difficult to adjust to. but not all that bad.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
carl george about  Apollo AccuLite-95 Light Steel Shaft:
Oct 22, 2015
paired these shafts with the new TiS iron heads and the integral dual compound half cord grips, what a combination. The first steel shaft I have used in over 10 years. At 95 grams cut to fit, almost as lite as the graphite with a stiffer feel.

Advantages: Very comparable to weight of graphite. Mid flight helps keep ball on lower path. Pricing good in comparison to major name brands.

Disadvantages: Thin wall makes cutting a little more tedious.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Doug Robbins about  Custom-Built X9 Extreme MOI Hybrid:
May 26, 2016
great golf clubs. I play numbers 6 through PW.

Advantages: ball control, able to hit farther and much higher than irons.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 7, 2017
After a few minutes at the driving range I got used to them and found I was hitting them straighter than the standard sets. I always had trouble adjusting for the different lengths but that issue is now gone. My miss hits have dropped and I dont miss hit the ball as often.

Advantages: Same weight and length makes your swing consistent. If you are a high handicap player these irons really help you get a consistent swing. The 5 iron is much heaver and need to get used to it but I like the heavy weight. Feel very comfortable in my swing now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2016
I made a set these irons.
I really like playing with them.
cut all the shafts to 7 iron length.
I really like these irons.
The distance of each iron is very close to a regular set of irons.

Advantages: all irons swing like a 7 iron.
all irons have the same lie angle.
easy to hit.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jul 19, 2017
I purchased I-Win single Length Irons and a single length hybrid ... Have to say could not be happier ... had thought about buying a "name brand" but decided to purchase these to try because of the price point ... All I can say is ... won't be purchasing the other brand name set as these are great clubs ... easy to hit ... good gaping ... also a good looking club too ... would highly recommend to anyone thinking of going from a standard iron set to one-length iron set give these a try ... I bet you won't disappointed ...

Advantages: easier to use with only set up ... and stance ...

Disadvantages: not really a disadvantage ... but it takes a couple of rounds to get use to the clubs ... especially the height you'll get when using the 9 thru w ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2017
Wow !!! Meets all expectations I was hoping for.. Golf buddies can't believe I'm hitting the fairways on a routine basis

Advantages: Tried the different weights for the best swing tempo. Nice components to have from Monark

Disadvantages: None . I'm a happy camper....I mean golfer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Erik Nylander about  Armada Mallet Putter Head - Red/Gray:
I made this into a Belly Putter, using the require double bend 41' in shaft and the 19" belly putter grip This head is ballanced perfectly and with the three ball alignment allows it easily align up your putt. reccoment this putter to everyone!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Been using some of these wedges for a while now. No complaints. Pretty easy to hit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Jaberg about  Heater BMT-3 Iron Head:
Oct 14, 2015
Excellant product, good quality, easy to work with,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mike oliver about  iDrive Tour Hybrid Graphite Shafts:
Jun 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent shaft ... used regular flex on a f-35 7 hybrid ... one of my favorite clubs now
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2016
Well made and finished. Functions just like my similarly designed brand name putter. Used triple bend and Winn Pro Excel pro pistol grip. Very pleased, would recommend.

Advantages: Works well with pendulum motion swing that I favor. Just rest the club on the ground, straight back and through, stays centered, no rotation I can see.
The white was easy to aim.
Price cannot be beat.

Disadvantages: None that I can determine
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael McNulty about  Custom-Built Extreme-5 Tour Grind Wedge:
I purchased the 52, 56, and the 60 degree recently. They have raised my short game to another level. Getting closer to pins with more confidence. Great wedges.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 10, 2015
I put the NVS shaft on this driver and am getting about 15 more yards. That helps a lot when you are 72 years old. Love the look and feel of this club Will be ordering the fairway woods with the same shaft.

Advantages: Looks, feel and distance is awesome.

Disadvantages: None that I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 24, 2012
I've built many different clubs over the last two years and by far for medium to inexpensive shafts UST ProForce V2 series are my favorite graphite shafts. They are quality shafts that when tuned properly perform as good as very expensive shafts for a moderate price and outperform other shafts in their class made by Fujikura, Aldila, Syntec, and Grafalloy. My second choice would be a tie between Aldila & Grafalloy.
I have several versions of the ProForce V2's Woods & Hybrids all ranging from R or S type shafts with torque's in the mid 3-4 range to my favorites, their latest lines, in the low 2-2.5 range which are very stiff (X shafts). I can hit the mid torque shafts well and the feel is much softer but very controlled however for my higher swing speed the low torque shafts are much better. With the mid-flight shafts I can hit the ball high if I wish or if I need to keep the ball low I can, with great results. I can't say enough about UST and I'm looking forward to trying their AXIVCore next. Lately at one of the club's I golf at I've noticed lots of other golfers using UST V2's and a lot of them are R11's re-shafted with ProForce V2 shafts.

Advantages: High Quality
Controlled Flex
Moderate Cost
Light Shafts for Stiffness

Disadvantages: A little more difficult to tune as there are two spine points that are not 180 deg apart so frequency tuning (Purring) is the best method to use, as it normally is.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carlton Lum about  Heater BMT-3 Iron Head:
Feb 18, 2016
Handsome design, made well. Ball flights are high. Matched these with True Temper GS-85 steel in stiff flex.

Advantages: Moderate top line that instills confidence at address, easy to align, high ball flights, progressive off set.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Cummings about  Custom-Built Heater BMT2 Fairway Wood:
Sep 18, 2012
Great club! I am 6'4" and had this club built with a longer graphite shaft and it is much easier to hit and has a high launch angle.

Advantages: Custom fit, great price

Disadvantages: I want to hit more 3 woods!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)