(0)
Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
614 results found
Show results 101 - 125
ron renk about  Heater B-1 Titanium Driver Head:
Jan 31, 2016
good driver! i bought a 10.5* head and coupled it to a tm burner tp matrix ozik hd-6 stiff shaft. it has nice feel and sound. the sliding weights really work.the driving range monitor showed a difference in height and ball curve. i was able to gain between 8 to 14 yards distance on every shot. moving the toe/heel weight created subtle changes in draw/fade, about 12 yards on average from draw to fade. i highly recommend looking into this driver,but be honest to yourself and get fit by monark golf fitter.

Advantages: create different ball heights, create different ball side spin and create different ball total spins.

Disadvantages: needs different weights to create bigger variety of shot dispersion. lead tape helps but more weight options would be better.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2012
As a 12 handicapper, I could get what I wanted from my long to mid irons. Hybrids are the only way to go. These hit them high,far and yet they land softly. I hit them straighter too.

Advantages: Hits them high
Lands soft
Much much easier to hit than regular irons

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2012
Club performs very well.

Advantages: The cost of the club.

Disadvantages: Don't know if the club is conforming to USGA specs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wesley Beltran about  Apollo Shadow Graphite Shafts:
Sep 18, 2012
My swing speed is at 102-104 mph on average. I decided to go back to using a regular flex shaft. A friend of mine tried the white shadow and said he liked it. So, I tried the black shadow shaft and love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Mason about  Two-Way Chipper Head:
Sep 18, 2012
I've made a dozen of these chippers/hazard clubs for my golf outing group and they all love them. The new chipper head is a RAM and much nicer than the previous head. In fact one of my group members loved mine so much that he asked me to build him one too, I gave him mine and now have to build a new on for myself.

Advantages: You can use this as a hazard club as well as a chipper. Recently I was behind a tree in which I used the chipper to hit left-handed, my first time ever hitting left handed, and it worked very well as I got the ball out into the fairway, away from any hazards.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 29, 2017
This putter is amazing! The tail of it actually directs you to where the line is. It shows you if you push or pull your putt. The only way the ball goes is straight into the bottom of the cup. It rolls like butter!

Advantages: I have to put my Scotty in the closet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Pickens about  Built Extreme 5 Chipper:
Nov 26, 2017
This thing is great imho. I never was good at chipping. This club helps you with in 50 yds.50 yds is a different techinique, you will need to a little more umph behind it, but works. It's sweet spot is 35 yds and in. I've bought several as gifts.

Advantages: Improves short game.
I have made some great chips with this club.
I have saved several strokes using it.

Disadvantages: None really.
The only thing I would say is you have to develop a feel for it. Once you get the feel you'll love the results
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2017
I bought a 7 and 8 iron. It's been a long time since I could hit a flag from 150 with a 7 iron. With these clubs I can reach it with ease. I have since ordered the 6 9 and PW. Looking forward to hitting way more greens.

Advantages: The trajectory and carry with these clubs is pronominal. Hit high and land soft.

Disadvantages: I have not found any if there are. I will revisit this after I have tried out the other clubs I purchased.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 17, 2015
This is a very good shaft.
I used it in my 5 hybrid and works very well.

Advantages: longer and straighter shots

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 17, 2015
I have made a few clubs with head and all have performed well.

Advantages: good feel with this club head.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Hutchinson about  Custom-Built Heater BMT Hybrid:
Sep 18, 2012
Great service & good price for product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Golden about  X9 Extreme MOI Fairway Wood Head RH:
Sep 18, 2012
i sold them to a friend and he likes them very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Eldridge about  Aldila Value Series - Wood:
Sep 20, 2012
great shafts for seniors. Make sure that tip trim is correct and check for the right lengths

Advantages: Perfect shaft for beginners and seniors
irons and woods
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zac Taylor about  Tour Gear Rubber Golf Ball Pickup:
Sep 20, 2012
works really good

Advantages: inexpensive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
todd martin about  Tour Model T11 Hybrid Head Left Hand:
Jul 30, 2015
This is the easiest hitting hybrid i've ever used. I have them from 3h to 6h and just purchased a 7h & 8h. I've been consistently hitting the 6h 175yds and it lands pretty soft. It is my favorite hybrid of the bunch so far.

Advantages: i build my own clubs and this makes a set of hybrids much more affordable. i use a Diamond Tour Golf FGS plus shaft in stiff flex and Tacki Mac oversize Iomic grip. It is a tough to beat combination.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Imrie about  Armada Mallet Putter Head - Red/Gray:
Sep 28, 2014
The transaction went very smoothly. Had a couple of questions about installing the shaft and received good recommendations very knowledgeable.

Advantages: Both quality and price was good and shipping was prompt.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Jose about  Custom-Built Acer XS Titanium Driver:
Sep 18, 2012
Like the new driver very much. It has really helped my game.

Advantages: Custom fit

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frank Carville about  Grey-Black Hybrid Head Cover:
Sep 19, 2012
not much I can say about head covers, other than they are exactly what I hoped for, and were delivered quickly given I am half way around the world from you. Would recommend you web site to anyone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bradon Wheeler about  Turbo Power Ti-11 Iron Head Left Hand:
Jul 5, 2013
Love these heads. They just look right as I set up. They are long and very forgiving and feel like butter when struck right. I am back to hitting a smooth 8 iron from the 150 yrd markers. With the older set of Pings I was using, I had to hit a 7 or 6 iron from 150yrds. I am more than satisfied and very happy with these iron heads.

Advantages: Long, forgiving, nice clean look at set up.

Disadvantages: None that I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
gary jamison about  Brass Shim - Standard:
Sep 19, 2012
Works as intended.

Advantages: Provides a wider range of shaft options for those .350 bores out there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 19, 2012
I bought this club for my wife. She is a 20 handicap. She loves it. SHe also has the 5 and 6 Custom-Built White Heater Hybrids from Monarck Golf

Advantages: Custom built to exactly what my wife wanted.

Disadvantages: Nome.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
peter richardson about  Slant Hosel Putter Adapter:
Sep 21, 2012
easy to align

Advantages: can use any sort of .370 shaft

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2012
easy to align

Advantages: a lot cheaper than a big name with the same features

Disadvantages: sounds a bit tinky. but still works allright
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2012
excellant grip. highly reccomended

Advantages: great feel

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Craig Turner about  Synchron Vespa Fairway Wood Head:
May 13, 2015
Nice fairway metal. Great price and fast shipping. Will purchase again.

Advantages: Nice low profile head. Put it on a good stick and it's a gamer!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)