(0)
Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
623 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Wesley Beltran about  Apollo Shadow Graphite:
Sep 18, 2012
My swing speed is at 102-104 mph on average. I decided to go back to using a regular flex shaft. A friend of mine tried the white shadow and said he liked it. So, I tried the black shadow shaft and love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Mason about  Two-Way Chipper Head:
Sep 18, 2012
I've made a dozen of these chippers/hazard clubs for my golf outing group and they all love them. The new chipper head is a RAM and much nicer than the previous head. In fact one of my group members loved mine so much that he asked me to build him one too, I gave him mine and now have to build a new on for myself.

Advantages: You can use this as a hazard club as well as a chipper. Recently I was behind a tree in which I used the chipper to hit left-handed, my first time ever hitting left handed, and it worked very well as I got the ball out into the fairway, away from any hazards.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas Micheli about  Custom-Built Synchron II Fairway Wood:
Sep 26, 2013
I am very satisfied with the quality of my new 11 and 13 wood. I liked that I got to pick the head, shaft, flex and grip. They are everything that I had hoped for. I like the head covers that came with them with the removable tag indication the number 11 and 13.

Advantages: I think the advantage for me is that I am going to hit more greens from 125 yards and closer with the new clubs. I have played 2 rounds with them to date and happy so far.

Disadvantages: I cannot think of any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg Lemmers about  AccuFlex AccuLaunch Hybrid:
Jul 17, 2015
This is a very good shaft.
I used it in my 5 hybrid and works very well.

Advantages: longer and straighter shots

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg Lemmers about  Heater F-35 Fairway Wood Head LH:
Jul 17, 2015
I have made a few clubs with head and all have performed well.

Advantages: good feel with this club head.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Hutchinson about  Custom-Built Heater BMT Hybrid:
Sep 18, 2012
Great service & good price for product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Golden about  X9 Extreme MOI Fairway Wood Head RH:
Sep 18, 2012
i sold them to a friend and he likes them very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Eldridge about  Aldila Value Series - Wood:
Sep 20, 2012
great shafts for seniors. Make sure that tip trim is correct and check for the right lengths

Advantages: Perfect shaft for beginners and seniors
irons and woods
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zac Taylor about  Rubber Golf Ball Pickup:
Sep 20, 2012
works really good

Advantages: inexpensive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
todd martin about  Tour Model T11 Hybrid Head LH:
Jul 30, 2015
This is the easiest hitting hybrid i've ever used. I have them from 3h to 6h and just purchased a 7h & 8h. I've been consistently hitting the 6h 175yds and it lands pretty soft. It is my favorite hybrid of the bunch so far.

Advantages: i build my own clubs and this makes a set of hybrids much more affordable. i use a Diamond Tour Golf FGS plus shaft in stiff flex and Tacki Mac oversize Iomic grip. It is a tough to beat combination.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Imrie about  Armada Mallet Putter Head - Red/Gray:
Sep 28, 2014
The transaction went very smoothly. Had a couple of questions about installing the shaft and received good recommendations very knowledgeable.

Advantages: Both quality and price was good and shipping was prompt.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Jose about  Custom-Built Acer XS Titanium Driver:
Sep 18, 2012
Like the new driver very much. It has really helped my game.

Advantages: Custom fit

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frank Carville about  Grey-Black Hybrid Head Cover:
Sep 19, 2012
not much I can say about head covers, other than they are exactly what I hoped for, and were delivered quickly given I am half way around the world from you. Would recommend you web site to anyone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bradon Wheeler about  Turbo Power Ti-11 Iron Head Left Hand:
Jul 5, 2013
Love these heads. They just look right as I set up. They are long and very forgiving and feel like butter when struck right. I am back to hitting a smooth 8 iron from the 150 yrd markers. With the older set of Pings I was using, I had to hit a 7 or 6 iron from 150yrds. I am more than satisfied and very happy with these iron heads.

Advantages: Long, forgiving, nice clean look at set up.

Disadvantages: None that I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
gary jamison about  Brass Shim - Standard:
Sep 19, 2012
Works as intended.

Advantages: Provides a wider range of shaft options for those .350 bores out there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 19, 2012
I bought this club for my wife. She is a 20 handicap. She loves it. SHe also has the 5 and 6 Custom-Built White Heater Hybrids from Monarck Golf

Advantages: Custom built to exactly what my wife wanted.

Disadvantages: Nome.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
peter richardson about  Slant Hosel Putter Adapter:
Sep 21, 2012
easy to align

Advantages: can use any sort of .370 shaft

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
peter richardson about  Heater III Extra MOI Putter Head RH:
Sep 21, 2012
easy to align

Advantages: a lot cheaper than a big name with the same features

Disadvantages: sounds a bit tinky. but still works allright
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2012
excellant grip. highly reccomended

Advantages: great feel

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Craig Turner about  Synchron Vespa Fairway Wood Head:
May 13, 2015
Nice fairway metal. Great price and fast shipping. Will purchase again.

Advantages: Nice low profile head. Put it on a good stick and it's a gamer!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wilson Gilbert about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
Sep 21, 2012
I bought the idrive hybrid clubs 2 thru SW and am hitting them further and higher than the hybrids I was using. I am 81 years old and have found than these clubs do better with a slower swing which I have. I have four senior friend who tried my clubs and bought their own set so there must be something to these clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 14, 2015
used twice, satisfied
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Imrie about  Apollo Double Bend Putter Shaft 41":
Sep 28, 2014
This is a good quality shaft. The double curve fits well with the putter head.

Advantages: The putter and the shaft are well balanced.
Good recommendation in the writeup. Price and quality were excellent

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
martin keller about  Apollo Shadow UL Graphite:
Sep 21, 2012
Put this shaft on a 23-degree hybrid with excellent results. Improved distance without lose of accuracy.
.

Advantages: Excellent length with a boring trajectory. Turned the hybrid into my go-to club between 160-175 yards


Disadvantages: None that I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Eddy about  Custom-Built Pro Open Wedge:
Sep 24, 2012
Great Wedge! Especially for the low price. 64 deg stops on a dime, and feels smooth! Flop shots look out! I can now do them!!! Builder Bob.

Advantages: Great feel, especially with Senior flex black steel shaft. Full feedback from club head.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)