(0)
Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
615 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Wilson Gilbert about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
Sep 21, 2012
I bought the idrive hybrid clubs 2 thru SW and am hitting them further and higher than the hybrids I was using. I am 81 years old and have found than these clubs do better with a slower swing which I have. I have four senior friend who tried my clubs and bought their own set so there must be something to these clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 14, 2015
used twice, satisfied
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Imrie about  Apollo Double Bend Putter Shaft 41":
Sep 28, 2014
This is a good quality shaft. The double curve fits well with the putter head.

Advantages: The putter and the shaft are well balanced.
Good recommendation in the writeup. Price and quality were excellent

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
martin keller about  Apollo Shadow UL Graphite:
Sep 21, 2012
Put this shaft on a 23-degree hybrid with excellent results. Improved distance without lose of accuracy.
.

Advantages: Excellent length with a boring trajectory. Turned the hybrid into my go-to club between 160-175 yards


Disadvantages: None that I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Eddy about  Custom-Built Pro Open Wedge:
Sep 24, 2012
Great Wedge! Especially for the low price. 64 deg stops on a dime, and feels smooth! Flop shots look out! I can now do them!!! Builder Bob.

Advantages: Great feel, especially with Senior flex black steel shaft. Full feedback from club head.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ron Sessions about  Custom-Built Acer XS Titanium Driver:
Sep 24, 2012
Very happy with both custom built clubs, replaced old putter with Monark and very happy, driver is used for practice as it is heavier than tournament driver I swing a lot better.

Advantages: more control

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry Nuss about  Lamkin Right-Handed Training Grip:
Apr 29, 2015
Excellent tool for teaching new golfers how to properly grip the club. Also helps old-timers who have developed bad habits.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Raymond Rutz about  Aldila Value Series - Hybrid:
Sep 25, 2012
I bought these shafts to complete some hybrids I was building .... Great value and a brand name!
Very pleased with the performance.

Advantages: Value

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 17, 2013
This is a great shaft especially for those who does not or cannot pay a gazillion dollars for a great shaft. It was very good when it came out and is even better at this price.

Advantages: Great ball flight. Very good feel when you stricke the ball
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dennis wild about  Plumber's Neck Putter Adapter:
Sep 27, 2012
fantastic aid to making up putters

Advantages: great finish giving a profesional touch to putter making--simplicity itself

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dennis wild about  Iron Ferrule 1/4" Black, Pack of 10:
Sep 27, 2012
Ideal way to finish off golf clubs

Advantages: easy to use and cost effective

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dennis wild about  Rexton Red Line Velvet Grips:
Sep 27, 2012
good all round grip

Advantages: still effective when wet

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2015
I am impressed by the quality. Well made and durable material.

Advantages: Perfect color match to my Titleist bag
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2016
i have built 20 plus sets , so far this is #1 used three times now, looking forward 2016 these will bring the game back into focus..

Advantages: hit down on ball great, balls fly's far and streight

Disadvantages: haven't found any yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Thomas Giffin about  Custom-Built White Heater 4.0 Hybrid RH:
Oct 8, 2012
a lot easier to hit than my 6 iron
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas Giffin about  Grey-Black Fairway Head Cover:
Oct 8, 2012
it is more user friendly than my old sock style headcovers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2012
Great club! I had it outfitted with a Syntech Nano stiff flex shaft. It helped to change my ball flight from a wicked slice to a draw/hook. I would highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2012
I find that the Heater F-35 cup face Driver coupled with the Syntec Ultra 45 gram senior flex shaft is a great combo for seniors. I am driving the ball like I drove ten years ago. Several customer say they are getting 20-30 yards more on their drives. I heartily recommend this combo for seniors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2012
I have trouble hitting my irons. Started using the 11 and 13 Concord fairwoods and have improved my game by six stroks.

Advantages: Get's the ball airborn with a soft landing.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
roy roediger about  Tour Series Junior Golf Shafts:
Oct 16, 2012
Put the Junior Tour shafts on my wifes irons as her swing speed has dropped to 45 mph with the driver. She has picked up 7 to 10 yards on her high irons and wedges are going 5 more yds and higher.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 25, 2013
Feels and performs the same or even better compared to a putter that costs $$$!

Advantages: Easy alignment to the target.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 25, 2013
Re-shafted these with the Heater F35, 15 and 18 heads. It gave me more help in getting the ball up in the air. With my swing speed, it gave me more distance and accuracy. Excellent for swing speed of about 80-90 mph. Thanks monarkgolf.

Advantages: Light and affordable. No need to spend tons of $ to get the same results.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mandie martin about  Grey-Black Driver Head Cover:
Dec 5, 2012
Great quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Keaney about  Syntec Ultra-45 Ultra Light Weight:
Oct 25, 2012
the Syntec-45 Ultra Light Weight shaft is the first driver shaft that I have used in senior flex. I used to hit a stiff and as I grew older moved to regular. Now that I am 75 I find that the senior flex is giving me 10 to 20 more yards carry per drive. I could not be happier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
John Keaney about  24-Hour Shafting Epoxy (total 8 oz.):
Oct 25, 2012
I have used other epoxys from 10 minute to 24 hour before and have found them to all be about equal, but after using this one I seem to find it easier to work with than the other epoxys I have used.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)