Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
585 results found
Show results 1 - 25
William Goodman about  Apollo Phantom Stepless Steel Shaft:
Aug 24, 2014
I like these shafts because they are light for steel shafts, and the stepless design seems to be a little softer than stepped shafts. I've used Apollo for many years, and I'm happy that they are still around.

Advantages: Seem to be softer than stepped shafts. Good for someone who is between regular and stiff shafts. When trimmed to be stiff, the softer feel seems to be an excellent middle ground

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (5)
Ametzler about  Heater 6.0 Power Back Iron Head:
Great irons! I had a chance to compare them side-by-side with the actual r11's and they hit and felt exactly the same!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Dec 5, 2012
I play a minimum 3 times a week,,,have had these grips on for over 6 months.....For the price you cannot beat these grips...Buying more,,,,Luv em!!

Advantages: Price,,,Value,,,and they feel great!!

Disadvantages: NONE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (3)
Thomas Carr about  Heater Blue Angels Hybrid Head:
Oct 22, 2015
I've been playing golf for 39 years. For the past 35 years I've always been between a 2 to 7 handicap. I consider myself one of the worst iron players ever! I hit it closer with 3, 4 and 5 hybrids than with wedges. I've always been a good wood player and decided to try the Blue Angels because they all look like woods. I've played 4 rounds with the 7-SW (Graffaloy Prolaunch Blue Iron shafts, Stiff) and am very very happy with how they are performing. They go very straight and the distance is very consistent. No more than a 10 yard difference when I miss, which is usually towards the toe. They are a half to full club longer than my Adams A12OS short irons, which were plenty long. I didn't buy them to gain distance (I've always been around 150 yards with an 8-iron. The Blue Angels 8-iron goes about 160 AND higher AND straighter), I bought them to be more consistent and they are exactly that. I have ordered the 2-iron through 6-iron to complete the full 2-SW set and am expecting them in a day or two. Monark shipping is incredibly fast btw, that's awesome. As said on the web site, the SW is not really a SW, it's a GW. The only problem I have now the large gap between the Blue Angels SW at 135-ish to my Ping 56 degree SW at only 110-ish. I'll take that problem any day!!!

Advantages: Consistent. Very solid feel, better than A12OS. Forgiving on mis-hits. Confidence-inspiring look if you like hitting woods. High launch. Did I mention LONG? Economical. High quality paint job, I was surprised and impressed.

Disadvantages: I'm not a big fan of the white color but I'll get used to it. A nice bright Blue like the Cobras would have been nice :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (3)
Jul 19, 2017
I purchased I-Win single Length Irons and a single length hybrid ... Have to say could not be happier ... had thought about buying a "name brand" but decided to purchase these to try because of the price point ... All I can say is ... won't be purchasing the other brand name set as these are great clubs ... easy to hit ... good gaping ... also a good looking club too ... would highly recommend to anyone thinking of going from a standard iron set to one-length iron set give these a try ... I bet you won't disappointed ...

Advantages: easier to use with only set up ... and stance ...

Disadvantages: not really a disadvantage ... but it takes a couple of rounds to get use to the clubs ... especially the height you'll get when using the 9 thru w ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (3)
Sep 30, 2015
i built the prophet cb irons with syntec accuforce 70 shafts great match with low torque. my golf buddy tried them and i had to make him a set and he replaced his hybrids with them.

Advantages: more distance with a higher ball flight. love it

Disadvantages: i did not get them sooner...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (2)
Dec 18, 2012
I LIKE THE FEEL AND THE TEXTURE OF THE GRIPS.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (2)
Robert O about  Turbo Power Z-3.0 Iron Head :
Mar 17, 2015
I bought a whole set of the Z-3 iron heads, but have on had a chance to build a few of the irons to date. I matched the iron heads to Grafalloy Pro Launch Blue 65 senior flex shaft and what a difference, I have gained back at least 30 yards and more with each of the irons as well as better accuracy. It may not seem like much, but to me it has made a big difference in reaching the green. s in regulation. You don't have to swing hard to make these clubs work for you. Also, take the time to spine and "FLO" the shafts yourself or pay to have it done. It makes a big difference even for us amateur golfers.

Advantages: Great looking club head at a fraction of the cost for the real thing. Greater distance and accuracy. Sounds and feels great upon striking.

Disadvantages: The top line of the club is a little thicker then I like, but I will get use to it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (4)
excellent club 5-star
Better than my nike slingshot
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
Caleb Hoshiyama about  iBella Obsession Iron Head :
Feb 20, 2014
I made SW - 7 and 5 & 6 hybrid, 5, 7, 3 wood with the matching shafts and 46 gms Iomic grips for my wife

Advantages: This is a solid set; I laser splined each shaft and inserted Sensor core, made the shafts A stiffness and they feel solid. They do have a thin topline and just the right amount of offset which makes for a great setup; I swing weighted each to C6 and my wife loves them. She holed out from 70 and 50 yards the first day she used them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Aug 10, 2012
I have about 2 dozen drivers. This shafts is my best. I achieve more distance with this shaft than any other. I have some shafts that are close but none as good.

Advantages: Distance,
control

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
Aug 31, 2012
I bought the pre-assembled set of four hybrids. Wow, I hit them high and soft, straight with a slight draw...simply beautiful. I'm a 12 handicap and hitting the 4 thru 7 hybrid makes a world of difference. These clubs are fine but I have now ordered a custom set with aldilia shafts for my second set. You can not get a better price anywhere and your getting the same as name brand without the cost.

Advantages: Price
Hit ability


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (4)
Sep 17, 2012
I own the 52 and 56 degree wedges and love 'em. I had trouble with shanking regular wedges and went to these. Tadaaa...no more shanks. I have never needed a 60 wedge and still dont have it in this so cant say anything about that.

Advantages: It eliminated my shank problem... now I just have to steady down and quit hitting some shots too thin.

Disadvantages: None that I can see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (3)
Dec 6, 2012
i have always been a 100-110 golfer...i now have a complete set of the I-DRIVE hybrids and i can now stay in the 90's every round.These clubs are easy to hit and i hit straight now. there is a lot to be said for straight on a golf course. if 8-10 strokes a round do not mean much to you "do not buy these clubs" if it does mean something...you better get some.


Advantages: easy to hit...do not have to swing hard....ball goes straight

Disadvantages: if and when i find any , i will come back and post them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (3)
Nov 11, 2016
I made a set these irons.
I really like playing with them.
cut all the shafts to 7 iron length.
I really like these irons.
The distance of each iron is very close to a regular set of irons.

Advantages: all irons swing like a 7 iron.
all irons have the same lie angle.
easy to hit.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
Carlton Lum about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
Jun 30, 2015
I am very pleased with my recent purchase of a set of DynaCrafts Profet CB iron heads. I have been using Dynacraft club heads for over 20 years. Two sets ago I was using DynaCrafts II which I used from 2003 until 2005. They were easy to hit. My most recent irons I used for the past 5 years was Taylormade CBG'S mid size on regular Graphite shafts. I recently became bored with the Taylormade and wanted to go back to steel shafts. Hence I wanted a new iron design.

With the advances of light weight steel shafts and being a senior, I made a set of irons with Apollo steel 85 and Golf Pride CP2 midsized grips.

Very pleased with my build, strike them pure and have gained distance. The balls come off the face hot. My 150 yard club is now a hard 8 or easy 7 iron.

I received my order within 4 days of ordering, and that is all the way out to Hawaii. Staff responses to my questions right away. I have ordered several more items from Monark and they haven't let me down.

Advantages: Appealng to the eye at address, easy to line up, top strap isn't too thick and mishit are as forgiving as any other mid size design.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Jul 17, 2015
This is a very good shaft.
I used it in my 5 hybrid and works very well.

Advantages: longer and straighter shots

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Wilson Gilbert about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
Sep 21, 2012
I bought the idrive hybrid clubs 2 thru SW and am hitting them further and higher than the hybrids I was using. I am 81 years old and have found than these clubs do better with a slower swing which I have. I have four senior friend who tried my clubs and bought their own set so there must be something to these clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Brian Mullen about  Apollo Shadow FL Graphite Shafts:
Sep 1, 2015
Love these shafts build them to firm flex have been using them for 3 years now

Advantages: For me just an all around excellent shaft

Disadvantages: None, I love them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Breadfan about  Apollo Spectre Lite Steel Shaft:
Jul 29, 2014
I'm a 12 hdcp and shoot anywhere from 75-85. This is the first light steel shaft I have used. I have been using DG's (stiff) seems like my entire life. The feedback I am getting from this shaft is incredible. I can feel everything, and can tell you exactly where the ball struck on the face of the iron. I'm not sure why a shaft this inexpensive, it has so much response, but then again, are we just getting ripped off on the GD's and Nippons? If you handed me this shat and said it was 15.00 bucks, I wouldn't doubt you after I hit it. The only drawback I have from this shaft is it seems a little too stiff. I read many reviews before I bought these and everyone said to trim back one flex so I did. I am normally a Stiff, and I trimmed these to regular, they feel like stiffs. I am also used to a low ball flight from my DG's and this shaft does launch them higher, which gave me 5-7 more yards coupled with the lightness of the shaft. I would oryy if I played in windy conditions but it doesn't get too bad here on the east coast of Fla. I recommend this shaft!

Advantages: 1.Great feel
2. High ball flight (if that's what you are after)

Disadvantages: They are off at least a flex. i cut my regular for stiff. High ball flight could be a problem if you already hit a regular weight shaft high to begin with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Dec 14, 2016
made the set 37.5in sw thru 8 iron stiff i-rod shafts. 7, 6 and 5irons, regular shafts for higher ball flight. very consistent performance.

Advantages: same swing, ball position, stance, much more consistant than my old clubs. scoring average down 3 strokes.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Jan 7, 2017
After a few minutes at the driving range I got used to them and found I was hitting them straighter than the standard sets. I always had trouble adjusting for the different lengths but that issue is now gone. My miss hits have dropped and I dont miss hit the ball as often.

Advantages: Same weight and length makes your swing consistent. If you are a high handicap player these irons really help you get a consistent swing. The 5 iron is much heaver and need to get used to it but I like the heavy weight. Feel very comfortable in my swing now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
May 20, 2013
Just got back from the range, had good results with the new Disukaba-II...very quiet sound when the ball comes off the face, feels soft, like butter....but it gets the ball out there, launches nice, big sweetspot...got a 10.5...reg flex 50 gram shaft, 4.2 torque...length 46 inches...very straight hitting head...I swing average, 85 mph...and was flying the ball 200, at the range...this is on the first bounce....that's pretty descent....great paint job, easy to hit....fairway splitter.....

Advantages: all of the above

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Apr 27, 2018
Replaced my Taylormade Burner plus with the Propet CB heads. Also, shortened shafts as these Taylormade stock uniflex shafts are an inch longer than standard. These clubs blow the Taylormade away. Even though they are CB heads you can actually feel the ball (compared to Burner Plus, anyway). Even with shortened shaft yardage is longer. To sum it up Dynacraft has made a great club. Feel, length, accuracy, look ...all 5 stars. Also, offset is not as drastic. A better club all around.

Monarch service is top notch, too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mike Lassila about  Apollo Standard Stepless Steel Shaft:
Jul 19, 2013
Great value shaft. I have experimented with different shaft lengths and if one length doesn't work , I simply remake with another.

Advantages: cost

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)