Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1314 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Reagan Kennedy about  No Logo Red-Black Head Covers:
Nov 20, 2023
Have used these head covers for several years they last very well. I also order them for my customers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2023
It was exactly as advertised! Great product at a great price!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 16, 2023
I've lost a little distance with my irons and had ordered some hybrids to try on EBay, but they got lost in the mail, so I ordered the 7 wood head. Shafted it up and it's remarkably solid -- pretty long for me, and mostly goes straight.

Advantages: Good distance, forgiving, great price

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Parsons about  Heater X6 Mallet Putter Head:
Nov 13, 2023
I really like this putter head. It is easy to aline and delivers a smooth delivery to the ball. This allows for a better put.

Advantages: Quick to line up the put, smooth delivery, nicely weighted.

Disadvantages: Have not found one
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Reagan Kennedy about  Tour Model T11 Hybrid Head:
Nov 1, 2023
Great option vs. high end big name brand clubs. I purchased a set of these hybrids 3 thru PW for a customer that has a problem with hitting irons and he loves them.

Advantages: Constant throughout the set good distance, and great ball flight. Easy to attack the ball in the rough, off hard pan, and fairway

Disadvantages: The paint coat is a little bit thin and wears easy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 29, 2023
Excellent dhaft flex is right for me I have 3 of them in my fairway woodd

Advantages: Lightweight good control gives me distances I want78492
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2023
very pleased with the product,
arrived on time

Advantages: first time I tried a senior shaft helped with swing,
12 degree launch angle gets nice trajectory
probable get a fairway wood in the spring
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
samuel tillett about  Armada-2 Mallet Putter Head:
Oct 27, 2023
Great putter head great price. Put this together with a jumbo grip and Appolo bent putter shaft for sixty dollars. As good as my friends similar putter he paid about 200 for. Super Monark service as always.

Advantages: Solid feel and easy direction control.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Benjamin Petrilli about  Acer SR1 Cup Face Fairway Wood Head:
Oct 24, 2023
Very good club head. Solid feel and great distance and accuracy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marcel about  Heater BMT Fairway Wood Head:
Oct 24, 2023
I really enjoyed purchasing this item. Very high quality and very nice look at a very competitive price.

Advantages: Very good price.

Disadvantages: I found no disadvantage
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 23, 2023
Needed a fairway wood to replace an older one. This 5-wood fit the bill. I ordered it with a 1” longer shaft as I’m 6’-3” tall. The head was smaller than I expected but was not a problem hitting a ball. Was pleasantly surprised at the distance the ball flew. Was farther than the 4wood it replaced. And straighter!

Advantages: Longer and straighter than old 4 wood it replaced

Disadvantages: Took a little getting used to the smaller head size
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Akamine about  Heater Xn8 Milled Face Wedge Heads:
Oct 20, 2023
Had to change my aim point with this wedge. Extreme spin and grip.

Advantages: Extreme amount of spin.

Disadvantages: All those groves mud up. Have to constantly keep cleaning them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jonathan Anderson about  Golf Pride Tour Velvet Plus4 Golf Grips:
Oct 20, 2023
Grip is personal preference and Golf Pride has one for you, too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jonathan Anderson about  No Logo Red-Black Head Covers:
Oct 20, 2023
Perfect fit. Easy on / easy off! Soft, thick, and protective!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2023
Put this shaft on my Callaway Maverick driver 2" shorter than stock. Midsized grips. First called ahead with questions. Competent technicians! Club feels light and natural. Performance is perfect. Second one I purchased.

Advantages: Made to order. Club head control, grip, and swing speed all working together perfectly.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bradley Harris about  Heater B-7 Iron Heads:
Oct 18, 2023
Bought a set of these heads and paired them with Apollo Spectre Lite Steel shafts. I like the fact they have less offset and are a little more compact. To me they seem forgiving and the ball feels good at impact when hit in the sweet spot.

Advantages: The feel is good off the club face and the lofts are strong to try and keep distances equal to the big brands. The price is great as well on these heads.

Disadvantages: I noticed some of my balls were getting shredded quickly from the grooves on the club.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Oct 17, 2023
Good feel in my hand. Lighter weight than most steel shafts. Flex point is excellent for my swing

Advantages: Lighter weight than other steel shafts.
Higher ball flight.
Less variation in distance or direction

Disadvantages: Not as long as graphite
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2023
Had 3, 4 & 6 , Ordered # 2 & I am very pleased with the custom build! Exactly as I ordered. A very good group to work with. No doubt I will be doing more business with Monark

Advantages: A truly custom build! Quick processing & turn out.

Disadvantages: If you are Canadian the shipping & Customs cold be a drawback.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Randall McAlister about  Heater X7 Mallet Putter Head:
Oct 16, 2023
Great value
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brewmaster95060 about  Apollo Standard Stepped Iron Steel Shaft:
Oct 15, 2023
This my interpretation of the "3/8 inch MOI build". MOI and SW match very close.

https://forums.golfwrx.com/topic/1964125-this-my-interpretation-of-the-38-inch-moi-build-moi-and-sw-match-very-close/

Advantages: Ideal for this type of build I believe.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roy Dickinson about  Custom-Built Heater B-2 Titanium Driver:
Oct 13, 2023
Gained about 15 yds off the tee over my old driver. Well made and will buy again from Monark golf.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Parsons about  Warrior Tomahawk Titanium Driver Head:
Oct 13, 2023
Very nice driver head. It works very well for me and is quite controllable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 11, 2023
It's a well-built attractive club, easy to hit.

Advantages: Easy to hit, just make sure you don't overswing or swing too hard. Ball goes straight. Clubface seems ever-so closed but I already hit a natural draw. If you tend to slice it should help correct that.

Disadvantages: It won't go as far as your driver, maybe not even as far as your 3-wood. It's better for accuracy and for hitting fewer off-line shots.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2023
I'm a senior Hcp. 8.5, chasing extra yds.
The Accuflex 'Vision' has done that.

Advantages: Prior setup, Driver Head SMT Db Plus 8*, Accuflex Assassin II, average carry 230yds; now average 245-255yds same head.

Disadvantages: None as yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2023
These specific clubs have an extraordinary ball flight.

Advantages: Great Ball flight. Wish they made a whole set.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)