Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1117 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Robert L Alley about  Tour Series Junior Golf Shafts:
Oct 14, 2022
I repair junior clubs at our course, these are great to have in the shop for replacing most junior shafts.

Advantages: reasonable price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2022
Winn grip works great for me, feels good and fits my hand perfectly.

Advantages: Good feel, good grip

Disadvantages: can't think of any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2022
SuperStroke putter grips are some the best putters grips in the industry as they bring together a firm sticky grip, esthetically favorable, and a high performance grip. My preference in size would be the FAT 3.0 or 5.0 grip as they are easier for older golfers to control that have issues with arthritis but for those without that issue will most likely prefer the 1.0 or 2.0 sizes. NOTE: for graphite shafts you may need/want to bring the Ø down with a belt sander in order to install these grips as most graphite shafts are Ø .610 and steel shafts are Ø .580 which these types of grips are designed for. You can get these on without taking the diameter down but you really need to brace your shaft and use extreme force to install them on a large butt shaft, I wasted one of my thirty dollar grips due to this issue.

Advantages: * Extremely nice looking.
* Firm stable grip.
* Sticky feel, easy to hold.

Disadvantages: * Extremely expensive, Rexton are just as good for much less.
* Difficult to install on graphite shafts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel Johnson about  Rexton V-Line Black Golf Grips:
Oct 6, 2022
Great grips for a fraction of the price of other name brands.

Advantages: good grips at a low price

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel Johnson about  WCG Pro Edge Fairway Wood Heads:
Oct 6, 2022
I purchased a 9-wood head from Monark golf and built a standard-size 9-wood. One of my friends saw it and tried it he loved it. I built him a 9-wood and he showed it to his friends and now I have built several for our golf buddies. I can purchase the heads from Monark and build a club for a fraction of the price of purchasing a club from a name brand and they perform just as well.

Advantages: Low price

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2022
I ordered a totally custom club for under $100 !!! This club is high quality beta-titanium with a first class finish. The 450R driver has a traditional head shape and feel. It’s perfect for me and my budget. It would be a great choice for most golfers of any skill level.

Advantages: Totally customized build — to your specs.

Disadvantages: No adjustable features on club head for shot shaping.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dan Isadore about  Custom-Built Acer XV HT Iron:
Oct 5, 2022
The irons perform as described. They get the ball up in the air, as long as you can hit an iron.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rockland Hegwood about  Brass Shims:
Oct 3, 2022
Have not used yet but should be fine for shaft conversions.

Advantages: None

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 2, 2022
Great products. I've been using the Rexton grips for several years, and cannot say anything except good things about these grips. No better grip for the money.


Advantages: Price and quality

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 1, 2022
This is a great shaft
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James McDermott about  Dynacraft Prophet Muscle Blade Iron Head :
Sep 29, 2022
When is the 5 iron going to be available
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Eldon Lindeman about  WCG Tomahawk Titanium Driver Head:
Sep 27, 2022
Gained 20 yards on my drives with this club head! It uses best in class low spin technology. Well done!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas Overholser about  Acer XK Chipper Head:
Sep 26, 2022
The Acer Chipper is just what I was looking for. Just stroke it like a putter from off the green and it just goes up to the hole.

Advantages: easier to use than a wedge off of hard packed ground.

Disadvantages: none that I have seen so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fred T Dunlap Jr about  Custom-Built Dynacraft Driving Iron:
Sep 26, 2022
I bought this club to cover a distance gap. I hit it well.

Advantages: The club head is heavier than most. I can feel the club head in my swing.

Disadvantages: Nothing to note
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 26, 2022
Excellent wedge head.

Advantages: Able to weight to my specs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael griggs about  WCG Pro Edge Fairway Wood Heads:
Sep 25, 2022
Inexpensive but well made. Standard size heads like from past designs. I like them.

Advantages: Can use as driving clubs or fairway. Nice oversize shape

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark William Worman about  Custom-Built Heater B7 Mallet Putter:
Sep 24, 2022
Good putter

Advantages: Good price

Disadvantages: Color
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 24, 2022
I rebuilt an older driver to fit my swing. I am 78. I needed a more flexible shaft.
Ping G5 head at 14 degrees and this shaft. Great combo for this older driver. It works for me


Advantages: Flexible without being too whippy. Ping senior shaft was too soft. This works.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Griffith about  Karma Revolution Golf Grips:
Sep 23, 2022
Great feel, excellent control, exceptional durability. These Karma grips are a sleeper product. Not a big name / big price product - simply a good value, very usable grip.

Advantages: Nicely made, easy to install (no Name on grip; only on the end cap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 23, 2022
Great experience. The wedge was easy to order online. We received it relatively quickly. and it is a nice club. I would definitely use Monark again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2022
Terrific head.

Advantages: Top quality head, sits well at address, the very look at address inspires confidence. Nice sound at impact. Deep face is an advantage. I paired this with a Grafalloy pro launch blue 45 gram shaft and the match is perfect.

Disadvantages: None. As good as any of the top name drivers which you pay a fortune for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 20, 2022
These are excellent putter grips that are not going to break you bank. Sure I love the looks of the Super Stroke FAT line grips but at a tenth or better the cost, functionally these are just as good and they still look nice.

Advantages: Solid light grip.
The larger grip size is great for those that are getting on in their years and suffer from arthritis.
The biggest advantage is price & quality.

Disadvantages: Not as pretty as WINN, Super Stroke, and some others.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jack S Thompson about  Heater BMT Hybrid Head:
Sep 19, 2022
Well made
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2022
hassle-free delivery, product cures up nicely.

Advantages: I prefer the long-cure product.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 17, 2022
Excellent putter. Because it's a face balanced putter I brought my feet closer together and used more of a pendulum swing with less arc. Once you get your distance control down your always on line to the hole. I highly recommend this putter. A great addition to my bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)