i-Drive Hybrid Head






Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
18 results found
Show results 1 - 18
dennis nichols
Aug 24, 2017
got a 6 thru LW love these hybrids good distance and easy to hit put my irons away now that I have these
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Bradd Waggoner
Feb 7, 2021
Really nice feel. I have the 28 degree 6 iron.

Advantages: Great feel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Doug Cook
Apr 6, 2021
Good feel and easy to hit.

Advantages: Good off the tee and the fairway. Good for punch shots
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Martin Guilfoos
Oct 24, 2022
Very nice - solid feel but a little heavier than I like

Advantages: Good looking at address. Gives a sense of confidence

Disadvantages: A little too heavy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vincent Costanzo
Nov 12, 2012
THE COMPONENT HAS GOOD LOOKS AND GREAT FEEL.

Advantages: I LIKE THE HYBRID LOOK AND THINK I GET BETTER DISTANCE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ed
Jun 16, 2022
I Purchased a set of these and got rid of my Callaway irons these are as good as any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kevin Fred
Oct 31, 2021
Looong story short - was in near-fatal motorcycle accident six years ago. have had to re-adjust everything, lost 20+ yards with irons, have built nine sets of irons since, still 20+ yards short until I built these! (whole set offered 1 thru LW) Now no pain and back to old distance - 7 iron ~ 150 yards. Used matching iDrive hybrid shafts tipped 1/2 between reg/stiff. LOVE them! only wish I'd built these FIRST and I'd be ~ $3,000 ahead...

Advantages: distance back and no pain in my hands

Disadvantages: "SW" and "LW" (43 / 46 degree) WAY too much loft so I also carry a Juggernaut 56 SW and a 65
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stanley Moskowitz
Jul 16, 2021
Product as advertised. However, very heavy

Advantages: Given as gift to friend who does not like irons. He was very satisfied

Disadvantages: A bit heavy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gary Robertson
Aug 28, 2022
These are really great heads and when combined with the use graphite hybrid shafts make for a really nice rated club. I liked them so much I bought the 2,3,4,7,8 and 9 heads.

Advantages: Consistent and easy to hit - great heads.

Disadvantages: Haven't found any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Galietta
May 14, 2022
I love the head but I think I ordered the wrong shaft
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom L Miller
Jan 1, 2023
great head my customer loved it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Foley
Jun 19, 2021
I have owned the 4-LW for several years and love them. I changed to these from my old Ping Zing2 irons because I have found the I-Drives easier to hit as I have aged.

Advantages: A nice easy sweeping swing through the ball works great. No ball first then divot needed.

Disadvantages: The short irons hit longer than my standard ping irons and it was a learning curve. I am past that now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
JD Livingston
Jul 1, 2022
Great hybrid! Easiest club I've ever hit. All you have to do is make contact.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Brown
Apr 6, 2023
I purchased 5 iDrive hybrid heads, 4-8. They are just as good as name brand equipment; PXG, Callaway, Taylormade, etc. and these look like Callaway heads!

Advantages: Very good price point. Easier (for me) to make good contact and hit the ball better. The ball doesn’t go much further, but I have better control and better direction on non perfect hits

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary
Aug 3, 2022
I assembled this head with a UST-Mamiya Dhi Hyb graphite golf shaft. I originally made a 9 hybrid and I liked it so well I bought the 2,3,4,7 and 8 heads as well.

Advantages: These are really good components when matched together - good distance and straight. Put my fairway woods away and use these instead of my woods and most of my irons.

Disadvantages: None noted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicholas Bittick
Dec 30, 2023
Great Hybrids!

Advantages: These heads are slightly lager than may modern day hybrids giving them a fairway wood look with an iron feel and fit for an iron swing in the 3-5 heads. I am most impressed with the 1-2 heads with lower lofts. I set these up with regular flex shafts from SMT and cut them at a long iron length. The were monsters off the fairway, providing a great alternative to long irons or fairway woods for those 200-225 shots!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DAN WILSON
Dec 31, 2023
very solid feeling, very nice out of rough.

Advantages: as above

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
VINCENT COSTANZO
Jul 21, 2021
great club head easy to use

Advantages: use

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.