Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black

 
13 Review(s)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
13 results found
Show results 1 - 13
Wilson Gilbert
Sep 21, 2012
I bought the idrive hybrid clubs 2 thru SW and am hitting them further and higher than the hybrids I was using. I am 81 years old and have found than these clubs do better with a slower swing which I have. I have four senior friend who tried my clubs and bought their own set so there must be something to these clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
TOM HENSLEY
Aug 16, 2016
I've always hit fairway woods well but poor iron player. 60YO now and looking for better results. Bought 28-34-40 deg set for range of 90-160 yds. Shaft = TT Multi-step lite - reg flex. Hit these straight and high. Wish I had these 30 yrs ago....Shank you very much!

Advantages: Heavy headed, dense feel with compact profile helps them get through rough and weeds where conventional ironhead would twist and skew contact for errant shot. From fairway, they are very directional and produce height that holds the green. No sense that I could shape a shot left or right if I wanted to, but I'm plenty happy with straight after years of frustration with low/mid irons. Nice looking clubhead, fit & finish on par with any of the brand name clubs that you'll pay 5X the price. Assembled flawlessly. On-time, good cust svc.

Disadvantages: Distance seems best controlled by choking up the grip accordingly while maintaining a smooth full swing vs trying to vary swing length or speed. Can't get punchy. I'm hitting some shots longer than intended which will not be a problem after a few more rounds. Senior/lady flex shafts may overload (not catch up at contact). Regular flex shaft seems perfect for consistent controlled swing @ 80-85mph.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
David M Duggan
May 18, 2021
Excellent company to work with.

Advantages: It was an easy transaction. Nice that you can pick loft, shaft and grip.

Disadvantages: No disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Charles Schulz
Jan 7, 2014
Great club and great price combine for one very happy customer. This is the fourth IDrive hybrid that I've purchased and they are awesome.

Advantages: Long and straight. Outhitting my old Cleveland Mashies by 20 yards

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Arthur Salvalaggio
Apr 6, 2021
I am impressed with the quality of these clubs. I love the weight and feel of the clubs. They look and feel much more expensive than they are. The swing weight us perfect for me.

Advantages: I am using the 8 and 9 hybrid. Easier to hit than irons and get the ball flying higher and longer. Don’t feel like I have to swing as hard and fast to get results. Just what you would expect from a hybrid.

Disadvantages: You don’t have the same workability of an iron but I was looking for straight predictable distance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dan
Mar 22, 2019
Great clubs, put together flawlessly with many shaft and grip selections. I'm a high capper and play a full set 4-sw. The weight helps with high ball flight and consistency. I dumped my ego and play better more consistently golf. I don't work the ball. Straight and a slight fade is fine with me. I added 1" in length for stand taller and can swing smoother.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Coy Smith
Aug 17, 2021
Very pleased with the quality of these clubs! I highly recommend Monark Golf!. Will buy from them again in the future!

Advantages: Good service, shipping was fast, and low prices

Disadvantages: Didn’t have Jumbo grips. Was able to get an oversized grip, but it wasn’t Jumbo!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles Bryson
Aug 29, 2021
Great club. Filled a void between club distances for me.

Advantages: All of my irons are now hybrid. After 6 back surgeries hybrid irons are easier to hit and keep on line.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danny Smithey
Sep 9, 2021
Disappointed in grips. Red discolors and stains gloves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
tom bentivegna
Sep 12, 2021
very good thank you

Advantages: helps me with swing

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shooters Tour
May 26, 2021
Do not hesitate to buy these clubs if you struggle to hit regular irons like me. These are the most forgiving clubs you will find. When your buddies are looking for their balls you'll be patiently waiting on the green. Your search is over and there will be no more need to look for the next best thing.

Advantages: Forgiving

Disadvantages: No longer need to buy more clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Mullen
May 28, 2021
The 8 i-Drive hybrid has become one of my favorite clubs. As an older golfer who has been losing distance, it gives 10 - 15 more yards than a regular 8 iron with fewer mishits.

Advantages: The medium flex is well calibrated - not too stiff or loose. Easy to use around the greens as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff Bennett
Jun 24, 2021
Love the club! Works very well, made to my specifications, I couldn't be happier.

Advantages: Fits me.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)