Apollo Shadow FL Graphite Shafts






Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Michael Griffith
Apr 18, 2024
My customer needed a very light but stable shaft for his driver. Being in his 70's lightweight is important. The AS-FL shaft fit the bill.

Advantages: AS-FL (as with most Apollo shaft products) provides the clubmaker with the needed options to accommodate most golfers requirements.

Disadvantages: Not sure there are any...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicholas Bittick
Dec 30, 2023
Great looking shaft, sleek and the finish and badging look great.

Advantages: great line of site with badging down, the white color looks great. Light weight.

Disadvantages: I found this flex to have much more torque than expected, be sure to check you or your customers swing speed and go up a flex if they are at the top end of the recommendation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bill Millar
Aug 12, 2023
I'm using these shafts for seniors and they are now hitting the ball father by 20 30 yards
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jerry Fording
Jul 22, 2023
The lightest shaft I ever used.

Advantages: Allows a faster swing speed due to the shaft's light weight.

Disadvantages: Manufacturer will not warrantee shaft if broken during assembly due to its light weight. I didn't have any problem during assembly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles E Walker
Dec 9, 2021
Great shaft!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Griffith
May 30, 2020
Shaft performs better than most at a MUCH higher cost.

Advantages: Great shaft for the price

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brian Mullen
Sep 1, 2015
Love these shafts build them to firm flex have been using them for 3 years now

Advantages: For me just an all around excellent shaft

Disadvantages: None, I love them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (4)
Robert Dulong
Mar 2, 2013
This particular shaft is just right for the senior golfer I'm working clubs for. We've tried others and found this one to be the best match for his swing speed and tempo. He is hitting it longer and straighter than he ever has hit a ball.

Advantages: Light weight

Disadvantages: Use caution when cutting. Splinters easily. I used tape but still got some slinters. Was still able to use the shaft, though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)


 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.