MCS 70 Orange Graphite Wood Shafts

 
11 Review(s)  

5 stars
 11 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Thomas Reese
Nov 8, 2013
I paired this shaft with an Acer XK Titanium Driver 460cc 200g. This shaft has excellent reaction for my slower temple swing which pomotes a mid ball flight

Advantages: 100% high modulus, high strength graphite. Bend Point: Mid-High
Ball Flight: Low-Mid

Disadvantages: None that I can find
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jesse Casteel
Sep 3, 2015
Best shaft for the dollar and better than shafts costing 10x as much. Reshafted my Exotics XCG 3 driver and Reshafting my exotic fairway woods with this shaft

Advantages: Quality

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Lance Matteo
Oct 16, 2014
The MCS 70 Graphite shaft is a great deal for the price and the performance of these shafts are really good. I was impressed with the stability and feel in these shafts.

Advantages: You can tweak these shafts to fit your swing in that you can experiment with the tip trimming to dial in exactly the flex you need and not be afraid to ruin an over priced high end shaft. I have had high end shafts that don't perform as well as these MCS 70's do.

Disadvantages: Haven't found any as of yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Bobby
Dec 28, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First I like Monark Golf overall for quality products at lower prices then most other golf component sites. I also like their fast shipping. I have used MCS shafts before and find them of very good quality. My drive averages about 270 yards. Some times I put a long one out there lol

Advantages: Quality made and attractive at a good price

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
ALLAN CLAPP
Mar 13, 2021
At age 69 I thought I'd never have to worry about drives that surpassed my eyesight, until today. I married this orange MCS 70 r/s shaft to an X Force P42 10.5 driver head. It was only 50 here today but my drives carried well past 200yards which has always been a barrier for me, and they were straight as well. Can't wait for the warm weather to get here now. I've been totally impressed with every club I built from Monark components.

Advantages: Perfect flex for 80+mph swing. well balanced, I felt in total control of my swing. This is go-to wood shaft from now on.

Disadvantages: Wish I would have found it sooner.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tom G
Aug 28, 2022
Excellent shaft. Smooth and stable. No spine. Goes great with Integra sooo long fairway heads.

Advantages: Better than much more expensive shafts.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Gardner
Jan 18, 2022
I make specialty golf clubs, the components for this "Florida Gator" club included a blue driver head, this orange shaft and a blue grip with the Florida Gator decal on the head. I made three of these drivers for a lady to give as Christmas presents to family members. They were delighted with the results.

Advantages: Great color, and very serviceable!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Derrick
Aug 15, 2021
Great shaft and great service.

Advantages: Easy to order and shipped fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bruce Hinman
Feb 20, 2022
Bought this shaft from Monark, for my fairway woods. Shots are striaght down the fairway and good distance. Great price and quality.

Advantages: Great quality and the ball goes striaght.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bruce Hinman
Apr 18, 2021
Great shaft at a great price.

Advantages: Nice recovery, great kick when you hit the ball.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
STEVE CIANCIOTTO
Nov 24, 2021
Excellent shaft for the money
Great customer service delivered right on time 568
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)