Syntec Ultra-65 Graphite Wood Shafts






Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Dan
Mar 20, 2019
Used this shaft in regular flex to replace the stiff shaft in a Callaway driver I bought used. Compared it to a couple of other shafts i had fitted to other drivers I had on hand and found this shaft to be a perfectly acceptable option for my 80 mph swing speed. The filament winding was a comfort during assembly for a budget club builder without a spine finder. Plan on using the iron versions for some wedges next.

Advantages: Can't beat the price for a shaft this light. Graphics are bold but I like them

Disadvantages: None that I have noticed so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Rick
May 14, 2021
Great shaft. low torque. high launch.

Advantages: great price

Disadvantages: zero.....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joel Johnson
Jun 26, 2021
The shaft is very affordable and of good quality. I had it installed (stiff flex) on an Acer mini thriver and club performance is better than with the original stiff shaft.

Advantages: Low cost

Disadvantages: None noted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Terry Maag
Apr 15, 2024
These shafts perform better than expected for the price. They are weighted nicely.

Advantages: Good price and quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff Haltenhoff
May 10, 2021
These are great shafts. I have personally had great success with this shaft and so have my clients. Combined with the F-35 Offset Heater driver head they are a winner. The only drawback is that you have to use lead tape on the driver head because you cannot buy the changeable weights. But, the seamless shaft can store a lot of power.

Advantages: No spine align, good launch angle, low torque.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Steele
Oct 6, 2021
Decent shaft for the price.

Advantages: quality at an affordable price

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Stout
Aug 22, 2023
my wife really likes it.

Advantages: they are easy to work with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Day Bloss
Mar 15, 2023
Bought one of these as an experiment. As As As a former professional, I was greatly surprised at the results. This inexpensive 65 gram shaft performs as well as my $100 shafts. Who woulda thought that could happen. Planning to buy more of these.

Advantages: Lightweight, excellent kick, nice low torque rating, attractive graphics.

Disadvantages: Can’t think of any unless you’re trying to lower you trajectory, or you want a “status symbol”.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Bingham
Jul 26, 2022
This Syntec shaft fits my 86 mph swing speed perfectly.

Advantages: I have used Syntec shafts in several clubs with great success. The flex is right for my swing and the price can’t be beat.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Baute
Jul 9, 2021
High quality

Advantages: Excellent value!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gregg Parvin
Feb 28, 2018
another great syntec shaft. I have used these on epic, soolong and acer drivers and woods. I could not be happier with product.

Advantages: improved strikes across all woods and drivers. great value and look.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (3)


 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.