Apollo Standard Stepped Iron Steel Shaft






You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
18 results found
Show results 1 - 18
Gary Sendek
Jun 12, 2015
great shaft for the money.

Advantages: found the sweet spot more often..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Wm Tipton
Jul 11, 2013
All I ever use. Great shafts.

Advantages: Very accurate. Feel great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Joseph Komar
Sep 4, 2015
I have been building and repairing golf clubs for approx. 38 years. I have also attend a number of classes at Dynacraft schools. In other words I have both the experience and training to be a very proficient golf clubmaker.

Advantages: Apollo has been around for a number of years and I have found them to be (in my opinion) as good as True Temper. Also I like their price,so, I use them unless the customer specifically states otherwise.

Disadvantages: Haven't found any to date.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Duane Baldwin
Apr 15, 2014
Shafts were easy to assemble. They look and feel good .

Advantages: Strong
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jason Sphar
Sep 21, 2015
Bought one of these to replace a friend's shaft that he wrapped around a tree.

Advantages: price, looks like the original shaft

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Allan Clapp
Jun 30, 2021
Not my first purchase of this shaft for use with iron builds. If wanting a steel shaft, no need to spend any more.

Advantages: Incredibly inexpensive for the quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jeff Mohr
Jan 16, 2024
These steel shafts are perfect. Nice load and release. Flawless

Advantages: Low price

Disadvantages: Great performance
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Chipman
Mar 13, 2024
Excellent shaft great price put into a couple of wedges
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Jacob Jr
Jun 30, 2023
Cool looking really like it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Vice
Jul 5, 2013
These are great shafts for the price. I have used them for years.

Advantages: Value
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
David w summers
Apr 12, 2022
This shaft is a good shaft for the price. It performes well.. I am a senior age 85 yrs.

Advantages: Your advice and service is always good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James T Willener
Apr 29, 2024
Can't beat this shaft for the money. Plays better than dynamic gold.

Advantages: Price and performance.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sidney Owens
Jul 17, 2013
Great shafts just what the doctor ordered

Advantages: Shots from tee to the green

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Doug Klee
Aug 29, 2023
I’ve used Monark golf for years. Made many sets for friends and employees. Always good service, product as expected and timely. Thanks and the best to your staff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aubrey E Snipes
Jun 16, 2021
Good product' Nominal performance. Great value.

Advantages: PDQ delivery.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brewmaster95060
Oct 15, 2023
This my interpretation of the "3/8 inch MOI build". MOI and SW match very close.

https://forums.golfwrx.com/topic/1964125-this-my-interpretation-of-the-38-inch-moi-build-moi-and-sw-match-very-close/

Advantages: Ideal for this type of build I believe.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry McKinney
Dec 9, 2023
Worked well for my needs. Monark is my go-to parts shop.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DAN WILSON
May 17, 2023
apollo makes very good shafts at a very reasonable price

Advantages: perform as good as any other

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.