Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
599 results found
Show results 1 - 25
K Eidsness about  Heater B-2 Iron Head:
Sep 13, 2018
Long and straight. Best irons I have hit. Replaced my King Cobra F7 irons. These are more accurate and forgiving. Just use a good shaft.

Disadvantages: Had to adjust my distances.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ryan Burnham about  Custom-Built Dynacraft Driving Iron:
Sep 1, 2018
Used this driving iron off the tees 3 times during my game today - found the fairway each time with average distance of ~220 yards total distance. I can typically hit my driver between 250-280 depending on my swing, however I have a tendency to slice and not find any fairways. I'm 50/50 with my driver, so now for the narrow fairways I use this as a strategic choice. Not disappointed at all! Also, got the exact club I ordered here, bought a custom club on another site and they gave me the wrong grip! Thanks Monark for your attention to detail!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2018
Used these grips on all my irons and decided to add them to my woods as well due to the feel and play-ability. Love the wrap feel.

Advantages: Comfortable, easy to maintain,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 28, 2018
I built this with a Project X shaft in regular flex and a Winn Dri tac light grip, built it at 44 inches and love it! Ball comes off the face with a soft feel and I have been getting more distance then I'm used to. Looking for my ball my playing aprtners keep finding it further up the fairway then I expect. Very happy with the club, I highly recommend it.

Advantages: longer then expected length, nice feel and sound coming off the face. Good looking too!

Disadvantages: none,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
John Withers about  Heater B-2 Iron Head:
Aug 26, 2018
love the look and feel of the clubs, but 2 of the irons had the paint from the white grooves smeared all over the face, after cleaning them there was no paint in the grooves , but other then that they seem like nice irons so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 15, 2018
I replaced my broken $300 with this one. I have been hitting the ball straighter with this one and farther. I have been happy with this one so far. I did by the stiff flex. I would recomend for someone with a really high launch angle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Del about  Heater BMT Wedge Head:
Aug 8, 2018
Made set of 3 wedges. L, S, & A. Excellent consistent shot. As well as a consistent range distance between clubs.

Advantages: Great matching set.

Disadvantages: My lack of skill
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Douglas Honeyman about  Acer XV Tour Blade Iron Head :
Aug 7, 2018
Speechless... Bought the 7 8 9 heads and matched them with Dynalight shafts amazing feel even on miss hits. Impressive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 6, 2018
This Driver head does drive the ball farther and is forgiving.








Advantages: This driver head works very well

Disadvantages: no disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 4, 2018
Spent some time at my local golf shop hitting some of the new irons. I settled on a set of TaylorMade p790 forged irons. I was not familiar with the recoil es 760 smack wrap shafts. So pleased with your shaft performance I went ahead and ordered a complete set of irons with your Recoil shafts.

Advantages: Added 5-7 yds.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert A Czarnowski about  Custom-Built X9 Tri Extreme MOI Titanium Driver:
Aug 2, 2018
ordered on Wednesday, got a e-mail it was shipped on Thursday, received driver on Saturday morning, teed off with it on Saturday afternoon ....Club was awesome...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 30, 2018
I started out purchasing one of the hybrids to get an idea how I would like it. I now own a full set 2-SW. In my 40 years of golfing, I have never hit clubs so forgiving. I can play a tiny draw, but can not slice these clubs. If the goal is to hit straight and long, these are the best clubs on the market.

Advantages: Super long and super straight

Disadvantages: not ideal for a tour player who shapes a lot of shots, but who cares? As a 5 handicapper, I like the ability to hit greens from long range. These can do it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Cernea about  Custom-Built Heater Blue Angels Hybrid:
Jul 30, 2018
These hybrids are easy to hit and forgiving. Incredibly long. If you want more consistency than irons provide, try these!

Advantages: Long and straight

Disadvantages: can't be used to hit a slice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 13, 2018
This is a great driver head. I have build more than a dozen drivers and this one has the highest quality I have seen yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 9, 2018
Absolutely Love these heads. I had the Cavity Back and loved them also. I wanted a little more distance and built a set of the MB and paired them with the MP6 UST graphite shaft and I am getting 5 to 10 more yards with the same accuracy. The ball flight is actually higher and straighter, however I can work the ball a lot better with the MB. I am very satisfied with the smaller more compact size and have not experience any more mishits.

Advantages: Longer, higher and straighter ball flight

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Vincent about  UST MP6 Micro Lite Iron Graphite Shaft:
Jul 9, 2018
The best shaft I have ever used. They seem to be perfect for the older golfer looking for lightweight but longer performance without sacrificing accuracy. I am eating up the par 3's that I could not reach before or missed right or left, coming closer to that elusive hole-in-one. I recommend these shafts to any golfer seeking more distance with their irons.

Advantages: Light weight, higher flight, longer off tee.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 1, 2018
loaded with 45g ultra light shaft best feel of any driver i ever ownrd includig taylor made ping cobra and calloway

Advantages: super fast

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 29, 2018
Love this driver. It's straight and long. I'm 70 yrs old and need all the advantage I can get to enjoy this game longer. I would never play in a tournamnet being its over sized and face is hot.

Advantages: Extra length. Can be built to your selections of shafts. Grips

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 28, 2018
I'm enjoying this putter very much. I find that even on off-center hits, the ball still rolls very well. Roll is easy to impart with this putter. The look from above promotes confidence. Aiming is easy with the straight line provided behind the sweet spot.

Advantages: Alignment is easy, and the face insert promotes early rolling of putts. Price is excellent for this style of putter.

Disadvantages: None, except you might want to purchase a putter cover so as not to bang it up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 22, 2018
I wanted a New Driver to replace an older Driver so I fitted this Head with a Grafoly 56 Gram Stiff shaft and it works great, Out Driving my buddies every time by 20 to 50 yards

Advantages: Easy to hit, looks great, other players want to know about this club since I'm out driving them in distance and into the fairways
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Johns about  Tour Made Graphite Wood Shaft:
Jun 21, 2018
This is a excellent driving shaft. It better than my Ping shaft for a lot less money. Great shaft and super value I highly recommend it.

Advantages: The stiff tip and regular shaft allows me to hit it con a consitant basis

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 13, 2018
I love them

Advantages: Longer then most grips
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 8, 2018
Bought as a joke because I've always putted like "Crap". Huge laughs from my 4-some partners. I replaced the grip with a "Super Stroke" grip and I really actually liked the weight & feel of this putter. After a few hrs of practice, I took it back to the course and my playing partners stopped laughing! During the last few months, they have given it a couple of new names..... none of which I can mention here. My experimental joke putter has paid for itself many times over! I actually give it a Full 5 stars.

Advantages: Like the weight , feel, and set up.

Disadvantages: Must get used to laughing face when looking down at it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Del Ray about  Heater BMT2 Wedge Head :
Jun 7, 2018
Just built 50* 55* and 60* They perform very well. Much better than the old wedges I had.

Advantages: smaller head very good feel

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 3, 2018
These grips are the best. They feel great and wear well. The low price is the icing on the cake.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)