Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1317 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Edward Trubenbach about  Blade Zinc Putter Head:
Sep 15, 2023
Very nice grip and great service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 15, 2023
Put in good friend's irons. He loves them.

Advantages: Hirs the ball high and straight.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andre Papineau about  Apollo Triple Bend Putter Shaft 35":
Sep 11, 2023
Very nice fare price

Advantages: Very nice
Fare price

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2023
I have three of these driver heads, I really like the head. Just recently went to a 9*5 from a 10*5 and getting what I was looking for a few more yards and a lower ball flight. I recommend this head you won’t be sorry it really is a quality driver.

Advantages: I like the more chrome finish on the face, my previous one was not as shiny. I received compliments on the finish.

Disadvantages: If I have to give a negative is white gets dirty but easily cleans up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Johns about  Winn Dri-Tac 2.0 Golf Grips:
Sep 11, 2023
Get value and price. Fast shipping. Buy all my golf items from Monark five stars.
Thank you!

Advantages: Best prices and always fast shipping!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 9, 2023
Absolutely love the Titanium Juggernaut 3 wood. Wow., it’s probably substantially further than my old 3 wood . Off the Tee or off the ground it doesn’t matter. Hit it and you’ll be a believer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Forrest Woolman about  King X-888 Hybrid Component Kit:
Sep 7, 2023
This was my first club kit, I built this club in October 2022, and was my first hybrid club, #4. I had to watch some YouTube videos and get some tips from veteran golfers on how to use this hybrid. I am 6' tall but have short arms. So I need to leave an extra 1" on the shaft to help me make better swings. I am happy I bought and built this club, it's one of my favorites. I needed to do a lot of research about shaft lengths in order to size this right for me. The kit didn't included anything about shaft lengths (and that's not their responsibility). I had to remove the grip once and re-cut the shaft to get it to my correct length.

Advantages: Clean contact with the ball. The construction is solid and the quality excellent. I am so glad I discovered the club kits offered by Monark Golf!

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage was having to wait a couple days for delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Forrest Woolman about  X-Force P42 Fairway Wood Component Kit:
Sep 7, 2023
My X-Force P42 Fairway Wood Component Kit was delivered in about 2 days, no problems. This was my 3rd kit club, so it only took me about 45 minutes from start to finish. THIS IS NOW MY FAVORITE CLUB!!! I used it at the driving range, took about 40 shots, and these were some of my best shots of all time! It helped that I left the shaft 1" longer than the standard for my height. I have short arms and need longer clubs, which is why I opt to build my clubs using a kit like this.

Advantages: Beautiful contact with the ball. Shots are mostly straight, with a slight draw. This club has boosted my confidence when playing.

Disadvantages: Had to wait a couple of days for delivery before I could build it and use it. Otherwise, it's a great club!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gregory E Madsen about  Custom-Built Heater B-7 Irons/Wedges:
Sep 2, 2023
I needed a 100 yard club that was matched in weight and shaft length as my current clubs. Had it built here at a fair price. Works GREAT!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J Fors about  Heater B7 Mallet Putter Head:
Sep 2, 2023
I was looking to try a winged mallet putter but didn’t want to drop huge money to buy the OEM offerings. I built this with the Apollo putter shaft and a Rexton pistol grip. I am very happy with putter. It has very good feel and for the price is a no brainer.

Advantages: - good quality, inexpensive
- easy to line up
- insert provides a soft feel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Randall Pendleton about  Heater B-6 Iron Heads:
Aug 31, 2023
Put these heads together with I-drive graphite shafts. Great feel throughout swing and impact. Forgiving clubs. Replaced high dollar clubs, these are better.

Advantages: Great feel and looking club. Great performance.

Disadvantages: Because of weaker loft, added 4 iron, and took a few rounds to get used to distance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2023
What a driver head! Just built this last night and used it this morning. face and crown look good at setup. Sound is good. Solid driver
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 29, 2023
I’ve used Monark golf for years. Made many sets for friends and employees. Always good service, product as expected and timely. Thanks and the best to your staff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
GERALD CHASCIN about  Integra Sooolong Fairway Wood Heads:
Aug 26, 2023
very nice looking club, I have to put a good shaft in it. will comment later
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Cache about  Heater B7 Mallet Putter Head:
Aug 26, 2023
I've used a blade putter for years with OK results. I recently tried an expensive mallet putter at Dick's and liked the "bottom weight" feel while putting. I ordered the Heater B7 Mallet Putter Head along with a SK Fiber Pro 115 graphite shaft and Winn TriTac X Lite Pistol Grip. This combination feels just like the "pro" version at 1/4 the cost. Short putts now seem to be more consistent. An additional benefit is the SK shaft is longer than that on my old putter and being tall, I can stand up better and am more stable. I'm very happy with my new mallet putter!

Advantages: "Pro" feel. Smoother putts. Less strokes with short putts. More stable stance. Low cost.

Disadvantages: I didn't build a mallet putter sooner!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Mercier about  Custom-Built King X750 Fairway Wood:
Aug 25, 2023
Fantastic deal on this fairway wood. I went with the 45 gram shaft so this is easier for me to swing (I'm 72!). Great sweet spot. Customized to my needs with 1 inch short and Lamkin oversized grips. Added head covers. Very happy!!!!!

Advantages: Customized for my needs. Large head and sweet spot. Light weight senior flex shaft. Much less expensive than Callaway XR.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tomas A Perez about  Acer XDS React Hybrid Head:
Aug 25, 2023
I really likes these hybrids. They are a little big but easy to hit.

Advantages: Easy to hit.
Price.
Looks great.

Disadvantages: Little big
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Albert Omasmeier about  Integra SoooLong Hybrid Head Left Hand:
Aug 25, 2023
das beste Rescue, und dem Top-Schaft, dass ich bisher gespielt habe
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Albert Omasmeier about  T-7 Twin Engine White Mallet Putter Head:
Aug 25, 2023
guter schwerer Kopf. lässt sich aber leicht spielen
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Perry Noakes about  Integra Sooolong Fairway Wood Heads:
Aug 24, 2023
They were larger than I expected, which I found hard to control

Disadvantages: too large
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Perry Noakes about  Ferrules Black 3/4", Pack of 10:
Aug 24, 2023
Great price, excellent Ferrules. Will buy again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2023
this makes it easy if you do a lot of woods.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2023
This is the easy way to regrip your clubs.

Advantages: you can do 1 club or all of them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2023
this is A perfect amount to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Stout about  Syntec Ultra-65 Graphite Wood Shafts:
Aug 22, 2023
my wife really likes it.

Advantages: they are easy to work with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)