Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1107 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Aug 28, 2022
Not real crazy about this product - it does adhere well but dries pretty fast - too fast if you are doing more than one club at a time.

Advantages: Adheres well

Disadvantages: Sets really quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Robertson about  UST-Mamiya DHI hYB Hybrid Graphite Shaft:
Aug 28, 2022
I put these shafts on the IDrive hybrid heads and they make for an awesome combination. I am 75 and a 14 handicap. I bought the senior flex shafts and really like how they perform.

Advantages: Consistent feel and results.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Robertson about  i-Drive Hybrid Head:
Aug 28, 2022
These are really great heads and when combined with the use graphite hybrid shafts make for a really nice rated club. I liked them so much I bought the 2,3,4,7,8 and 9 heads.

Advantages: Consistent and easy to hit - great heads.

Disadvantages: Haven't found any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Reagan Kennedy about  Acer Velocity Graphite Shafts Silver:
Aug 27, 2022
Have used this shaft many times to save customers a little cash on building or reshafting. It’s easy to spine and obsolete, and the flex is consistent from shaft to shaft. It is easily comparable to the high dollar big name shafts.

Advantages: It is an affordable product for the average weekly golfer that plays to enjoy the game. Priced right.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JJ McDude about  Heater B7 Mallet Putter Head:
Aug 26, 2022
Very Nice Putter! Good looks, easy to align, well balanced, and excellent distance control. Get one-you'll be glad you did.

Advantages: Stated above

Disadvantages: Zero.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2022
very good clubs, high quality and equal to most more expensive sets...

Advantages: well balanced, easy to ger used to.

Disadvantages: sometimes the number markings can be misread if not


stamped club numbers are not well marked.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2022
I went back and forth between the Acer chipper and the flipper. I went with the flipper. After about 15 minutes playing around with it, it clicked. You use a putter grip and stroke, but you hit it as if you are chipping with a wedge. I have no regrets about going with the flipper over the chipper. The amount of loft isn’t too high. And for the times when I’ll use it (10 yards from the green and under), I wouldn’t want less loft. I went with the Rexton jumbo grip and I would recommend it. Very simple but sturdy grip. Can’t beat that price.

Advantages: Pretty club, 34 “ standard length is spot on (I use a 33” putter), does what it’s meant to do.

Disadvantages: I little bit of a learning curve, no head cover (I purchased a mallet putter head cover that works just fine)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2022
I haven’t golfed much for the last 20 years. I could never really hit woods. Then the Adam’s tight lies clubs came out, and I bought clones. Synchron II. When I picked up my clubs this year after two decades away, I still enjoyed these clones, so much so that I was reluctant to purchase the Acer XV fairway wood. But I glad I took the chance. It took two balls off the tee to convert me, then three more from the grass. After 7 balls, I put the club away confident that I can hit it from just about anywhere. From a tee, tee it up low and hit down on it. From the grass, just hit down on the ball. I purchased the 18 degree 5 wood. I easily was hitting the ball between 215 and 225. Nice smooth swing. BOOM. I went with Acer shaft stiff. Order a head cover. Really nice. No regrets.

Advantages: Really nice looking club, low center of gravity, standard length is great (I’m 5’ 9.5”).

Disadvantages: Nothing about the club. I wish I would have ordered the Rexton jumbo grip. Went with the midsize. Won’t change them, but just slightly disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2022
I just received the Ultimate Thriver today and went right to the range. I’ve never owned a 460cc club before. This thing is gold! I didn’t know I had a nice fade! Tee the ball so that half the ball is above the top of the Thriver face, swing smooth and easy, and enjoy! Pretty to look at, too. And the length gives the feeling of control. 43.5 inches was great for me. I’m 5’ 9.5”. I went with the midsize Rexton v line grips. I would change them to jumbo if I had a do over. However, I don’t plan on changing them until they wear out, as they fee just fine.

Advantages: Really nice looking club, but face, great sound, the feel is fantastic as long as you make decent contact, consistent.

Disadvantages: Maybe distance. First time out, I was hitting between 240 and 260, with one ball about 280. I typically hit my weird 10.5 degree Synchron 2 between 260 and 275. I’m thinking learning curve, but it’s possible that I’ve lost a few yards. I would not go back, however!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2022
The Acer XV HT’s are phenomenal. I’m by no means a good golfer. I played when I was young, but just picked up a club again after 20 years. Below 100 on 18 is a satisfactory day. I’ve never broken 90. I have never been able to hit a 4 iron, and have lacked confidence in my 5 and even 6 iron. No more! I took these clubs out for the first time, and after two tries walloped my 4 iron off the tee for a solid 210. I hit about 15 more balls and 12 of them were just as solid. Then I moved to the grass, and after 1 swing where I just tried to hard, I let the club do the work and voila. Straight, high, and long. I’m not sold on hybrids, and so wanted to give these a try. Glad I did. I ordered the HT in 4, 5, and 6 iron. 7 and 8 in the standard XV. And 9 and PW in the pro. I’m happy with my choice. I would have been just as happy with the 9 and PW in the standard as well.

I also changed my order, and added to my order 3 times. Monark was very accommodating where they could be. This is a good business!

The standard stepped Apollo shafts stiff are perfect for me. They aren’t super stiff, and actually feel a lot better when I swing easy. If I would change one thing on my order it would be to order jumbo grips. I went with the Rexton midsize v-line. They are fine, but I ordered a chipper with the jumbo and that just feels better. It’s not that the midsize are wrongly sized; they just don’t have the padding that dri tacs do. If you want a larger grip, I’d say go with the jumbo. Although I’m not changing these until they need it, because the V lines are just fine.

Advantages: Looks, they really do boost trajectory, you don’t have to hit them hard.

Disadvantages: I can’t think of any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Walters about  AccuFlex VS 339 Graphite Wood Shaft:
Aug 24, 2022
Just what I wanted great feel and distance use it in a erc 5 hybrid
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ferron Ernest Sonderegger about  Heater B-6 Cup Face Titanium Driver Head:
Aug 21, 2022
A very nice driver head for the price. I'm hitting the ball a little than I did and that makes playing the game more fun at the age of 70. I just wish that there was a 14 degree model as that is the loft that I prefer. The new AI series and B-7 heads don't have a 14 degree either. How I wish they did but I'm not holding my breath.

Advantages: Nice looking and sets up great. It has some punch to it.

Disadvantages: No 14 degree model for us older golfers. Very sad.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 16, 2022
I bought this kit on a whim as I'm not paying $400 for a putter. I've been using my old mallet putter for about 15 years and lost feel for it. Practiced with this3 one for about an hour, played my first round and had 5 birdies for 68 gross. Love the feel. I did get the single bend instead of the double bend. Works great for me. BTW, I'm 65 years old and have a 4.2 index, been playing since I was 10.

Advantages: Very well balanced and sets up nicely. Can't beat it for the price. A+++++

Disadvantages: I didn't care for some of the graphics on the top of the head and blacked out all but the arrow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vincent Caruso about  Karma Black Velour Golf Grips:
Aug 16, 2022
I really like these grips. My hands can’t tell the difference between these and the higher priced grips. At their price I can afford to change these more often.

Advantages: Low price.
Good feel and traction.

Disadvantages: None for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 15, 2022
Bought this Driver head and paired it with, 46" Project-X stiff graphite shaft and oversized grip. This build was for my son, 19 year old with a powerful swing. He has not played a great deal with it yet, but the initial feedback on several outings has been good.

Advantages: The head has a 2 degree closed face, so very good for those that swing and have a tendency to have an open face at contact and slice. Has a very nice sound when the ball comes off the club. Ball really flies when you square one up, still good distance and control on a miss hit ball.

Disadvantages: None yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dave morton about  iDrive Tour Graphite Shafts - Black:
Aug 14, 2022
shafts are great, you built my irons and 3w with the same shafts . everything on the course getting better
i am a 6 hcp and getting better
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joel Beldner about  Tour Series Junior Golf Shafts:
Aug 14, 2022
Bought these shafts for grand daughters.

Advantages: Shafts helped to get ball airborne

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
steve thompson about  Callaway GBB Epic Driver Slider Weights:
Aug 14, 2022
the slider weights worked perfectly for my Epic GBB driver head to give me the right swingweight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2022
Nice grip but only for steel shafts Ø .580, graphite shafts Ø .600 are too big for this grip which isn't forgiving at all when it comes to butt diameters. I wasted a grip trying to get it on to a Taylormade graphite shaft.

Advantages: Decent quality for a low price.

Disadvantages: Not shaft forgiving like other large paddle grips.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Aug 9, 2022
I already submitted a comment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 9, 2022
Pinhawk SL irons are an excellent choice if you want to play single length. Very good quality club head.

Advantages: Consistency of strike!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matthew herrman about  Heater Blue Angels Hybrid Component Kit :
Aug 7, 2022
Ordered the heater 2 hybrid. Built it in 2 days and have played it multiple times. I love the look, feel, sound and accuracy of this club. Arrived in a couple of days, assembled quick and easy. Would recommend to anyone.

Advantages: Appearance, feel, sound, accuracy, ease of assembly.

Disadvantages: Would have paid more for it to come with a head cover.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lawrence H Apitz about  Pinhawk Vertex Dual Length Iron Heads:
Aug 7, 2022
I built the vertexs to 37 3/8 graphite apollo shafts regular flex, added some toe weight to the 4 and 5 they all hit very well and accurate. the iron heads can be made all one length without loosing any distance.

Advantages: wlde sole, helps get under the ball, low center of gravity. cavity back allows some lead tape to add lead tape without being noticed. large size, as large as a cobra oversized. all in all very good iron heads for single length. the offsets help hit straight.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Durn about  MCS E=MC2 Graphite Wood Shafts:
Aug 6, 2022
Replaced my old driver shaft with this one. Been playing it a few weeks now. When I make solid contact (which can be iffy), my drives now go 5-10 yds farther and don't bend as much. I'm very happy with this shaft, especially at the price point!

Advantages: Longer, straighter.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 5, 2022
Great Spider style putter! I have also purchased irons, and a Driver from these guys! They do a great job everytime, and shipping is quick! Would def recommend!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)