Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1426 results found
Show results 126 - 150
TERRY A LARKIN about  Juggernaut MAX Iron Heads:
Dec 28, 2023
club look and feel good have not had a chance to hit them yet, first set of clubs i have built with graphite shaffs..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 25, 2023
I am a first time customer with Monark and I am so pleased I found them. My Putter is perfect. Excellent swing weight, great feel, wonderful color and the very best price and delivery. You won't be disappointed with this company. I am returning for other components. C

Advantages: Easy web page for ordering, excellent tracking, and outstanding quality and variety

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 25, 2023
Very pleased

Advantages: Fits perfectly

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2023
12-21-23
Really enjoying this Warrior Tomahawk driver head. Such a great value for this driver head. I put the Apollo Shadow Graphite Shaft, r/s flex ($16) on it and together made a great driver for me. I am hitting about 15 yards further with this than my Titleist 915D driver. So I am very happy about that. Even my buddies noticed the sound and distance of my Warrior Tomahawk driver. Haha.

Advantages: Quality made and great finished.

Disadvantages: Nothing I can say.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
PRASHANT PATEL about  Acer XDS React Hybrid Head:
Dec 21, 2023
I started playing golf at the age of 65 never having played before. A good friend who had played for many years gave me a couple of acer xds react clubs which he had used -as he had given up golf due to health problems. I was so impressed with them and the massive improvement in my game that I ordered a set for myself and also for the other three members of my family who all love them.

Advantages: CONFIDENCE INSPIRING ; lightweight and very well balanced; accurate; controllable ; workable and easy to use. reasonably priced . Works best with acer velocity shaft and lamkin grip. Would highly recommend using the full available set .

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DAN WILSON about  X-Force P460 Iron Heads:
Dec 17, 2023
been playing golf for 60 years, these irons feel as good as anything I have ever played , very solid feel, normal distance for me, nice looking. great service from Monark

Advantages: an inexpensive set of irons that I would put up against any major brand.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry McKinney about  Apollo Standard Stepped Iron Steel Shaft:
Dec 9, 2023
Worked well for my needs. Monark is my go-to parts shop.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 9, 2023
I bought these for my wife. I put Apollo Shadow fl shafts in them. She absolutely loves them. We have been golfers for more than 50 years. These are possibly the best yet.

Advantages: Great distance-accuracy.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Carvelas about  Avon Chamois Black Golf Grips:
Dec 6, 2023
I've been using Chamois grips around 50 years and love the feel. Monark had a good price and delivery was quick.

Advantages: These grips are great if you are arthritic like me. The cushioned grips are really comfortable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2023
Everything was perfect. Very pleased

Advantages: N/A

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dwight Hill Sr about  Juggernaut Max CB Full Face Wedge Head:
Dec 3, 2023
Great wedge. Love the groove pattern .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ben Pompa about  X-Force P42 Fairway Wood Head:
Nov 29, 2023
These fairway heads are excellent for driving because they are larger and lighter than normal making it possible to increase shaft length. Feel is good.

Advantages: Easer to hit with higher launch angle and straighter than standard drivers with little if any loss in distance. Economical.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Sinicrope about  Warrior Ti-460 Titanium Driver Head:
Nov 27, 2023
This is the 3rd driver I have assembled this year and the only one that didn't leave the bag after the first round. It is assembled on an Apollo FL shaft. Ball flight is high and mostly straight.

Advantages: Low Price. Solid feel and sound. Looks good at address

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2023
I love Monark. I've built two putters, a wedge and now this driver. It's a real hammer.

Advantages: Cutting the shaft to my preference.

Disadvantages: N/A
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 25, 2023
Ordered this club in 16 degrees with the same length as my old three woo. Wish I had ordered it at 5 wood length. Will eventually cut it down and regrip. This head is about the same size as my hybrids, which for me is great as I play all hybrids down to a wedge. As a super senior with a 10.8 index, this club allows me to hit the ball about 190 yards. It is relatively straight and the carry is 180. I would reckon this club for those who prefer hybrids over fairway woods.

Advantages: Easy to hit, decent carry, mid to high launch.

Disadvantages: At fairway club lengths club is harder to control. Would suggest length comparable to a similarly lofted hybrid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry Maag about  Avon Chamois Black Golf Grips:
Nov 24, 2023
I have used chamois grips for years and have been very satisfied with their feel, performance and lasting quality.

Advantages: They tend to stay tacky and clean easily.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Reagan Kennedy about  No Logo Red-Black Head Covers:
Nov 20, 2023
Have used these head covers for several years they last very well. I also order them for my customers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2023
It was exactly as advertised! Great product at a great price!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 16, 2023
I've lost a little distance with my irons and had ordered some hybrids to try on EBay, but they got lost in the mail, so I ordered the 7 wood head. Shafted it up and it's remarkably solid -- pretty long for me, and mostly goes straight.

Advantages: Good distance, forgiving, great price

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Parsons about  Heater X6 Mallet Putter Head:
Nov 13, 2023
I really like this putter head. It is easy to aline and delivers a smooth delivery to the ball. This allows for a better put.

Advantages: Quick to line up the put, smooth delivery, nicely weighted.

Disadvantages: Have not found one
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Reagan Kennedy about  Tour Model T11 Hybrid Head:
Nov 1, 2023
Great option vs. high end big name brand clubs. I purchased a set of these hybrids 3 thru PW for a customer that has a problem with hitting irons and he loves them.

Advantages: Constant throughout the set good distance, and great ball flight. Easy to attack the ball in the rough, off hard pan, and fairway

Disadvantages: The paint coat is a little bit thin and wears easy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 29, 2023
Excellent dhaft flex is right for me I have 3 of them in my fairway woodd

Advantages: Lightweight good control gives me distances I want78492
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2023
very pleased with the product,
arrived on time

Advantages: first time I tried a senior shaft helped with swing,
12 degree launch angle gets nice trajectory
probable get a fairway wood in the spring
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
samuel tillett about  Armada-2 Mallet Putter Head:
Oct 27, 2023
Great putter head great price. Put this together with a jumbo grip and Appolo bent putter shaft for sixty dollars. As good as my friends similar putter he paid about 200 for. Super Monark service as always.

Advantages: Solid feel and easy direction control.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Benjamin Petrilli about  Acer SR1 Cup Face Fairway Wood Head:
Oct 24, 2023
Very good club head. Solid feel and great distance and accuracy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.