Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1107 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Barry MORINAKA about  Lamkin ST +2 Hybrid Calibrate Golf Grips:
May 26, 2022
Lamkin ST +2 grips are better than Golf Pride New Decade. By cost and feel!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 26, 2022
Monark Golf is helpful, prompt and accurate. I received the Project X shaft quickly and my customer was immediately pleased with his new club. Thanks, Monark Golf!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Otis G Sowell Jr about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
May 26, 2022
I assembled and play with the 3-Gap wedge. I spine-matched a set of Matrix Ozik Program F15 85 Iron Shafts, R flex for them. All I can say is, WOW! I am a 1996 graduate of Golfsmith Club making, fitting, and Repair school.

Advantages: Great feeling irons. One of the best sets I have ever played with. Very forgiving!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Otis G Sowell Jr about  Rexton Line Velvet Golf Grips:
May 26, 2022
I am a 1996 graduate of Golfsmith's CLUB MAKING, FITTING, AND REPAIR SCHOOL. Over the years I have installed and played with hundreds of grips. I love these grips! They feel great in my large hands during play. I have no complaints at all!

Advantages: Great feel!

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donald Decker about  Heater B-2 Iron Head:
May 25, 2022
They are working well. I have had them first on graphite shafts and the remounted them on steel shafts. Very pleased. They replaced the 90s oversized TaylorMade irons I used before.

Advantages: The have good mass and feel good swinging. The loft when striking seems higher than the TaylorMade clubs. A good buy. Keep up the good work!

Disadvantages: Since I am using a single plane swing, club heads with a the correct angle would be better. Also I was expecting more distance but I have not seen that yet.(probably my swing)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 25, 2022
Bought the 7 wood to round out the 2 Callaways (1, 4) I just purchased. Built with a project X shaft. Couldn't be more pleased. Wish I would have built this first because I can guarantee I would have built a driver and a 4 wood instead of buying the Callaways and saved myself about 4x.

Advantages: Clean and crisp hits.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 24, 2022
For Senior Flex they are quite nice with great
trajectory and feel. They have a nice kick feel at impact with distance equal/better than other premium shafts

Advantages: These have super performance compared to shafts
costing 5 times more
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pete Young about  Hosel Honing Wire Brush:
May 24, 2022
Like other Honing Brush they wear quickly for longevity and effectiveness.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Pete Young about  Rexton Line Velvet Golf Grips:
May 24, 2022
Good value for average golfer,

Advantages: Able to sell used clubs with new grips.
Using air compressor methoe to install was
pleasantly surprised they did not swell up on install
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 20, 2022
Awesome product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Sferruzza about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
May 20, 2022
I drive pitching wedge nicely made,l easy to hit.

Advantages: Easy to hit, better than my old iron.

Disadvantages: no groves on the impact area of the club,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul Durn about  Karma Velour Red Golf Grips:
May 20, 2022
These grips look great on the new clubs I built for one of my granddaughters. I confess to being a little concerned about how they'll hold up over time. I guess time (and use) will tell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Durn about  WCG DCP Grooves Iron Heads:
May 20, 2022
Nice iron heads, especially for the sale price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 19, 2022
Between this club and my So long titanium driver these are with out a doubt the 2 best golf clubs I have ever owned. I currently have a set of all hybrid I drive irons. I wish I could trade them in for a complete set of bang o magic hybrids clubs. Unfortunately I can't afford them. If Monark would take my trade in I would get them.

Advantages: so easy to hit. Great club

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 18, 2022
This adaptor fits my Cobra Driver perfectly and is very reasonably priced. I ordered 4 adaptors and 4 different shafts to see which shaft performs better as an 80 yo golfer.

Advantages: These adaptors were delivered quickly and very well priced. I have ordered dozens of components from Monark and have never been disappointed.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael S Herman about  Heater Blue Angels Hybrid Head:
May 15, 2022
I like the club very much. I am using it for chippiing and it works well.

Advantages: fewer dubbed shots and more accurate
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Galietta about  i-Drive Hybrid Head:
May 14, 2022
I love the head but I think I ordered the wrong shaft
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 13, 2022
Fits just like the original weight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 13, 2022
Love it. Bought it based on reviews. Paired it with the Pinhawk 7 wood. Great combo. Highly recommended.

Advantages: Great performance and value

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 13, 2022
bought the 7 wood to replace my 3 hybrid. Wanted something to launch higher on long approach shots. I do not play single length clubs but the specs and length of the 7 wood (suggested) was the same as a standard 7 wood. I also like the 24° loft over a standard 21/22°. Bottom line is I paired this with the iDrive Tour Graphite shaft and it feels great. 190-195 on my launch monitor with the height of a 7 iron. Great out of fairway bunkers as well as fairways. I am early 60's and a 3 hcp. Great addition to my bag!!

Advantages: solid feel, great launch angle

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Belleville Philippe about  SMT Golf 3391 455 Carpenter Hybrid Heads:
May 13, 2022
Mounted with a Dhy shaft, very easy to swing, between 130 and 140 m, fantastic.

Advantages: replace 6 & 7 irons

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 13, 2022
Works great in my driver

Advantages: Light weight

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 12, 2022
This is the third set of T11 I have purchased. These clubs have an excellent feel. The T11 powerback hold up against any other clubs my friends carry. The only complaint i have is, I order all my clubs with 1.5 extra length and the last set I bought weren't quite as long as my previous set.

Advantages: Price is a huge advantage. However I feel like these clubs are as good as a more expensive set.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 12, 2022
My customer looks the club, head and shaft combo works great.

Advantages: The loft of the club gets the ball up for a soft landing .

Disadvantages: No cons have been reported
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 8, 2022
I have the set of X-Force P888 irons. Great irons I'm 67 and a 7 handicap still hit it pretty good at 6ft 220 pounds. I needed a gap wedge and got the X-Force P888 gap wedge same good quality as my set. I've played Ping irons since 1980 but was no longer willing to pay the price of a new set. The X-Force P888 irons to me are as good and they were built to my specs for a fraction of the price. I did get a reasonable distance gain with these irons of about 5 yards per club.

Advantages: I just liked the fact I could choose the shaft and flex I wanted from a good variety of quality golf shafts. The lie and length I wanted and the price was so much less than what I'd pay from Ping. Retired and crazy cost and availability of clubs just makes Monarch the place to go.

Disadvantages: Saving money is no disadvantage . If you get fit right this will help your game. No disadvantages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)