Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1107 results found
Show results 176 - 200
May 7, 2022
Had a set built to transition from traditional length irons. These are the easiest full set of irons you can own. Just need to get used to the loft difference. Either way, I’ll be in the fairways a whole lot more than before. Love them.

Advantages: Repeatable, single swing and ball position for every strike. If you can hit your 7 iron consistently, you’ll hit all of your irons consistently.

Disadvantages: There is a learning curve for distances and my wedges hit a bit longer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 6, 2022
My stock grip on my Scotty seemed to make me lose the feel of the putter face. I was reluctant to change grips but I am glad I did. I installed this Superstroke with a 25 gram weight and the feel of my putter face returned. My putts are much improved.

Advantages: Returns control to the user. The fatter grip helps with wrist control to improve putting performance.
Very easy to install.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 6, 2022
These are now the only grips I will use. Perfect feel and they are standing up much better than any grip I've used in the past three years.

Advantages: Comfortable to grip and they withstand the heat environment in Arizona

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bob Dulong about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
May 6, 2022
Mated this to the UST Mamiya Recoil 460 shaft and MATCHED it perfectly to my name brand, latest-edition iron set.

Advantages: Saved money and it performs as well as the name brand set

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 6, 2022
Mated the Recoil 460 to the Dynacraft Prophet CB ironed (5 iron) and it PERFECTLY matches my name brand iron set. I matched the swing weight and the balance point and its performance is as good as the rest of the set.

Advantages: Sleek, lightweight, easy to work with

Disadvantages: None that I have found
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 6, 2022
Works as it should. great value. adheres the grips well

Advantages: easy to use

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
charles kaiser about  Lamkin Crossline Golf Grips:
May 6, 2022
great feel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 6, 2022
works great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edward Waraksa about  Heater F-35 Hybrid Component Kit:
May 3, 2022
Made the 4,5,6 for one friend with the Senior flex shaft and the 5,6,7 for another. Both love them in looks and performance and price.

Advantages: Easier to hit. Longer distance.

Disadvantages: They had none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lawrence Apitz about  Apollo Shadow Graphite Shafts:
May 2, 2022
apollo graphite shadow shafts are very good. in expensive and as far as I am concerned work just as well as expensive ones. my 4 iron shots go great and I hardly feel the hit.

Advantages: low cost, nice look, easy to cut to the length and flex you desire.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel Johnson about  Rexton Line Velvet Golf Grips:
May 2, 2022
These are great grips they are very durable and have good flexibility and grip.

Advantages: The price is very good and they are durable.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scott Bohl about  iDrive Tour Lite Graphite Shafts:
May 1, 2022
I’ve used this shaft a few times and it always performs very well.
I recently repaired a damaged Ping 425 Max, which I bought on the cheap, but it was the head only. Adapter and shaft was a need to make it all complete. For me it works just as well as an expensive 300 dollar shaft.

Advantages: Light weight and it doesn’t break the bank.

Disadvantages: Colors are limited
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 29, 2022
Works great for me. I am 79 years old and helped me.

Advantages: gained 15 yds.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 28, 2022
Installed easy. Great grips for the cost.


Advantages: Great grip, long lasting
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 28, 2022
Sounds great and goes a country mile

Advantages: length

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 26, 2022
The shaft works fine for my slower swing due to multiple injuries. No pain and good distance (in my case). Adaptor works perfectly on my M3.

Advantages: Everything is good!

Disadvantages: Can't think of any at this time....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Reagan Kennedy about  Integra Soft Cast Wedge Heads:
Apr 26, 2022
Good price for a quality club. Performance has been excellent, have built several for customers and they are very happy to have them in their bag for a lot less money than the big name clubs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Reagan Kennedy about  Acer XB Satin Wedge Heads:
Apr 26, 2022
This wedge is a great alternative to the VERY expensive name brand wedges. Have been building clubs for several years, and playing the game for over twenty years. I can say with confidence that these clubs preform just as good as the one hundred fifty - two hundred dollars clubs for a quarter the price. Monark golf has always provided good products and service for me.

Advantages: Excellent spin on the ball, launch’s great out of deep rough and sand. Distance control is great on bump an runs, and flop shots. I have a set in my bag, I’ve built several sets for customers, and use the for demo clubs.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 21, 2022

These are great clubs the weight and feel are
like the Wilson Dynapower; but 30 %
different overall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 21, 2022
Great shaft and service...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Day Michael Bloss about  Karma Revolution Golf Grips:
Apr 20, 2022
Great grips for a small price.

Advantages: Quality & price

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 20, 2022
Had a Titelist driver shaft broken off at the head in a car wreck last summer. Step drilled the broken shaft out and found this Pro Launch Blue for my price point. It was quick shipping and a great shaft for an older head. The shaft has low torque and easy to find the short grass with it. Great shaft for the price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mike evans about  Winn DriTac Wrap Copper Golf Grips:
Apr 19, 2022
love the grip and handeling also style,hope the grips last for4 plus years.

Advantages: great in cool weather.

Disadvantages: time wil tell ???.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DAVID CHAN about  Karma Neion II Golf Grips:
Apr 19, 2022
Hi. im really happy with the grips and the neon color,
the quality of the grip is absolutely great. wish you can come up more fancy color grips or neon color grips in the future, to make my golf bag more colorful
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brad Harris about  Avon Chamois Black Golf Grips:
Apr 14, 2022
Great grips, love them, they fell great and reduce shock.

Advantages: Feel great and reduce shock and grip is great with them too.

Disadvantages: I don't really see any, great grip and a great price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)