Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
875 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Vic Miller about  iDrive Tour Graphite Shafts - Pink:
Sep 5, 2015
Very satisfied thus far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vincent Costanzo about  i-Drive Hybrid Head:
Nov 12, 2012
THE COMPONENT HAS GOOD LOOKS AND GREAT FEEL.

Advantages: I LIKE THE HYBRID LOOK AND THINK I GET BETTER DISTANCE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
ron buehrer about  i-Drive Hybrid Head - Pink:
Jul 22, 2014
My wife has recently gotten back into golf after several years off and a rotator cuff injury. She has lost the ability to hit irons, so I built her a set of these hybrids to take the place of her 6-7-8-9 irons. She hits them very well and is very pleased with them.

Advantages: Easy to hit for golfers with low swing speed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 4, 2018
Spent some time at my local golf shop hitting some of the new irons. I settled on a set of TaylorMade p790 forged irons. I was not familiar with the recoil es 760 smack wrap shafts. So pleased with your shaft performance I went ahead and ordered a complete set of irons with your Recoil shafts.

Advantages: Added 5-7 yds.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Frederick G Matros about  Heater 3.0 Black Plated Iron Head RH:
Jul 20, 2013
Made a couple of sets with these heads... The guys love them..

Advantages: Seem to have a nice large sweet spot..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 6, 2018
This Driver head does drive the ball farther and is forgiving.








Advantages: This driver head works very well

Disadvantages: no disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Douglas Honeyman about  Acer XV Tour Blade Iron Head :
Aug 7, 2018
Speechless... Bought the 7 8 9 heads and matched them with Dynalight shafts amazing feel even on miss hits. Impressive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 16, 2015
Great shaft!

Advantages: Great swing weight and low torque.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
John Withers about  Heater B-2 Iron Head:
Aug 26, 2018
love the look and feel of the clubs, but 2 of the irons had the paint from the white grooves smeared all over the face, after cleaning them there was no paint in the grooves , but other then that they seem like nice irons so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jul 25, 2013
great grips ! white has become popular over past 3 years, thanks to PGA players on television. Have tried Winn at almost twice the price, and have tried Lamkin at less. Keep coming back to Golf Pride Tour Wraps for the sets I build for my clients.

Advantages: available in different colors, and in standard and midsize, last longer, easy to clean to make tacky again. easy to install also with lamp oil .

Disadvantages: none that I have found
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richard Jaberg about  Extreme X4 Yellow Iron Head:
Sep 20, 2015
these heads definitely performed up to expectations I am ordering more . My customers have referred their friends to me.Great job
rick
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ryan Burnham about  Custom-Built Dynacraft Driving Iron:
Sep 1, 2018
Used this driving iron off the tees 3 times during my game today - found the fairway each time with average distance of ~220 yards total distance. I can typically hit my driver between 250-280 depending on my swing, however I have a tendency to slice and not find any fairways. I'm 50/50 with my driver, so now for the narrow fairways I use this as a strategic choice. Not disappointed at all! Also, got the exact club I ordered here, bought a custom club on another site and they gave me the wrong grip! Thanks Monark for your attention to detail!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 28, 2012
Great clubs, easy to swing for an older golfer.

Advantages: Hit the ball higher, longer and with more accuracy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jul 27, 2014
My wife loves the clubs.

Advantages: Better heights on approach shots.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
May 14, 2021
Great shaft. low torque. high launch.

Advantages: great price

Disadvantages: zero.....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 29, 2012
Thanks Monark for the hybrid club set I bought from you. Have played with them twice now and love them!

Advantages: price and range.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
K Eidsness about  Heater B-2 Iron Head:
Sep 13, 2018
Long and straight. Best irons I have hit. Replaced my King Cobra F7 irons. These are more accurate and forgiving. Just use a good shaft.

Disadvantages: Had to adjust my distances.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2015
Bought one of these to replace a friend's shaft that he wrapped around a tree.

Advantages: price, looks like the original shaft

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Dec 5, 2012
Your service and shipping was excellent. To all golfers to know: The T11's are a beautiful product, but be very patient and practice your new slow swing. Yes, swing slow with a ball position about or under the middle of your ribcage. With these clubs, I'm now averaging 25 plus yards further than my old Wilson Staff irons. And to the headcovers, beware as some person may steal these covers as has happened in my case. I hope they will enjoy the beauty of these covers. Obvious , I'm pleased and thanks…….Will buy again from your fine firm.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Aug 2, 2013
Very good seller. Got what I wanted fast. Will buy from Monark again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2013
I ordered the T7 Max MOI driver head because I liked the matching fairway wood heads a lot. Turned out to be a very good move on my part.

Advantages: Solid feel, mishits turn out OK. Good contact produces real good shots.

Disadvantages: Sometimes I hit enough real good shots that I will try to really rip one, dumb on my part.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 7, 2018
Great lightweight driver! Combined the 175 head with an Accuflex Vizon Ultralite shaft and a Golf Pride MCC Plus4 grip. Great feel, good sound and for me it's long and strong. Great club head!

Advantages: You can put it out there with your buddies...NO PROBLEM!

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Aug 24, 2014
This epoxy is so easy to use, and it gives me time to get things set in the right positions. Love the dispenser bottles! Should stay fresh until I need the two parts again.

Advantages: Like the dispenser bottles. Believe the 24-hour set will be less brittle.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Aug 24, 2014
Very good tape. Will stay fresh if stored in plastic food storage container.

Advantages: Adequate adhesive on tape.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
James Foley about  0.350" Wood Ferrule, Pack of 12:
Oct 5, 2015
I am glad to have found these at Monark as they are getting hard to find it seems especially since Golfsmith is becoming just another Internet and Bigbox golf retailer

Advantages: I do not have to try to adapt the wrong sized ferules.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)