Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1117 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Aug 6, 2018
This Driver head does drive the ball farther and is forgiving.








Advantages: This driver head works very well

Disadvantages: no disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Douglas Honeyman about  Acer XV Tour Blade Iron Head :
Aug 7, 2018
Speechless... Bought the 7 8 9 heads and matched them with Dynalight shafts amazing feel even on miss hits. Impressive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 16, 2015
Great shaft!

Advantages: Great swing weight and low torque.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
John Withers about  Heater B-2 Iron Head:
Aug 26, 2018
love the look and feel of the clubs, but 2 of the irons had the paint from the white grooves smeared all over the face, after cleaning them there was no paint in the grooves , but other then that they seem like nice irons so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jul 25, 2013
great grips ! white has become popular over past 3 years, thanks to PGA players on television. Have tried Winn at almost twice the price, and have tried Lamkin at less. Keep coming back to Golf Pride Tour Wraps for the sets I build for my clients.

Advantages: available in different colors, and in standard and midsize, last longer, easy to clean to make tacky again. easy to install also with lamp oil .

Disadvantages: none that I have found
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richard Jaberg about  Extreme X4 Yellow Iron Head:
Sep 20, 2015
these heads definitely performed up to expectations I am ordering more . My customers have referred their friends to me.Great job
rick
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ryan Burnham about  Custom-Built Dynacraft Driving Iron:
Sep 1, 2018
Used this driving iron off the tees 3 times during my game today - found the fairway each time with average distance of ~220 yards total distance. I can typically hit my driver between 250-280 depending on my swing, however I have a tendency to slice and not find any fairways. I'm 50/50 with my driver, so now for the narrow fairways I use this as a strategic choice. Not disappointed at all! Also, got the exact club I ordered here, bought a custom club on another site and they gave me the wrong grip! Thanks Monark for your attention to detail!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 28, 2012
Great clubs, easy to swing for an older golfer.

Advantages: Hit the ball higher, longer and with more accuracy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
May 14, 2021
Great shaft. low torque. high launch.

Advantages: great price

Disadvantages: zero.....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
K Eidsness about  Heater B-2 Iron Head:
Sep 13, 2018
Long and straight. Best irons I have hit. Replaced my King Cobra F7 irons. These are more accurate and forgiving. Just use a good shaft.

Disadvantages: Had to adjust my distances.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2015
Bought one of these to replace a friend's shaft that he wrapped around a tree.

Advantages: price, looks like the original shaft

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Aug 2, 2013
Very good seller. Got what I wanted fast. Will buy from Monark again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2013
I ordered the T7 Max MOI driver head because I liked the matching fairway wood heads a lot. Turned out to be a very good move on my part.

Advantages: Solid feel, mishits turn out OK. Good contact produces real good shots.

Disadvantages: Sometimes I hit enough real good shots that I will try to really rip one, dumb on my part.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 7, 2018
Great lightweight driver! Combined the 175 head with an Accuflex Vizon Ultralite shaft and a Golf Pride MCC Plus4 grip. Great feel, good sound and for me it's long and strong. Great club head!

Advantages: You can put it out there with your buddies...NO PROBLEM!

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Aug 24, 2014
This epoxy is so easy to use, and it gives me time to get things set in the right positions. Love the dispenser bottles! Should stay fresh until I need the two parts again.

Advantages: Like the dispenser bottles. Believe the 24-hour set will be less brittle.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Aug 24, 2014
Very good tape. Will stay fresh if stored in plastic food storage container.

Advantages: Adequate adhesive on tape.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Joseph Sferruzza about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
May 20, 2022
I drive pitching wedge nicely made,l easy to hit.

Advantages: Easy to hit, better than my old iron.

Disadvantages: no groves on the impact area of the club,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rick Hammond about  Custom-Built Heater F-35 Irons/Wedges:
Oct 5, 2021
Great clubs easy to hit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James Foley about  0.350" Wood Ferrule, Pack of 12:
Oct 5, 2015
I am glad to have found these at Monark as they are getting hard to find it seems especially since Golfsmith is becoming just another Internet and Bigbox golf retailer

Advantages: I do not have to try to adapt the wrong sized ferules.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Aug 13, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've always struggled with different hybrids. I thought I would never be able to play hybrids until I found these. These hybrids are very easy to hit and provide excellent feedback.

Advantages: Nice solid feel
Excellent feedback
True and proper distance

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 8, 2015
Excellent fairway wood. Great for long par 3's off the tee.

Advantages: Excellent lift and high ball flight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Joseph Gilberrt about  Custom-Built Heater F-35 Fairway Wood:
Dec 21, 2012
Good looking club. Goes long when I hit it right. Stays straight when I don't. Great price too!

Advantages: Configure it any way. You want!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Shooters Tour about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
May 26, 2021
Do not hesitate to buy these clubs if you struggle to hit regular irons like me. These are the most forgiving clubs you will find. When your buddies are looking for their balls you'll be patiently waiting on the green. Your search is over and there will be no more need to look for the next best thing.

Advantages: Forgiving

Disadvantages: No longer need to buy more clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2021
I am now on my 4th Thriver. my first one I had a customer that played a couple rounds with me and commented on how well I hit my driver. He wanted to try it during his fitting and liked it so much he wanted to buy mine on the spot. I then ordered another one and can not be happier. I built them with the original UST Proforce 65 shaft and this has been a great combo. I hit this longer and straighter then any of the (long) drivers on the market now. I am more consistant and since I was never very long off the tee, I am now not embarrased since I have increased my length and am now usually in the fairway. This club has saved my game and brought the enjoyment back into the game for me. I have fit several customers for drivers and most, after hitting the Thriver want one. Just wish they were back in stock. I have customers waiting.

Advantages: Long and straight! Easier to hit the sweet spot.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robert Dulong about  Apollo Shadow Graphite Shafts:
Dec 26, 2012
This shaft is now my favorite!! Built a driver with the Tour Model T11 head and a 3W with the Tour Model T11 head and both clubs perform with straight, long action.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)