Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
599 results found
Show results 26 - 50
bob edwards about  i-Drive Nitro Hybrid Head:
Oct 10, 2015
Only played 1 time as the season s over here for me. I used the Aldila hybrid shaft and they play great

Advantages: Easy to get in the air with good ball flight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Doug Robbins about  Custom-Built X9 Extreme MOI Hybrid:
May 26, 2016
great golf clubs. I play numbers 6 through PW.

Advantages: ball control, able to hit farther and much higher than irons.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 7, 2017
After a few minutes at the driving range I got used to them and found I was hitting them straighter than the standard sets. I always had trouble adjusting for the different lengths but that issue is now gone. My miss hits have dropped and I dont miss hit the ball as often.

Advantages: Same weight and length makes your swing consistent. If you are a high handicap player these irons really help you get a consistent swing. The 5 iron is much heaver and need to get used to it but I like the heavy weight. Feel very comfortable in my swing now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2016
I made a set these irons.
I really like playing with them.
cut all the shafts to 7 iron length.
I really like these irons.
The distance of each iron is very close to a regular set of irons.

Advantages: all irons swing like a 7 iron.
all irons have the same lie angle.
easy to hit.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jul 19, 2017
I purchased I-Win single Length Irons and a single length hybrid ... Have to say could not be happier ... had thought about buying a "name brand" but decided to purchase these to try because of the price point ... All I can say is ... won't be purchasing the other brand name set as these are great clubs ... easy to hit ... good gaping ... also a good looking club too ... would highly recommend to anyone thinking of going from a standard iron set to one-length iron set give these a try ... I bet you won't disappointed ...

Advantages: easier to use with only set up ... and stance ...

Disadvantages: not really a disadvantage ... but it takes a couple of rounds to get use to the clubs ... especially the height you'll get when using the 9 thru w ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2017
Wow !!! Meets all expectations I was hoping for.. Golf buddies can't believe I'm hitting the fairways on a routine basis

Advantages: Tried the different weights for the best swing tempo. Nice components to have from Monark

Disadvantages: None . I'm a happy camper....I mean golfer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2018
Iam a senior. My 12degreee give me good distance and direction

Advantages: consistance stroke

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Wilson Gilbert about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
Sep 21, 2012
I bought the idrive hybrid clubs 2 thru SW and am hitting them further and higher than the hybrids I was using. I am 81 years old and have found than these clubs do better with a slower swing which I have. I have four senior friend who tried my clubs and bought their own set so there must be something to these clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bob Anderson about  Apollo Standard Stepless Steel Shaft:
Oct 25, 2012
Best shaft for the price

Advantages: Easy to customize
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
John Dixson about  Adobe Iron Heads:
Dec 29, 2012
Adobe iron heads arrived on schedule, were in perfect condition, and play true to one's swing. Coupled with a competitive price, an exceptional purchase.

Advantages: See above

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2012
Great putter. I get ball on line and to the hole. Great price for a putter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richard Call about  Custom-Built Heater BMT Hybrid:
Mar 19, 2014
Great addition if you struggle to hit traditional irons.

Advantages: Nice look and setup is easy. Hit it a little longer than traditional irons
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michael clifford about  MCS 75 Blue Graphite Wood Shafts:
Jan 2, 2016
This is an exceptional shaft especially at the price. I tipped one R flex and joined it to a Palmer design 360cc driver head. My drives are more controlled than previously with a pleasing feel at impact. All in all a great buy.

Advantages: Great accuracy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 19, 2012
Very pleased with the feel and sound of the clubhead and I am getting 10-15 yards more distance.

Advantages: Great feel and sound.




Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Joseph Gilberrt about  Custom-Built Heater F-35 Fairway Wood:
Dec 21, 2012
Good looking club. Goes long when I hit it right. Stays straight when I don't. Great price too!

Advantages: Configure it any way. You want!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 4, 2013
This is an excellent grip. I have issues with my thumbs and have to use a10 finger no overlap grip. The grip allows me to grip the club lightly and stll have control.

Advantages: It is a very good grip. I would recommend this grip to all players.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 9, 2013
If the club plays as well as it looks, this will be a really sweet build.
Monark answered the call for this left handed golfer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Charles Schulz about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
Jan 7, 2014
Great club and great price combine for one very happy customer. This is the fourth IDrive hybrid that I've purchased and they are awesome.

Advantages: Long and straight. Outhitting my old Cleveland Mashies by 20 yards

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gene Schulte about  Rexton Red Line Velvet Grips:
Feb 12, 2013
rexton velvet grips are the best grips fpr the money of any grips I have ever used and I've been in the golf business for over 25 years

Advantages: good soft feel and they wear great - longer than golf pride velvet by a year - just keep them clean by washing in dish soap every so often
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
J.L. "Stoney' Ogletree about  AccuFlex Evolution Nano Graphite Wood Shaft:
Feb 27, 2016
I am a club builder with my own business and have been for close to 20 years. I put this shaft in the Aim Turbo Titanium Head. This is a great shaft for this head. I picked up a few yards and it appears it has given me a straighter shot line.

Advantages: Good flex point for high trajectory. Not much torque to it.

Disadvantages: None as of yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robert Dulong about  Apollo Shadow FL Graphite Shafts:
Mar 2, 2013
This particular shaft is just right for the senior golfer I'm working clubs for. We've tried others and found this one to be the best match for his swing speed and tempo. He is hitting it longer and straighter than he ever has hit a ball.

Advantages: Light weight

Disadvantages: Use caution when cutting. Splinters easily. I used tape but still got some slinters. Was still able to use the shaft, though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Charles Ballard about  Heater III Extra MOI Belly Putter Head RH:
Mar 6, 2013
putter head is very clean and simple. I like the heaver feel.

Advantages: Easy to line up.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2017
I put this head an a Project X "Reg." Shaft for a Player/Customer
He previously was playing a Taylor Mad.
M 1, He hits the ball straighter and longer than before, other playing partners can't believe the change
Drive of 250 to 275 yards and straight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 18, 2013
Grip is a solid base for the club.
Good texture and feel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 25, 2013
The weight and look of this head is fantastic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)