Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
875 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Randee Dixon about  Heater BMT Iron Head:
Jul 24, 2013
The Heater BMT iron heads have had a great impact on my iron play. They are very forgiving on off center hits and by far improved my contact with the ball.

Advantages: nice even weighted, and easy to shape shots

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 28, 2012
I wanted to try very flexible shafts to see if a responsive tip would compensate some for my slowing swing speed. I installed these in the Acer XF HT iron heads. The combination proved beneficial. Video revealed the shafts loading a lot more during the downswing and releasing a lot more through the hitting area compared to both regular and stiff shafts in my other irons. On a frequency meter, the shafts behaved like much more expensive shafts. It was difficult to find the seams suggesting a well balanced construction.

Advantages: Inexpensive, solid, and light iron shafts.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Chuck Fears about  Integra Sooolong Fairway Wood Heads:
Aug 15, 2014
Nice all around club. Feels/sounds very solid at impact. 3 wood launches nice out of the fairway.

Advantages: 3 wood with 16 degrees is soooo much easier.

Disadvantages: Color is a little different but gets easier to look at with each great hit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
gary reed about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Oct 1, 2015
Bought AW, SW, LW. Love them, only used for 5 rounds but already my favourite clubs.
Can feel the heads all through the swing.
Rest of the set Taylor Burners but considering changing the rest of my set to these.

Advantages: Great feel right through the swing

Disadvantages: Have to convert to US dollars when I buy, doh.
Nothing to do with the heads, I know.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jason Wiley about  P-22 Hybrid Head:
Aug 10, 2013
This club head exaggerates playability. It cuts easy and hooks easy yet is very forgiving.

Advantages: large sweet spot, great playability
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Len Ecker about  P-22 Hybrid Head:
Dec 23, 2012
I am 71 yrs old have been having a problem hitting a three wood off the fairway. Problem sloved. This P-22 in 17deg loft is the bomb. I consistantly hit it 210 yrds. Would not trade it for any other brand.

Advantages: Very easy to hit.

Disadvantages: I did not find it earlier
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
James Imrie about  Armada Mallet Putter Head - Red/Gray:
Sep 28, 2014
The transaction went very smoothly. Had a couple of questions about installing the shaft and received good recommendations very knowledgeable.

Advantages: Both quality and price was good and shipping was prompt.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2017
Wow !!! Meets all expectations I was hoping for.. Golf buddies can't believe I'm hitting the fairways on a routine basis

Advantages: Tried the different weights for the best swing tempo. Nice components to have from Monark

Disadvantages: None . I'm a happy camper....I mean golfer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Sep 1, 2013
I bought this shaft to replace a broken epic shaft in my Titeist driver. I had it spined and trimmed down to 44.5 which and after one round I am very impressed. It's just as long and accurate as the epic was.

Advantages: Long, straight, and relatively inexpensive.

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Adam about  Acer XV Pro Iron Head:
Sep 4, 2017
What a great set of irons. I built these with Apollo spectre lite shafts and I just love them. They have a smaller head on them than the newer style game improvement irons which is what I love about them. Buy these irons you will not regret it!!

Advantages: Still a little game improvement features but closer to a blade style, the perfect balance.

Disadvantages: The 3 iron is a bit hard to hit consistently for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Gene Schulte about  Rexton Red Line Velvet Grips:
Feb 12, 2013
rexton velvet grips are the best grips fpr the money of any grips I have ever used and I've been in the golf business for over 25 years

Advantages: good soft feel and they wear great - longer than golf pride velvet by a year - just keep them clean by washing in dish soap every so often
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Mar 4, 2013
I made this drive for my grandson and he thinks it great, more distance than he got with his Callaway . When I put it together I liked the feel of the club. Very pleased with it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Doug Robbins about  Custom-Built X9 Extreme MOI Hybrid:
May 26, 2016
great golf clubs. I play numbers 6 through PW.

Advantages: ball control, able to hit farther and much higher than irons.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2016
Great product, great service. I purchased 7 thru PW with senior shafts. I am a 23 handicap and could no longer hit my irons. I have to say this product is terrific and I am hitting 10 yards longer per club, i.e. an 8 hybrid now goes 150 yards, whereas I formerly needed a six or seven iron for that distance. You will be pleased with these hybrids!

Advantages: A little heavier than other hybrids so a slower swing works best.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Jan 11, 2018
these are great grips for all levels of golfers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Robert Sanders about  P-24 Action Hybrid Head:
Jan 11, 2018
These are great forgiving heads. Recommend these to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hybrid club that is similar to a ping
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 19, 2018
I have been using this head for 1 yr.
works great
i keep looking for a better head and
nothing works better at this time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Bob Olson about  P-22 Hybrid Head:
May 5, 2015
GREAT HEAD, I MAY GET MORE !

Advantages: GREAT FOR TOUGH LIES

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mike Seachrist about  Custom-Built Heater F-35 Hybrid:
Apr 22, 2013
I have had sever arthritis in both wrists and last year I had to start wearing carpel tunnel braces on both wrists, when playing golf. With the braces I could hit the driver and fairway woods OK but hitting the irons were out of the question. If I took too much of a divot with the irons my wrists hurt, so I stopped hitting the irons. While all this was going on my handicap went from 11 to 17. This year I decided that I would like to try hybrid irons to help my wrist problem. I order Monark's F35 Hybrid with the SynTec Accuforce 70 Hybrid shaft and Midsize grips in 7 and 9 to see if I could get some type of a short game back. I was amazed at how well I could hit these clubs from the very start I was hitting high and straight shots that were holding the green. I played two rounds with the clubs and decided to order the rest of the set, I now have 4 thru PW. Also I may order the 3 and SW.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2013
first time assembling a golf club and the epoxy worked great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
May 30, 2015
Just what I was looking for.

Advantages: Matched set of shafts I was building for my grandson

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ronnie Espedal about  P-22 Hybrid Head:
Feb 13, 2014
The P22 hybrid is a great, easy to hit hybrid for the average golfer. It is very playable and allows the golfer to get the ball out of the worst of lies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 12, 2015
great shaft for the money.

Advantages: found the sweet spot more often..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mike Jaggers about  Heater B-2 Hybrid Head:
Apr 6, 2021
I am a senior who plays at least once a week and I had started struggling with my irons, so I made a complete set of these hybrids. Absolutely love them. They have helped me reduce my score by ten strokes a round. They have made a huge difference for me.

Advantages: Good looking clubs and easy to assemble.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2018
Iam a senior. My 12degreee give me good distance and direction

Advantages: consistance stroke

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)