Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
591 results found
Show results 576 - 591
Aug 26, 2017
Finest club I've purchased in some time. Ordered two more. And there is no reason to believe that it doesn't conform to USGA standards.

Advantages: Easy to hit. Great trajectory. Consistent contact and length.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam about  Heater BMT Iron Head:
Sep 5, 2017
I built the 50, 55 and 60 degree wedges and they are by far the best wedges i have ever used. I have never been a good wedge player until now. I hit these with confidence every time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2017
I have been building golf clubs for over 40 years & have done a lot of experimenting & tinkering. I have been using a Dynacraft Hindsight centre shaft putter for a few years but decided on an upgrade, but wanted a face forward of shaft setup.
I purchased this head, Super Stroke slim 3.0 grip & assembled it with a triple bend shaft. What a combination.
If you tend to pull your putts, try this setup, you will be surprised how good it is.

Advantages: Well balanced. Easy alignment. Sits perfect. Great feel. Good quality

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2018
I'm going to enjoy hitting this driver and the F-35 offset fairway woods. The offset allows me more variability in ball position and choices in trajectory and shot shapes. The offset also allows me to hit off the deck a lot easier. I don't need a club like this in the conventional sense, but it adds so many other options than just hitting off a tee. Gives me more "iron" choices for shots.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (3)
Apr 10, 2018
I purchased the Bionik 701 black putter head and matched it up with a black single bend putter shaft which I found at another location. The grip I used was a black & white Super & Stroke FlatSo 3.0 also purchased at another location. I must say, it's a great looking putter and since it's still snowing in NY I have only used it putting inside....it feels & sounds great and I can't wait to get it on the putting greens outside!

Advantages: Solid feel & sound

Disadvantages: Too bad you do not have the other color heads in stock as of 4/10/2018.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 27, 2018
Replaced my Taylormade Burner plus with the Propet CB heads. Also, shortened shafts as these Taylormade stock uniflex shafts are an inch longer than standard. These clubs blow the Taylormade away. Even though they are CB heads you can actually feel the ball (compared to Burner Plus, anyway). Even with shortened shaft yardage is longer. To sum it up Dynacraft has made a great club. Feel, length, accuracy, look ...all 5 stars. Also, offset is not as drastic. A better club all around.

Monarch service is top notch, too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 14, 2018
absolute steal for the price. driving iron hits just as good as 300$ ping,taylormade udi irons. and only cost me 35$

Advantages: stingers or little higher all depends what you want. I put an Apollo steel shaft but had mine tipped to make to just under xstiff and cut to to the length of a 5 iron. nice mid flight and cuts through the wind

Disadvantages: none so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Del Ray about  Heater BMT2 Wedge Head :
Jun 7, 2018
Just built 50* 55* and 60* They perform very well. Much better than the old wedges I had.

Advantages: smaller head very good feel

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 8, 2018
Bought as a joke because I've always putted like "Crap". Huge laughs from my 4-some partners. I replaced the grip with a "Super Stroke" grip and I really actually liked the weight & feel of this putter. After a few hrs of practice, I took it back to the course and my playing partners stopped laughing! During the last few months, they have given it a couple of new names..... none of which I can mention here. My experimental joke putter has paid for itself many times over! I actually give it a Full 5 stars.

Advantages: Like the weight , feel, and set up.

Disadvantages: Must get used to laughing face when looking down at it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 29, 2018
Love this driver. It's straight and long. I'm 70 yrs old and need all the advantage I can get to enjoy this game longer. I would never play in a tournamnet being its over sized and face is hot.

Advantages: Extra length. Can be built to your selections of shafts. Grips

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 13, 2018
I love them

Advantages: Longer then most grips
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 1, 2018
loaded with 45g ultra light shaft best feel of any driver i ever ownrd includig taylor made ping cobra and calloway

Advantages: super fast

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bob johns about  Armada-2 Mallet Putter Head:
May 26, 2018
As the last review stated fantastic putter. Rolls great and I'm going to make another. This without a doubt best putter l have made.

Advantages: Made with a single bend appollo shaft awesome. The red two balls really make the line to the hole right on where your aming.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages just a great putter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 9, 2018
Absolutely Love these heads. I had the Cavity Back and loved them also. I wanted a little more distance and built a set of the MB and paired them with the MP6 UST graphite shaft and I am getting 5 to 10 more yards with the same accuracy. The ball flight is actually higher and straighter, however I can work the ball a lot better with the MB. I am very satisfied with the smaller more compact size and have not experience any more mishits.

Advantages: Longer, higher and straighter ball flight

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Vincent about  UST MP6 Micro Lite Iron Graphite Shaft:
Jul 9, 2018
The best shaft I have ever used. They seem to be perfect for the older golfer looking for lightweight but longer performance without sacrificing accuracy. I am eating up the par 3's that I could not reach before or missed right or left, coming closer to that elusive hole-in-one. I recommend these shafts to any golfer seeking more distance with their irons.

Advantages: Light weight, higher flight, longer off tee.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 13, 2018
This is a great driver head. I have build more than a dozen drivers and this one has the highest quality I have seen yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)