Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
590 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Randee Dixon about  Heater BMT Iron Head:
Jul 24, 2013
The Heater BMT iron heads have had a great impact on my iron play. They are very forgiving on off center hits and by far improved my contact with the ball.

Advantages: nice even weighted, and easy to shape shots

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2013
Great clubs. Always hit good and straight. I'm 67 yr old female and can't hit an accurate 5W. Thought I would order the #2 and see if I couldick up more distance than #3.

Advantages: Accurate. Pleasing to my eyes

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 22, 2017
These have become my absolute favorite budget golf grips. I keep these on my irons and probably should try them on my woods after these Winn duals wear out. (Old habits are hard to break)

Advantages: Nice soft feel (but not spongy), great texture, tacky and SECURE. Best part? They KEEP that feel twice as long as the other budget grips.

Disadvantages: Monark won't come out to your house and install them for you.
Seriously... I have NO complaints on this grip.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rick Touchette about  Tour Made Graphite Wood Shaft:
Aug 15, 2013
Great Value! Good quality! I'm very satisfied with this purchase
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 23, 2014
Bought 6 of these a year or so ago and they are the best thing going. Easy to hit, very nice.

Advantages: Easy to hit, shank proof, etc.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 1, 2013
I bought this shaft to replace a broken epic shaft in my Titeist driver. I had it spined and trimmed down to 44.5 which and after one round I am very impressed. It's just as long and accurate as the epic was.

Advantages: Long, straight, and relatively inexpensive.

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 20, 2016
very nice iron heads. I bought a complete set and used the iDrive lite graphite shafts. I have built 4 different sets of irons in the past year and these are the best. Easy to hit, get the ball up,longer than my other irons and I can shape my shots pretty easily. Very nice looking too. I'm 68, and have about an 18 handicap. I hit my 7 iron about 155-165.

Advantages: Long when paired with the right shaft and easy to hit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sidney Owens about  Shafting Beads, 4-oz. Jar:
Sep 4, 2013
First time user of this product and I noticed the difference and could actually feel it also.

Advantages: Keeps shafts properly aligned

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Otis Sowell about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
Sep 26, 2015
I am a 1996 Graduate of Golfsmith's Professional Clubmaking, Fitting And Repair School. Tom Wishon was our head instructor.
I have built and played with a lot of store bought and custom assembled irons since then but none of those have given me the confidence and consistency that I have gained with the Dynacraft Prophet CB Irons.
This is the first set of irons I did not have to modify for lie or loft . The trajectory of each iron is spot on for me.
I assembled these with a new set of Diamond Rifle 6.0 shafts that I found on Ebay and used rounded foam insulation down the shafts to eliminate the "zing" sound those shafts usually produce.

For the first time in years of playing golf I can really apply Harvey Penick's advice to "take dead aim" and forget about what the club is going to do. What more can I say about these irons? Plenty, but there is no need to. I learned the game as a caddie more than 50 years ago and still have the swing that keeps me in the mid 70's . With these irons I hope to stay there for a while.

Advantages: Confidence restorer, consistent trajectory with excellent feel and playability.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2013
I fit this head with a 65 gram shaft to a regular flex for my customer. He said he hits it straight even on off center hits. His length has increased by 15 yards. he wants a three wood made.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jim Hart about  i-Drive Hybrid Head Left Hand:
Oct 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My customer is very happy with his custom 19 degree hybrid made with the iDrive shaft and head. He says, "I love the feel of the club and the results that I am getting."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
mikko kivela about  Acer XV Tour Blade Iron Head :
Sep 30, 2017
Hosel id is quite large, I've been using coarse aluminium "powder" that I made by hacksaw to shim the shaft. Weights are well in tolerance, most exactly correct and few +2 grams. Havent' tried to bend yet, so can't comment on that. I've played about 5 rounds with i7 that I build to test, felt good so now I'm installing 4-P with FST 115 pro shafts.With Rexton midsize grips I was able to make i5 39.2" at D6 swingweight. Should be perfect. P and 9 could be slimmer on top view, longer irons looks great. Maybe not for McIlroy, but I'm fine (handicap 4.6). previously I've used Golfsmith Tour Cavity and Wishon 550M blades.

Advantages: Looks good, plays well.

Disadvantages: Short irons could be slimmer look on top, and hosel id is quite large.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2017
Was skeptical of so many positive reviews but I’m a believer now! Great performance head paired with Fubuki graphite Reg. Shafts. Most accurate irons I have played. Easy to work ball. Love them.

Advantages: Longer straighter, great at st up.

Disadvantages: None yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 17, 2014
This is the first time I have tried these grips, I'm well pleased with the size and tecture. I dropped 5 strokes the first round.

Advantages: One of the best grips I've used, and very inexpensive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Clifton George about  Apollo Standard Stepless Steel Shaft:
Oct 11, 2013
Excellent shaft at a great price. Don't be afraid to split the distance between reg and stiff when tip trimming. My swing speed puts me high in the regular shafts and low in the stiff. So firm was just right. I can't but firm shafts, so I have to make them fit me.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2013
Driver head matched with a Syntec Ultra 65 light weight shaft regular flex is great. Easy airborne and straight producing shots.

Advantages: Great for slower swing speeds even with a regular shaft flex.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Charles Riffe about  Extreme-5 Tour Grind Wedge Head RH:
Oct 25, 2013
Good quality wedges. Reasonably priced. Shank proof. Forgiving on off center hits. Good from out of the sand or from the fairway or rough on shots under 100 yards.

I really like the fact that you can't shank these wedges which has been a problem for me with standard type wedges.

Also, you can lay these wedges wide open and hit flop shots easily from around the green or over sand bunkers or out of the rough.

Advantages: Versatile. Forgiving on mishits. Shank proof.

Disadvantages: The appearance of the club head at address may look a little strange at first, but it takes only a short time to get used to the different look. Initially, my shots were going a little to the right, but I learned to close the clubface slightly and now they go toward my intended target.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2013
I just wanted to try one out, glad I did. Nice flex point, and feel. reshafted a T/M 540 xd with it and the ball flight and distance is about the same. I feel the club is more firmer.

Advantages: Nice shaft, not flimsy, good solid feel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joseph Komar about  Iron Ferrule 3/4" Black, Pack of 10:
Feb 17, 2014
I have been involved building and repairing golf clubs for more than forty years. I have sent clubs all over the world. Very early on I learned that a finished product must look good or that customer will tell the world of their dissatisfaction. So I rely on excellent suppliers for great components to make my work as good as it can be.

Advantages: A simple things as a 'ferrule' can make the difference between a "Professional" job and a 'back-room' slapdash job. I rely on the items I order from Monark to be the proper size, weight, and quality. Speedy delivery of my orders helps me make my delivery deadlines.

Disadvantages: None to Date
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 15, 2016
Great head to stand over.
Excellent feel , sound and as it states - LONG

Advantages: Appearance , feel , sound , length and last but not least price . This fairway wood is so good I am getting some to keep for me when I wear mine out .

Disadvantages: Only just found this 2 mounts ago .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2014
These hybrid heads give good length and control at a very moderate price. The broad sole allows you to come down hard without chunking on firm surfaces.
On wet ground requires a bit more velocity control.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anthony Panneton about  Syntec X-Power Graphite Shafts:
Jun 4, 2015
Good shaft - I put this on an old 18 degree loft, #2 hybrid head, and it works great. easy to hit, and good high launch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 10, 2015
Lovely head especially for the golfer who fades the ball a little more than he wants. My favorite is the 9.5 deg. Ladies love the 12 deg.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Stan Nix about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Apr 30, 2015
I replaced the heads on my irons with Heater BMT S-500 iron heads, and they are marvelous improvements over what I had been playing with.

Advantages: I had previously tried out the Taylor Made Heater irons at a golf store, and I can truly say that the Monark Heater BMT S-500 iron heads play essentially the same as the more expensive clubs. The shots seem so solid feeling that it gives me confidence to use an iron over a hybrid.

Disadvantages: I found no faults in these iron heads.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bob Edwards about  Extreme X7 High MOI Iron Head:
May 4, 2015
Easy to hit with a very solid feel. I put the Aldila Gamer shaft in and am REALLY happy with them.

Advantages: More length

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)