Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
875 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Philip Schoonover about  Custom-Built Tiger Power II Iron Set:
Jun 24, 2015
Irons custom length and custom shafts and custom grips exactly as ordered. Clubs are classy looking and play better than my old set. Service was timely. Overall very pleased with my order.

Advantages: customization and multiple choices
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Schuyler Woods about  T-7 Twin Engine White Mallet Putter Head:
May 16, 2013
Works as well and has the feel of the Name Brand $150 and up putters
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mar 4, 2017
Great looking club with excellent feel and response.

Advantages: Gained distance over my old shafts.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
David Karasow about  Custom-Built Acer XK Chipper:
Jun 28, 2015
Great service, made well exactly as ordered at a great price with fast delivery. What more can anyone ask for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Carol A. about  X9 Extreme MOI Hybrid Head:
Mar 7, 2014
Great club head. Very well made and high quality. Added an MP6 regular shaft and this makes a perfect addition to my taylor made set. My husband was very impressed with the club as well and is rethinking the need to buy "the big brand" names.

Advantages: Easy to hit
Well made
Great value

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 24, 2017
11 wood is very solid. Much better than 5-6 irons for approaching greens. Like throwing a dart at the flag. Misses remain much closer to the green than the mid irons.

Advantages: Solid feel. Made mine up at a D3 swing weight. Easy to hit high and straight. Flies like a wedge with mid iron distance. Bought a 15 wood. Cannot wait. I am 63. This is much easier than hitting irons.

Disadvantages: None. I like the color. Classy!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2012
Club performs very well.

Advantages: The cost of the club.

Disadvantages: Don't know if the club is conforming to USGA specs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Wesley Beltran about  Apollo Shadow Graphite Shafts:
Sep 18, 2012
My swing speed is at 102-104 mph on average. I decided to go back to using a regular flex shaft. A friend of mine tried the white shadow and said he liked it. So, I tried the black shadow shaft and love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mar 17, 2014
This is the first time I have tried these grips, I'm well pleased with the size and tecture. I dropped 5 strokes the first round.

Advantages: One of the best grips I've used, and very inexpensive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Richard Call about  Custom-Built Heater BMT Hybrid:
Mar 19, 2014
Great addition if you struggle to hit traditional irons.

Advantages: Nice look and setup is easy. Hit it a little longer than traditional irons
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Apr 27, 2018
Replaced my Taylormade Burner plus with the Propet CB heads. Also, shortened shafts as these Taylormade stock uniflex shafts are an inch longer than standard. These clubs blow the Taylormade away. Even though they are CB heads you can actually feel the ball (compared to Burner Plus, anyway). Even with shortened shaft yardage is longer. To sum it up Dynacraft has made a great club. Feel, length, accuracy, look ...all 5 stars. Also, offset is not as drastic. A better club all around.

Monarch service is top notch, too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Apr 1, 2017
Just got it in the mail after I played a round. I have built club myself in the past and the putter I received looks like it was built by a professional (GOOD JOB). Looks great and after putting on the carpet feels great. Will see how it responses on the green. Any way JOB WELL DONE!!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Roger Huston about  Apollo Phantom Stepless Steel Shaft:
Apr 12, 2017
Easily one of the most overlooked light weight shafts. The fact that these are stepless design and mid bend point shafts make them attractive in itself. The feel is comparable to a more expensive Japanese shaft and the R/S combo gives the club maker the ability to dial in a specific flex for his customers. I would highly recommend these and 5 stars all the way around.

Advantages: Lightweight
Easy to dial in proper flex
Price is more than competitive to other sub 100 gram shafts

Disadvantages: Not for the hard swinger
The weight may be too light for some players
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Jun 9, 2013
Came in on time, nice club.

Advantages: Good distance, forgiving.

Disadvantages: Your friends will want to borrow it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Carlton Lum about  Neoprene Iron Headcovers - Set of 9:
Jul 20, 2015
Made of neoprene material. I would rate these as average, not the greatest, but they do the job. Numbers are are large stenciled on one side.

Advantages: Does protect the club heads.

Disadvantages: Large conspicious white numbers, everyone will easily see what club you're pulling out, if that matters to you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 20, 2015
These add a slight volume but what I noticed more is the feeling of control with even a light grip pressure. I enjoyed them on my irons and am now going to put them on my woods.

Advantages: Great for seniors
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 23, 2014
Bought 6 of these a year or so ago and they are the best thing going. Easy to hit, very nice.

Advantages: Easy to hit, shank proof, etc.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 23, 2014
monark golf is a great company and these grips i've been useing for 3 years and griping lots of clubs the gilfers love them a fair price for these and feels great

Advantages: great in wet weather

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
martin keller about  Apollo Shadow UL Graphite Shafts:
Sep 21, 2012
Put this shaft on a 23-degree hybrid with excellent results. Improved distance without lose of accuracy.
.

Advantages: Excellent length with a boring trajectory. Turned the hybrid into my go-to club between 160-175 yards


Disadvantages: None that I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Aug 6, 2015
Good product. Fast shipping.

Advantages: good adhesive

Disadvantages:
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
dennis wild about  Rexton Red Line Velvet Grips:
Sep 27, 2012
good all round grip

Advantages: still effective when wet

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jun 28, 2013
Great feel for the price. Excellent drives on windy days. Low and Long. As always, fast and friendly service.

Advantages: Light and promotes faster club head speed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 20, 2015
Bought the ECS E=MC2 Graphite shafts to replace manufacturer shafts in driver and three wood for 15 year old son. He loves this shaft in both woods. Very responsive and a solid purchase overall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Thomas Giffin about  Custom-Built White Heater 4.0 Hybrid:
Oct 8, 2012
a lot easier to hit than my 6 iron
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ralph Maruca about  Acer XV Titanium Driver Head:
Aug 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
AWESOME !!!

Advantages: 15 yards
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)