Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1115 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Mar 4, 2017
Great looking club with excellent feel and response.

Advantages: Gained distance over my old shafts.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
David Karasow about  Custom-Built Acer XK Chipper:
Jun 28, 2015
Great service, made well exactly as ordered at a great price with fast delivery. What more can anyone ask for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Carol A. about  X9 Extreme MOI Hybrid Head:
Mar 7, 2014
Great club head. Very well made and high quality. Added an MP6 regular shaft and this makes a perfect addition to my taylor made set. My husband was very impressed with the club as well and is rethinking the need to buy "the big brand" names.

Advantages: Easy to hit
Well made
Great value

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 24, 2017
11 wood is very solid. Much better than 5-6 irons for approaching greens. Like throwing a dart at the flag. Misses remain much closer to the green than the mid irons.

Advantages: Solid feel. Made mine up at a D3 swing weight. Easy to hit high and straight. Flies like a wedge with mid iron distance. Bought a 15 wood. Cannot wait. I am 63. This is much easier than hitting irons.

Disadvantages: None. I like the color. Classy!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2012
Club performs very well.

Advantages: The cost of the club.

Disadvantages: Don't know if the club is conforming to USGA specs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Wesley Beltran about  Apollo Shadow Graphite Shafts:
Sep 18, 2012
My swing speed is at 102-104 mph on average. I decided to go back to using a regular flex shaft. A friend of mine tried the white shadow and said he liked it. So, I tried the black shadow shaft and love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mar 17, 2014
This is the first time I have tried these grips, I'm well pleased with the size and tecture. I dropped 5 strokes the first round.

Advantages: One of the best grips I've used, and very inexpensive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Richard Call about  Custom-Built Heater BMT Hybrid:
Mar 19, 2014
Great addition if you struggle to hit traditional irons.

Advantages: Nice look and setup is easy. Hit it a little longer than traditional irons
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Apr 1, 2017
Just got it in the mail after I played a round. I have built club myself in the past and the putter I received looks like it was built by a professional (GOOD JOB). Looks great and after putting on the carpet feels great. Will see how it responses on the green. Any way JOB WELL DONE!!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Roger Huston about  Apollo Phantom Stepless Steel Shaft:
Apr 12, 2017
Easily one of the most overlooked light weight shafts. The fact that these are stepless design and mid bend point shafts make them attractive in itself. The feel is comparable to a more expensive Japanese shaft and the R/S combo gives the club maker the ability to dial in a specific flex for his customers. I would highly recommend these and 5 stars all the way around.

Advantages: Lightweight
Easy to dial in proper flex
Price is more than competitive to other sub 100 gram shafts

Disadvantages: Not for the hard swinger
The weight may be too light for some players
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Mar 5, 2022
I am over 70, handicap +/- 10. Needed a lower loft driver, but money is an issue. So, I built one with the 8.5 degree head I bought (for AMAZINGLY CHEAP) from Monarch, and had a senior shaft put on it. So now I am usually within a high loft iron of the greens on 4s and 5s instead of a mid-iron. Exactly what I hoped for! I will be building a 3-wood and a 5-wood the same way. Totally sold on Monarch.

Advantages: Distance and control, and money left in my bank account after paying for the head and shaft.

Disadvantages: Ummm...none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 9, 2013
Came in on time, nice club.

Advantages: Good distance, forgiving.

Disadvantages: Your friends will want to borrow it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Carlton Lum about  Neoprene Iron Headcovers - Set of 9:
Jul 20, 2015
Made of neoprene material. I would rate these as average, not the greatest, but they do the job. Numbers are are large stenciled on one side.

Advantages: Does protect the club heads.

Disadvantages: Large conspicious white numbers, everyone will easily see what club you're pulling out, if that matters to you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 20, 2015
These add a slight volume but what I noticed more is the feeling of control with even a light grip pressure. I enjoyed them on my irons and am now going to put them on my woods.

Advantages: Great for seniors
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 23, 2014
Bought 6 of these a year or so ago and they are the best thing going. Easy to hit, very nice.

Advantages: Easy to hit, shank proof, etc.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
martin keller about  Apollo Shadow UL Graphite Shafts:
Sep 21, 2012
Put this shaft on a 23-degree hybrid with excellent results. Improved distance without lose of accuracy.
.

Advantages: Excellent length with a boring trajectory. Turned the hybrid into my go-to club between 160-175 yards


Disadvantages: None that I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Aug 6, 2015
Good product. Fast shipping.

Advantages: good adhesive

Disadvantages:
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 28, 2013
Great feel for the price. Excellent drives on windy days. Low and Long. As always, fast and friendly service.

Advantages: Light and promotes faster club head speed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 20, 2015
Bought the ECS E=MC2 Graphite shafts to replace manufacturer shafts in driver and three wood for 15 year old son. He loves this shaft in both woods. Very responsive and a solid purchase overall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Thomas Giffin about  Custom-Built White Heater 4.0 Hybrid:
Oct 8, 2012
a lot easier to hit than my 6 iron
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ralph Maruca about  Acer XV Titanium Driver Head:
Aug 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
AWESOME !!!

Advantages: 15 yards
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 11, 2017
I bought these simply because I was having trouble hitting my wedges. I am 67 a single digit player, a club maker, and a fitter so I know enough about this game to be dangerous. All kidding aside I have had other single length irons and I was wanting to see if the hybrids would bring back the distance and the trajectory . The pros of these irons.... pretty decent in fit and finish, the 431 stainless steel has improved over the years for all component companies and these have decent feel. The lofts and the lie angles are similar to those of the more expensive single length irons. The gaps between the irons are more than adequate to ensure proper distances between. I have only had one session , but found about a ten yard gap between each club. All in all with so many manufacturers putting out single length irons I want to commend Integra Golf for offering an alternative to a regular set of bladed irons.

Advantages: Same set up for each club
Proper distance between each club
431 stainless steel provides decent feedback

Disadvantages: Not able to bend hosels for loft or lie like some other manufacturers offer
Too much offset in the set
lofts are stronger especially in the pitching and sand wedge.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Bob Anderson about  Apollo Standard Stepless Steel Shaft:
Oct 25, 2012
Best shaft for the price

Advantages: Easy to customize
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Bill Milo about  Extreme-5 Tour Grind Wedge Heads:
Jul 7, 2013
no shanks. Just what I needed

Advantages: Can not shank

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Oct 25, 2012
I have used other epoxys from 10 minute to 24 hour before and have found them to all be about equal, but after using this one I seem to find it easier to work with than the other epoxys I have used.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)