Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
875 results found
Show results 801 - 825
John about  Heater BMT Hybrid Head:
Mar 4, 2020
I bought the 4 hybrid to try out for customers that have a hard time hitting long irons but needed something lower in cost. I paired it with the IDrive Hybrid shaft. At the total cost for the club I didn't expect too much in performance out of it. I was wrong, I played a couple rounds with it and hit the ball straight and long. I was impressed and used it again and the same results. Now not only do I offer this setup for sale I purchased the 2 and 3 hybrid to go along with the 4 hybrid in my bag and could not be happier with the results I get for a low price. I have a couple playing partners that want them after seeing how well I have been hitting them.

Advantages: Long, straight, and good looking for a good price.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 6, 2021
This is a great shaft at any price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Abney C Bolchoz Jr about  AccuFlex UltraBoom Graphite Wood Shaft:
Jul 6, 2021
I have been buying Accuflex for years and it is as good as anything I have used at a great price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Abney C Bolchoz Jr about  Acer XV Tour Blade Iron Head :
Jul 6, 2021
I've played a lot of irons including forged blades and these feel about as soft but don't hurt as bad on the mishits. They are also forgiving enough for me - my h.c. is around 12.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 6, 2021
This is a close copy of one of my first putters almost 30 years ago a well regarded Dunlop. It putts as good as anything I've ever used.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 19, 2013
Works great, and very handy, no waste with each strip ready to apply
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Abney C about  FST 115 Steel Iron Golf Shaft:
Jul 6, 2021
Thse are great iron shafts that feel like DG's but just a little lighter, and of course at a much better price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 6, 2021
This is easy to use and is ready to play in a matter of hours.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 31, 2016
great co to deal with and very fast shipping great products also

Advantages: I have built several clubs with these shafts .They preform well for me and friends .like the filament wound over traditional table wrapped shafts.

Disadvantages: none at this time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jul 6, 2021
A great iron shaft at a great price.

Advantages: Mid flight with low torque. Easy to hit long irons.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
PERCY LONG about  Integra Soft Cast Wedge Heads:
Sep 17, 2016
Best wedges I have used. Consistent and surprizing good distance for loft.

Advantages: Accurate with very good distance and trajectory. Better than Mizuno wedges I had been using.

Disadvantages: Harder to bend than my other 18-8 ss irons. Lies were too flat ( 61*) but eventually got them adjusted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jul 7, 2021
As a former senior long drive finalist using the BangOMatic I still find the driver to help keep me in the fairway. While not as long off the tee as I was this head still gives me the little extra that still lets me hit past my golf buddies! Thanks Bang Golf!

Advantages: Consistent feel; forgiving and sets up very well on the tee to instill confidence in your drives

Disadvantages: Didn't care for the deep hosel depth. Put a plug in the hosel to decrease the depth with no negative effects to the driver performance
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fred Zochowski about  Acer XV Titanium Thriver Mini Head:
May 11, 2020
Just what I needed took a round to get a good feel for this off the tee, but WOW landed 6 of 8 fairways on the back 9 approx 240 yds paired with I drive tour black tipped firm halfway between r/s tacimac midsize pro wrap grip
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
This grip style is offered by other brands, however this is the best price available for a brand name.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jul 9, 2021
High quality components in this kit. Excellent pricing, Monark very accommodating with changes (larger grip), quick delivery.

Advantages: The assembled club sits well and this is a good combination - but see below.

Disadvantages: I assembled the club to my normal 4 iron length, and it was too light, about C0. Had to add a lot of lead tape to get it to D1. Perhaps I should have left it longer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Baute about  Syntec Ultra-65 Graphite Wood Shafts:
Jul 9, 2021
High quality

Advantages: Excellent value!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Trombley about  Heater F-35 Fairway Wood Head RH:
Jul 9, 2021
Made 3 5 7 35 heater clubs and they are fantastic. If you have any fabrication skills you can make them.

Advantages: Pice and quality.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Doug Golden about  Professional Open Satin Wedge Heads:
Mar 27, 2013
Like the shape look and feel

Advantages: Fairly easy to to stop ball
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 18, 2020
If you told someone you paid $20 for this headcover they would have no reason to doubt you. Looks and feels 2-3x what you paid for it

Advantages: Premium look and feel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 11, 2021
Just mounted my ping G400 head on New shaft all I can say is wow, picked up substantially more distance and tightened up dispersion alot, at the same time feels so good to hit, best purchase in a long time

Disadvantages: Going to have to back down a lot of holes I normally hit driver, my buddy's are not going to let. me hit from gold tees after they see me now
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 14, 2015
this putter has the right balance for me helps me to be not so handsy with my putts.

Advantages: very good balance of weight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Sanders about  Lamkin Crossline Golf Grips:
Jan 11, 2018
great all around grip
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jul 12, 2021
I like the extra length and this shaft looks great and works well.


Advantages: Strong and light.


Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 12, 2021
I bought this as an experiment and it worked. I have been using a conventional grip right handed on the putter. I now put the right hand on top and the left hand on the bottom so no more pulled putts.


Advantages: Stops pulling the ball so much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 29, 2020
I bought the X-Stiff shaft and put it in an Integra Sooolong 3 Wood, I tipped it 0.5" and cut it to 43.5", which is the standard +0.5" and I am very happy with how this club hits the ball, the grip is a jumbo Tacki-Mac if anyone cares. I was hitting my 3 wood as far as my driver, but to be fair I'm having some issues with the driver not feeling right and am really thinking about putting this shaft in the driver too. The low torque shaft hits the ball nice and straight and I'm very happy with the shaft and how it feels. I don't know my current swing speed, but I hit my 8 iron about 150 yards, if that helps and use a steel stiff shaft in it.

Advantages: Great feel and strait hits, looks awesome.

Disadvantages: Your friends will hate you for making them look bad.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)