Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1012 results found
Show results 951 - 975
bob edwards about  Extreme-5 Tour Grind Wedge Heads:
Apr 28, 2015
I made these for a friend, and he seems to be pleased so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2016
nice looking head, good sound at impact, very accurate and long penetrating drives in a 10.5 with a proforce V5 reguiar flex. Whats not to like except the price.

Advantages: great looking driver and very accurate
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Allan Clapp about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
Jul 12, 2021
I've never been good with irons, but that is changing since building a set with these heads. I used senior flex Apollo Shadow graphite shafts as I'm nearing 70, and Tacki-Mac medium grips. Having played several rounds with these clubs I can honestly say I'm impressed, and that all the other reviews were right-on as well. From the 4 iron on up they all feel like no other brand name has ever felt in my hands. Solid hits, very forgiving, stroke reducing, and others have noticed the difference in my game. These irons are now my first choice over the fairway woods I've relied on for decades.

Advantages: Best looking irons I've ever seen.
Solid feeling hits that no other clubs have ever given me.
Does wonders for my confidence and score card.


Disadvantages: Ain't no.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 27, 2021
worked great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 3, 2017
Purchased the 16.5 [4] and shafted with Accuflex 339 with NBP at the ball, swing-weight at D4, great combination of slightly increased loft for uneven lies and low launch shaft. Very easy to hit and better than 15 deg on my local course.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Allan Clapp about  Apollo Shadow Graphite Shafts:
Jul 12, 2021
Amazing shafts. Built a set of irons with these with senior flex (age 70) and could not be happier. Absolutely the best looking set of irons I've ever seen. I've received numerous compliments on the clubs, and my new/ improved game.

Advantages: Excellent price.
Great looks.
Great feel.

Disadvantages: n/a
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 27, 2021
worked great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 13, 2021
my hybrid 3-6 are assembled in these shafts. I have them spine aligned and added shock relief.
great set with these shafts! the #5 is good for 175yds. im 68.. the heads are King x888. they are heavy and are a fine match for the S flex that were cut 1/4" under.

Advantages: good feel

Disadvantages: none so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 27, 2021
worked as advertised
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2020
Great Shafts. I have been playing the Apollo Acculite 85 shafts with the Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Heads for the past 3-4 years. Excellent combination. I occasionally swap out new heads (I play 125+ rounds/yr (2 hcp)) and stumbled upon the Project X LZ 95 shafts on sale. After doing some research and reading reviews I decided to simply build a complete new set. The shafts are listed as R+/firm and I play R. I tipped the shafts 1/2" less hopefully to get more of a similar feel (R) and they are fantastic. Highly recommended

Advantages: Great feel and trajectory

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angel Fernandez about  Pinhawk Vertex Dual Length Iron Heads:
Oct 31, 2020
Just built a set of these with FST 90 steel shafts and Super Stroke grips and I am more consistent on my strikes with the same distance on the six and seven and eight and a little more distance on the 9, PW, AW but more accurate on all. Very good quality heads that look great, I built them all to 37 inches.

Advantages: Accuracy and consistency

Disadvantages: Wish the head were all muscle back like the 3 and six
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ERNEST FRYE about  P-22 Cup Face Titanium Driver Head:
Jul 14, 2021
Found the P-22 driver head to be a very good for the price. Built it for a young golfer who loves it thus far.

Advantages: Looks and sounds like a much more expensive driver.

Disadvantages: None thus far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terrance V. Kekich about  Fujikura ATMOS Red Graphite Iron Shaft R Flex:
Dec 30, 2021
The Furniture Atmos Red graphite iron shafts arrived on time and undamaged. The shafts I ordered were exactly as advertised. I'll be ordering all my future golf products and supplies from Monark Golf.

Advantages: Excellent customer service. I made an ordering mistake and their customer service folks cheerfully corrected the problem without a hassle.
Best of all Monark Golf offers great products for a great price.

Disadvantages: None!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom Hamrick about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
May 1, 2015
The finest component piece available in the last 30 years.

Advantages: Solid feel, looks great, produces trajectory and spin. builds confidence quickly.

Disadvantages: limited availability
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Reagan Kennedy about  Acer XDS React Hybrid Head:
Nov 21, 2020
Have the sand , gap, and pitch wedges they preform great. Would like to get the other clubs but they don’t seem to keep in stock
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ERNEST FRYE about  White-Black Golf Head Covers:
Jul 14, 2021
Very nice HC for the price.

Advantages: Looks good!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
This shaft has made a big difference in my driving. I don't know the technical side of it, but my confidence with my driver has increased dramatically. Much more control and a little more distance. Great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Danner about  SV3 Square Fairway Wood Heads:
Dec 16, 2013
This fairway head will hopefully produce the results intended but shaft matching is critical.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 14, 2021
Installed one of these on a customs driver and he likes the looks and feel.

Advantages: Good price and it keeps up with much more expensive shafts.

Disadvantages: The stiff flex shaft feels slightly boardy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2021
Great value
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 4, 2013
Good product. The price was okay and I didn't have any real waste

Advantages: I don't have to worry about the epoxy drying up beween uses. It's packaged for a single job. You could probably do two or three clubs with one pack if you are ready to go when you snip the package.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dale Kinzler about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
Dec 23, 2020
Combined with Aldila Rogue senior flex graphite and max size grips for my aging hands. Senior golfer, handicap 28. Had best round of the season my first day with these! Had the good fortune of a mild North Dakota weather day, golfed on December 22, 2 days after assembling the clubs

Advantages: Very easy to hit, distance and accuracy impressive

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ERNEST FRYE about  Rexton Midsize Paddle Putter Grips:
Jul 14, 2021
If you change your putter grip often then this grip is one you may want to try.

Advantages: good price and a good feel when new.

Disadvantages: may not hold up as long as some more expensive grips.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles Barry about  Karma Black Velour Golf Grips:
Dec 31, 2021
Great value

Advantages: A lot less expensive and work great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ERNEST FRYE about  Golf Pride Tour Velvet Golf Grips:
Jul 14, 2021
These grips have always been a favorite of many customers because of their feel and long wear.

Advantages: Feel

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)