Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1117 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Oct 25, 2012
I have used other epoxys from 10 minute to 24 hour before and have found them to all be about equal, but after using this one I seem to find it easier to work with than the other epoxys I have used.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jul 11, 2013
All I ever use. Great shafts.

Advantages: Very accurate. Feel great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Freddy Weaver about  Heater F-35 Iron Heads:
Oct 28, 2012
great itons, hit well, and are well balanced.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Paul Batt about  X9 Extreme MOI Hybrid Head:
Jul 22, 2014
Customer very pleased with two clubs built with this head, a Fujikura shaft and a synthetic wrap grip
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
charles mcmillan about  Custom-Built Heater 5.0 White Mallet Putter:
Oct 31, 2012
Great putter. I get ball on line and to the hole. Great price for a putter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
WILLIAM TIPTON about  Custom-Built Dynacraft Driving Iron:
Jul 10, 2017
ordered the #2 and #4 to replace my woods/hybrids in the bag. Just got them in the mail. Really nice looking heads. The clubs are much better looking than the last custom clubs I had put together.
5 stars for appearance, price and shipping.
Now lets see if I can hit them....

Advantages: Swing very well. Balanced as well as any name brand club Ive owned.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 4, 2015
I have been building and repairing golf clubs for approx. 38 years. I have also attend a number of classes at Dynacraft schools. In other words I have both the experience and training to be a very proficient golf clubmaker.

Advantages: Apollo has been around for a number of years and I have found them to be (in my opinion) as good as True Temper. Also I like their price,so, I use them unless the customer specifically states otherwise.

Disadvantages: Haven't found any to date.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jul 19, 2013
Great grip for larger hands. Can't beat the price!

Advantages: Goes on smoothly without having to line up graphics, or worry about twisting. The herringbone texture does a agreat job of getting the right grip to your hands.

Disadvantages: Not very attractive :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jason about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Sep 5, 2015
These heads are awesome. I'm a high handicapper and my clubs needed an upgrade. Tried a set of Callaway X22's for 4 rounds, and these heads play better for me than the Callaway X's

Advantages: nice wide sole, they instill confidence. they look like quality heads. Can't wait to play with them again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Joseph Cernea about  Custom-Built Heater Blue Angels Hybrid:
Jul 30, 2018
These hybrids are easy to hit and forgiving. Incredibly long. If you want more consistency than irons provide, try these!

Advantages: Long and straight

Disadvantages: can't be used to hit a slice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 22, 2014
I haven't yet fitted this shaft into a club so am unable to make a comment on it's performance at this stage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
James French about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
Sep 8, 2015
I got to try the Dynacraft Prophet wedge for the first time on vacation in Mexico. These are great clubs that offer real game improvement features. Close to the green I was able to perform great flop shots that got me very close to the pin every time.

Don't waste your money on the Brand name wedges ...... this club will do the job! 100% satisfied.

Advantages: Great looks, accuracy and game improvement features. Don't hesitate .... Buy one!

Disadvantages: Only to my playing partners who don't have one yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jul 18, 2017
Great driver. I took it to the range before playing a round. After the first ball I was amazed by the flight and distance. I have a tendency to slice when I hit a bad drive. Out of half a bucket I only had one ball slice and it was not as drastic as it was. I gained from 10 to 20 yards on my drive and only had to hunt for one ball the entire round.

Advantages: Adjustable weights for helping with gaining a consistent flight trajectory.

Disadvantages: Had to tighten the allen screws during the round.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Frederick G Matros about  Heater 3.0 Black Plated Iron Head RH:
Jul 20, 2013
Made a couple of sets with these heads... The guys love them..

Advantages: Seem to have a nice large sweet spot..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 25, 2017
Great Ultralight shaft for light driver heads! I put R-flex into a Integra 175 and POW! Long, straight and easy to swing!

Advantages: Extremely lightweight, helps increase swing speed on 460 heads.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jul 25, 2017
Great lightweight head that helps increase your swing speed. Big sweet spot, excellent distance. Great feel and sound!

Advantages: Lightweight, great look.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Stanley Page about  UST 65 Gold Graphite Wood Shaft:
Sep 19, 2015
excellent shafts and service. Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jason Sphar about  Shafting Beads, 4-oz. Jar:
Sep 21, 2015
This is a good product. I won't build clubs without it. It thickens your epoxy a little, and fills voids. keeps the shaft more centered, and creates a tighter fit

Advantages: read the specs, it works as advertised

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
James Gottschlich about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice looking and playing iron head. I purchased a 3&4 to go with a set of BMT-3 clubs. Based on the performance I like this new head better. I am 67 and have a 18 hdcp. I used the I Drive Tour Lite shafts. I hit the 4 iron 219 yds today on a level par 5. I am considering building an entire set with this head.

Advantages: Great appearance and very responsive. Gets the ball in the air

Disadvantages: Haven't found one yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Sep 22, 2018
Easy to hit 14 degree
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
James Gottschlich about  iDrive Tour Lite Graphite Shafts:
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice shaft. Requires a smooth tempo and will get the ball in the air. I paired this shaft with a 3 & 4 iron BMT S-550 head.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
David M Duggan about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
May 18, 2021
Excellent company to work with.

Advantages: It was an easy transaction. Nice that you can pick loft, shaft and grip.

Disadvantages: No disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Otis Sowell about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
Sep 26, 2015
I am a 1996 Graduate of Golfsmith's Professional Clubmaking, Fitting And Repair School. Tom Wishon was our head instructor.
I have built and played with a lot of store bought and custom assembled irons since then but none of those have given me the confidence and consistency that I have gained with the Dynacraft Prophet CB Irons.
This is the first set of irons I did not have to modify for lie or loft . The trajectory of each iron is spot on for me.
I assembled these with a new set of Diamond Rifle 6.0 shafts that I found on Ebay and used rounded foam insulation down the shafts to eliminate the "zing" sound those shafts usually produce.

For the first time in years of playing golf I can really apply Harvey Penick's advice to "take dead aim" and forget about what the club is going to do. What more can I say about these irons? Plenty, but there is no need to. I learned the game as a caddie more than 50 years ago and still have the swing that keeps me in the mid 70's . With these irons I hope to stay there for a while.

Advantages: Confidence restorer, consistent trajectory with excellent feel and playability.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Aug 7, 2017
I've used this shaft A flex 60g in hybrids for the last year. Shaft has a great feel and easy to hit.

Advantages: Good price and filament wound and no
splining necessary.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mark Denholm about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Aug 8, 2017
Simply great game improvement irons. High quality appearance and they visually set up really well. Built them with TaylorMade Burner REAX 65 Superfast Hybrid Graphite Shafts - tipped for R Flex. Love the feel and control. I'm a 67 year old senior golfer shooting 80 - 85. Already saving strokes every round over my old R-7 clones with Apollo Acculite 95 steel shafts. Great purchase and build. 5 - SW.

Advantages: Great visual appearance at set-up. Good ball flight and very smooth feel and balance with the graphite shafts. Easy on the arms and shoulders. Really like the wedges - PW-AW-SW.

Disadvantages: Stronger lie angles are taking a little time to get used to - club distances have changed a little compared to my old irons. Hitting a 6 iron where I used to ht a 5 iron.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)