Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
599 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Mar 17, 2014
This is the first time I have tried these grips, I'm well pleased with the size and tecture. I dropped 5 strokes the first round.

Advantages: One of the best grips I've used, and very inexpensive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Clifton George about  Apollo Standard Stepless Steel Shaft:
Oct 11, 2013
Excellent shaft at a great price. Don't be afraid to split the distance between reg and stiff when tip trimming. My swing speed puts me high in the regular shafts and low in the stiff. So firm was just right. I can't but firm shafts, so I have to make them fit me.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Clifford Christenson about  Built Heater White Hybrid 4-Club Graphite Set:
Oct 24, 2013
I bought my wife a set of four Heater White hybrids (8, 9. PW & SW) from Monark. She likes the look and feel of hybrids, but it's impossible to find them in high loft. Ordering from Monark was easy and the price was unbelievable. The clubs arrived and my wife could not be more pleased. They look and feel like her Taylor Made 4, 5 and 6 hybrids and perform just as well. Given the price, I was amazed! Sometimes you don't know what to expect when you order online...especially golf clubs...but Monark really exceeded our expectations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Dec 16, 2013
Driver head matched with a Syntec Ultra 65 light weight shaft regular flex is great. Easy airborne and straight producing shots.

Advantages: Great for slower swing speeds even with a regular shaft flex.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Charles Riffe about  Extreme-5 Tour Grind Wedge Head RH:
Oct 25, 2013
Good quality wedges. Reasonably priced. Shank proof. Forgiving on off center hits. Good from out of the sand or from the fairway or rough on shots under 100 yards.

I really like the fact that you can't shank these wedges which has been a problem for me with standard type wedges.

Also, you can lay these wedges wide open and hit flop shots easily from around the green or over sand bunkers or out of the rough.

Advantages: Versatile. Forgiving on mishits. Shank proof.

Disadvantages: The appearance of the club head at address may look a little strange at first, but it takes only a short time to get used to the different look. Initially, my shots were going a little to the right, but I learned to close the clubface slightly and now they go toward my intended target.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2013
I just wanted to try one out, glad I did. Nice flex point, and feel. reshafted a T/M 540 xd with it and the ball flight and distance is about the same. I feel the club is more firmer.

Advantages: Nice shaft, not flimsy, good solid feel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joseph Komar about  Iron Ferrule 3/4" Black, Pack of 10:
Feb 17, 2014
I have been involved building and repairing golf clubs for more than forty years. I have sent clubs all over the world. Very early on I learned that a finished product must look good or that customer will tell the world of their dissatisfaction. So I rely on excellent suppliers for great components to make my work as good as it can be.

Advantages: A simple things as a 'ferrule' can make the difference between a "Professional" job and a 'back-room' slapdash job. I rely on the items I order from Monark to be the proper size, weight, and quality. Speedy delivery of my orders helps me make my delivery deadlines.

Disadvantages: None to Date
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 15, 2016
Great head to stand over.
Excellent feel , sound and as it states - LONG

Advantages: Appearance , feel , sound , length and last but not least price . This fairway wood is so good I am getting some to keep for me when I wear mine out .

Disadvantages: Only just found this 2 mounts ago .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 15, 2014
Nice all around club. Feels/sounds very solid at impact. 3 wood launches nice out of the fairway.

Advantages: 3 wood with 16 degrees is soooo much easier.

Disadvantages: Color is a little different but gets easier to look at with each great hit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2014
These hybrid heads give good length and control at a very moderate price. The broad sole allows you to come down hard without chunking on firm surfaces.
On wet ground requires a bit more velocity control.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anthony Panneton about  Syntec X-Power Graphite Shafts:
Jun 4, 2015
Good shaft - I put this on an old 18 degree loft, #2 hybrid head, and it works great. easy to hit, and good high launch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 10, 2015
Lovely head especially for the golfer who fades the ball a little more than he wants. My favorite is the 9.5 deg. Ladies love the 12 deg.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Stan Nix about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Apr 30, 2015
I replaced the heads on my irons with Heater BMT S-500 iron heads, and they are marvelous improvements over what I had been playing with.

Advantages: I had previously tried out the Taylor Made Heater irons at a golf store, and I can truly say that the Monark Heater BMT S-500 iron heads play essentially the same as the more expensive clubs. The shots seem so solid feeling that it gives me confidence to use an iron over a hybrid.

Disadvantages: I found no faults in these iron heads.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bob Edwards about  Extreme X7 High MOI Iron Head:
May 4, 2015
Easy to hit with a very solid feel. I put the Aldila Gamer shaft in and am REALLY happy with them.

Advantages: More length

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
TOM HENSLEY about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
Aug 16, 2016
I've always hit fairway woods well but poor iron player. 60YO now and looking for better results. Bought 28-34-40 deg set for range of 90-160 yds. Shaft = TT Multi-step lite - reg flex. Hit these straight and high. Wish I had these 30 yrs ago....Shank you very much!

Advantages: Heavy headed, dense feel with compact profile helps them get through rough and weeds where conventional ironhead would twist and skew contact for errant shot. From fairway, they are very directional and produce height that holds the green. No sense that I could shape a shot left or right if I wanted to, but I'm plenty happy with straight after years of frustration with low/mid irons. Nice looking clubhead, fit & finish on par with any of the brand name clubs that you'll pay 5X the price. Assembled flawlessly. On-time, good cust svc.

Disadvantages: Distance seems best controlled by choking up the grip accordingly while maintaining a smooth full swing vs trying to vary swing length or speed. Can't get punchy. I'm hitting some shots longer than intended which will not be a problem after a few more rounds. Senior/lady flex shafts may overload (not catch up at contact). Regular flex shaft seems perfect for consistent controlled swing @ 80-85mph.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Carlton Lum about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
Jun 30, 2015
I am very pleased with my recent purchase of a set of DynaCrafts Profet CB iron heads. I have been using Dynacraft club heads for over 20 years. Two sets ago I was using DynaCrafts II which I used from 2003 until 2005. They were easy to hit. My most recent irons I used for the past 5 years was Taylormade CBG'S mid size on regular Graphite shafts. I recently became bored with the Taylormade and wanted to go back to steel shafts. Hence I wanted a new iron design.

With the advances of light weight steel shafts and being a senior, I made a set of irons with Apollo steel 85 and Golf Pride CP2 midsized grips.

Very pleased with my build, strike them pure and have gained distance. The balls come off the face hot. My 150 yard club is now a hard 8 or easy 7 iron.

I received my order within 4 days of ordering, and that is all the way out to Hawaii. Staff responses to my questions right away. I have ordered several more items from Monark and they haven't let me down.

Advantages: Appealng to the eye at address, easy to line up, top strap isn't too thick and mishit are as forgiving as any other mid size design.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Barry W Cravens about  Custom-Built Heater Blue Angels Hybrid:
Jul 13, 2015
Good hybrid. Wanted to see what one was like to replace 6 iron at reasonable price.

Advantages: Hit is straight and high.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 27, 2015
I work with a lot of youngster now day and it is amazing how far many of them can hit the golf ball, boys and girls. If you have one that can do that but hits the ball a little too high with the shaft they have now, you really should consider the ProLaunch Red. It is low launch and a really good kick in the hitting zone, yet it has a higher torque for a softer feel. Have been very happy with both of my players and these shafts.

Advantages: Solid, easy to fit, good results.

Disadvantages: I can't find one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brian Mullen about  Apollo Shadow FL Graphite Shafts:
Sep 1, 2015
Love these shafts build them to firm flex have been using them for 3 years now

Advantages: For me just an all around excellent shaft

Disadvantages: None, I love them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 4, 2015
very good shaft, acurate.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James Gottschlich about  iDrive Tour Lite Graphite Shafts:
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice shaft. Requires a smooth tempo and will get the ball in the air. I paired this shaft with a 3 & 4 iron BMT S-550 head.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
gary reed about  Heater BMT S-550 Iron Head :
Oct 1, 2015
Bought AW, SW, LW. Love them, only used for 5 rounds but already my favourite clubs.
Can feel the heads all through the swing.
Rest of the set Taylor Burners but considering changing the rest of my set to these.

Advantages: Great feel right through the swing

Disadvantages: Have to convert to US dollars when I buy, doh.
Nothing to do with the heads, I know.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
carl george about  Turbo Power TiS Iron Head :
Oct 22, 2015
Quite surprised. Replacing forged irons on graphite shafts with TiS irons on Apollo lite steel, thought distance may be effected, not the case the stronger lofts make up the difference and then some. I have struggled with iron play all season,now with added distance I have cut 4-5 strokes from my game. A real confidence builder.

Advantages: stronger lofts, big sweet spot, equal to name brand costing twice the cost

Disadvantages: wider sole a little difficult to adjust to. but not all that bad.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
carl george about  Apollo AccuLite-95 Light Steel Shaft:
Oct 22, 2015
paired these shafts with the new TiS iron heads and the integral dual compound half cord grips, what a combination. The first steel shaft I have used in over 10 years. At 95 grams cut to fit, almost as lite as the graphite with a stiffer feel.

Advantages: Very comparable to weight of graphite. Mid flight helps keep ball on lower path. Pricing good in comparison to major name brands.

Disadvantages: Thin wall makes cutting a little more tedious.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roger Huston about  Apollo Phantom Stepless Steel Shaft:
Apr 12, 2017
Easily one of the most overlooked light weight shafts. The fact that these are stepless design and mid bend point shafts make them attractive in itself. The feel is comparable to a more expensive Japanese shaft and the R/S combo gives the club maker the ability to dial in a specific flex for his customers. I would highly recommend these and 5 stars all the way around.

Advantages: Lightweight
Easy to dial in proper flex
Price is more than competitive to other sub 100 gram shafts

Disadvantages: Not for the hard swinger
The weight may be too light for some players
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)