Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1379 results found
Show results 1301 - 1325
Lawrence H Apitz about  Pinhawk Vertex Dual Length Iron Heads:
Aug 7, 2022
I built the vertexs to 37 3/8 graphite apollo shafts regular flex, added some toe weight to the 4 and 5 they all hit very well and accurate. the iron heads can be made all one length without loosing any distance.

Advantages: wlde sole, helps get under the ball, low center of gravity. cavity back allows some lead tape to add lead tape without being noticed. large size, as large as a cobra oversized. all in all very good iron heads for single length. the offsets help hit straight.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 25, 2023
Very pleased

Advantages: Fits perfectly

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angel Fernandez about  Pinhawk Vertex Dual Length Iron Heads:
Oct 31, 2020
Just built a set of these with FST 90 steel shafts and Super Stroke grips and I am more consistent on my strikes with the same distance on the six and seven and eight and a little more distance on the 9, PW, AW but more accurate on all. Very good quality heads that look great, I built them all to 37 inches.

Advantages: Accuracy and consistency

Disadvantages: Wish the head were all muscle back like the 3 and six
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ERNEST FRYE about  P-22 Cup Face Titanium Driver Head:
Jul 14, 2021
Found the P-22 driver head to be a very good for the price. Built it for a young golfer who loves it thus far.

Advantages: Looks and sounds like a much more expensive driver.

Disadvantages: None thus far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matthew herrman about  Heater Blue Angels Hybrid Component Kit :
Aug 7, 2022
Ordered the heater 2 hybrid. Built it in 2 days and have played it multiple times. I love the look, feel, sound and accuracy of this club. Arrived in a couple of days, assembled quick and easy. Would recommend to anyone.

Advantages: Appearance, feel, sound, accuracy, ease of assembly.

Disadvantages: Would have paid more for it to come with a head cover.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 25, 2023
I am a first time customer with Monark and I am so pleased I found them. My Putter is perfect. Excellent swing weight, great feel, wonderful color and the very best price and delivery. You won't be disappointed with this company. I am returning for other components. C

Advantages: Easy web page for ordering, excellent tracking, and outstanding quality and variety

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom Hamrick about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
May 1, 2015
The finest component piece available in the last 30 years.

Advantages: Solid feel, looks great, produces trajectory and spin. builds confidence quickly.

Disadvantages: limited availability
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Dec 30, 2021
This shaft has made a big difference in my driving. I don't know the technical side of it, but my confidence with my driver has increased dramatically. Much more control and a little more distance. Great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 9, 2022
Pinhawk SL irons are an excellent choice if you want to play single length. Very good quality club head.

Advantages: Consistency of strike!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
TERRY A LARKIN about  Juggernaut MAX Iron Heads:
Dec 28, 2023
club look and feel good have not had a chance to hit them yet, first set of clubs i have built with graphite shaffs..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Danner about  SV3 Square Fairway Wood Heads:
Dec 16, 2013
This fairway head will hopefully produce the results intended but shaft matching is critical.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2021
Great value
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 9, 2022
I already submitted a comment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 4, 2013
Good product. The price was okay and I didn't have any real waste

Advantages: I don't have to worry about the epoxy drying up beween uses. It's packaged for a single job. You could probably do two or three clubs with one pack if you are ready to go when you snip the package.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dale Kinzler about  Dynacraft Prophet CB Iron Head:
Dec 23, 2020
Combined with Aldila Rogue senior flex graphite and max size grips for my aging hands. Senior golfer, handicap 28. Had best round of the season my first day with these! Had the good fortune of a mild North Dakota weather day, golfed on December 22, 2 days after assembling the clubs

Advantages: Very easy to hit, distance and accuracy impressive

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ERNEST FRYE about  Rexton Midsize Paddle Putter Grips:
Jul 14, 2021
If you change your putter grip often then this grip is one you may want to try.

Advantages: good price and a good feel when new.

Disadvantages: may not hold up as long as some more expensive grips.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2023
The biggest complaint for me is the sound at impact. I prefer the solid Ti "ting" sound. This one is more like a "ka-thunk". Love the color and design. Shafted it with a UST V2 and cut it 45". Overall, very usable club and will stay in the bag. Off topic, I also built a Dynacraft Prophet 7 iron with an Apollo 75 shaft as a prototype. Killer iron. Feels great. Will build the remaining irons soon.

Advantages: It is lighter than Ti heads of the late 90s and 2000s at 198 grams vs 209/211. I shafted it with a UST V2 and cut it 45". My only regret was tipping the shaft to a stiff flex rather than leaving it leaning regular flex. Since the head is lighter it will make a regular shaft feel a little stiffer. I can create faster head speed. For me, this rig carries between 250 yards and 270, no kidding. 7.5 loft is perfect for me. Club total weight is overall 11 grams lighter than other Ti drivers I've built. This one SW at D1, the others SW at D2, so consider that in the tip cut. UST shaft torque is a perfect 3.0 degrees. Total cost less of the club with shaft and grip is less than $120 - a complete bargain for the technology.

Disadvantages: It's harder to turn the ball over with a fade or draw b/c of the size. If you like hitting a ball dead straight this head is for you. I can slice the ball however, but that is my-bad swing issue and off-center contact. I can correct that. Spray the club face with Dr. Shoals foot spray so you can see the ball mark at impact, and you will see what I mean. I still prefer the smaller heads of old. The #1 selling feature for me with this head is it is the smallest I could find on the market at 400cc vs 460cc. As a point of reference, I started playing with persimmon and steel shafts, but then I couldn't hit a ball 270. The original Big Bertha head was 190cc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ERNEST FRYE about  Golf Pride Tour Velvet Golf Grips:
Jul 14, 2021
These grips have always been a favorite of many customers because of their feel and long wear.

Advantages: Feel

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 9, 2023
I have been ordering stuff from you for years your my go to for everything my order is always right, the stuff is quality products and fair pricing. You do a good job.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicholas Bittick about  Apollo Shadow FL Graphite Shafts:
Dec 30, 2023
Great looking shaft, sleek and the finish and badging look great.

Advantages: great line of site with badging down, the white color looks great. Light weight.

Disadvantages: I found this flex to have much more torque than expected, be sure to check you or your customers swing speed and go up a flex if they are at the top end of the recommendation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Madeiros about  Custom-Built Acer XDS Hybrid Irons:
Jan 6, 2021
Bought the 6 iron before committing to the whole set. Fast ship and looks great. I paired it with an idrive senoir shaft and winn excel grip to keep iot as light as possible. Used it once so far and is 10x easier to hit then my normal 6 iron

Advantages: Bigger head, looks awesome, nice and light for a senior golfer

Disadvantages: None yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Handy about  Heater F-35 Iron Heads:
May 9, 2023
Built a set for a friend and he loved the look and feel played great

Advantages: Looks, Feel

Disadvantages: N/A
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicholas Bittick about  Integra Quadratic IV Titanium Driver Head:
Dec 30, 2023
Great Driver Head at a Discount price, don't let the unconventional shape deter you from trying this out.

Advantages: Great low CG and MOI with posterior weighting, does not feel heavy and works well with counter balanced shaft. Able to close the face and hit straight drives, when paired with the right shaft for the player profile this is a good low price option. Also the carbon done with pattern looks great at address.

Disadvantages: The sound and feel of this driver are different than most OEM drivers, it has a higher pitched sound at contact.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 15, 2021
Have used 2 Integra SoooLong shafts. They both tested to published specs. One installed in a driver and the other in a fairway wood. Mixed results. I possibly may benefit from a higher total weight club. However I recommend this shaft for those seeking lighter weight clubs. It is a good value.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
steve thompson about  Callaway GBB Epic Driver Slider Weights:
Aug 14, 2022
the slider weights worked perfectly for my Epic GBB driver head to give me the right swingweight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)