Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
599 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Robert Eldridge about  Aldila Value Series - Wood:
Sep 20, 2012
great shafts for seniors. Make sure that tip trim is correct and check for the right lengths

Advantages: Perfect shaft for beginners and seniors
irons and woods
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zac Taylor about  Tour Gear Rubber Golf Ball Pickup:
Sep 20, 2012
works really good

Advantages: inexpensive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
todd martin about  Tour Model T11 Hybrid Head Left Hand:
Jul 30, 2015
This is the easiest hitting hybrid i've ever used. I have them from 3h to 6h and just purchased a 7h & 8h. I've been consistently hitting the 6h 175yds and it lands pretty soft. It is my favorite hybrid of the bunch so far.

Advantages: i build my own clubs and this makes a set of hybrids much more affordable. i use a Diamond Tour Golf FGS plus shaft in stiff flex and Tacki Mac oversize Iomic grip. It is a tough to beat combination.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Imrie about  Armada Mallet Putter Head - Red/Gray:
Sep 28, 2014
The transaction went very smoothly. Had a couple of questions about installing the shaft and received good recommendations very knowledgeable.

Advantages: Both quality and price was good and shipping was prompt.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frank Carville about  Grey-Black Hybrid Head Cover:
Sep 19, 2012
not much I can say about head covers, other than they are exactly what I hoped for, and were delivered quickly given I am half way around the world from you. Would recommend you web site to anyone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bradon Wheeler about  Turbo Power Ti-11 Iron Head Left Hand:
Jul 5, 2013
Love these heads. They just look right as I set up. They are long and very forgiving and feel like butter when struck right. I am back to hitting a smooth 8 iron from the 150 yrd markers. With the older set of Pings I was using, I had to hit a 7 or 6 iron from 150yrds. I am more than satisfied and very happy with these iron heads.

Advantages: Long, forgiving, nice clean look at set up.

Disadvantages: None that I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
gary jamison about  Brass Shim - Standard:
Sep 19, 2012
Works as intended.

Advantages: Provides a wider range of shaft options for those .350 bores out there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 19, 2012
I bought this club for my wife. She is a 20 handicap. She loves it. SHe also has the 5 and 6 Custom-Built White Heater Hybrids from Monarck Golf

Advantages: Custom built to exactly what my wife wanted.

Disadvantages: Nome.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
peter richardson about  Slant Hosel Putter Adapter:
Sep 21, 2012
easy to align

Advantages: can use any sort of .370 shaft

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2012
easy to align

Advantages: a lot cheaper than a big name with the same features

Disadvantages: sounds a bit tinky. but still works allright
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 14, 2015
used twice, satisfied
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Imrie about  Apollo Double Bend Putter Shaft 41":
Sep 28, 2014
This is a good quality shaft. The double curve fits well with the putter head.

Advantages: The putter and the shaft are well balanced.
Good recommendation in the writeup. Price and quality were excellent

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
martin keller about  Apollo Shadow UL Graphite Shafts:
Sep 21, 2012
Put this shaft on a 23-degree hybrid with excellent results. Improved distance without lose of accuracy.
.

Advantages: Excellent length with a boring trajectory. Turned the hybrid into my go-to club between 160-175 yards


Disadvantages: None that I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Eddy about  Custom-Built Pro Open Wedge:
Sep 24, 2012
Great Wedge! Especially for the low price. 64 deg stops on a dime, and feels smooth! Flop shots look out! I can now do them!!! Builder Bob.

Advantages: Great feel, especially with Senior flex black steel shaft. Full feedback from club head.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry Nuss about  Lamkin Right-Handed Training Grip:
Apr 29, 2015
Excellent tool for teaching new golfers how to properly grip the club. Also helps old-timers who have developed bad habits.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Raymond Rutz about  Aldila Value Series - Hybrid:
Sep 25, 2012
I bought these shafts to complete some hybrids I was building .... Great value and a brand name!
Very pleased with the performance.

Advantages: Value

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 17, 2013
This is a great shaft especially for those who does not or cannot pay a gazillion dollars for a great shaft. It was very good when it came out and is even better at this price.

Advantages: Great ball flight. Very good feel when you stricke the ball
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dennis wild about  Plumber's Neck Putter Adapter:
Sep 27, 2012
fantastic aid to making up putters

Advantages: great finish giving a profesional touch to putter making--simplicity itself

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dennis wild about  Iron Ferrule 1/4" Black, Pack of 10:
Sep 27, 2012
Ideal way to finish off golf clubs

Advantages: easy to use and cost effective

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dennis wild about  Rexton Red Line Velvet Grips:
Sep 27, 2012
good all round grip

Advantages: still effective when wet

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2015
I am impressed by the quality. Well made and durable material.

Advantages: Perfect color match to my Titleist bag
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2016
i have built 20 plus sets , so far this is #1 used three times now, looking forward 2016 these will bring the game back into focus..

Advantages: hit down on ball great, balls fly's far and streight

Disadvantages: haven't found any yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Thomas Giffin about  Custom-Built White Heater 4.0 Hybrid RH:
Oct 8, 2012
a lot easier to hit than my 6 iron
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas Giffin about  Grey-Black Fairway Head Cover:
Oct 8, 2012
it is more user friendly than my old sock style headcovers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2012
I find that the Heater F-35 cup face Driver coupled with the Syntec Ultra 45 gram senior flex shaft is a great combo for seniors. I am driving the ball like I drove ten years ago. Several customer say they are getting 20-30 yards more on their drives. I heartily recommend this combo for seniors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)