Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1378 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Jan 15, 2023
Excellent driver. I have built several X-5 Drivers with
different shafts...all with good distance and high ball
flight.

Advantages: Price and reliability of performance.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Charles Morris about  T-7 Twin Engine White Mallet Putter Head:
Aug 14, 2013
Nice design, easy to align putts

Advantages: Backweighted, good balance

Disadvantages: Gloss finish may reflect sunlight - matte finish should cut the glare.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Robert Dulong about  Apollo Shadow Graphite Shafts:
Dec 26, 2012
This shaft is now my favorite!! Built a driver with the Tour Model T11 head and a 3W with the Tour Model T11 head and both clubs perform with straight, long action.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Ron Smyth about  Apollo Shadow UL Graphite Shafts:
Aug 22, 2017
Swapped STIFF shafts out and replaced with appollo shadow lite for 83 year old golfer with 70 mph swing speed..JUMBOMAX junior grips set swing weight to D1...customer loves them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
Feb 2, 2019
I've hit these shafts in 2 different iron heads and they just cannot be beat for the money. Great feel and stability.

Advantages: Feel,Stability,distance

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
dennis nichols about  i-Drive Hybrid Head:
Aug 24, 2017
got a 6 thru LW love these hybrids good distance and easy to hit put my irons away now that I have these
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Steve Trella about  iDrive Tour Hybrid Graphite Shafts:
Mar 2, 2019
Built 3, 4, 5, iDrive head hybrids for my vacation set of clubs that stay out of state. Took them out here at home and now they reside here in my bag! Great feel, flex and feedback, mid-flight which is fine with me. I have hybrids with more expensive shafts and the iDrive Hybrid shafts have them beat! Now I have to build 2 more clubs (3-4) for my vacation bag!

Advantages: Price, feel

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 4, 2013
This is an excellent grip. I have issues with my thumbs and have to use a10 finger no overlap grip. The grip allows me to grip the club lightly and stll have control.

Advantages: It is a very good grip. I would recommend this grip to all players.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mar 20, 2019
Used this shaft in regular flex to replace the stiff shaft in a Callaway driver I bought used. Compared it to a couple of other shafts i had fitted to other drivers I had on hand and found this shaft to be a perfectly acceptable option for my 80 mph swing speed. The filament winding was a comfort during assembly for a budget club builder without a spine finder. Plan on using the iron versions for some wedges next.

Advantages: Can't beat the price for a shaft this light. Graphics are bold but I like them

Disadvantages: None that I have noticed so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2014
BEST HYBRID I EVER HIT, OF MY 20 THESE ARE THE ONES TO BUY

Advantages: HIT LIKE IRONS, BUT MUCH BETTER

Disadvantages: NONE FOUND, TAKES A MONTH OR SO TO DIAL THEM IN
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Dr. LInks about  Heater F-35 Fairway Wood Head RH:
Jan 26, 2013
Absolute bomb! Easy swing on par 5 has never been easier. Built 3,5,7 woods. 7 wood to replace my 3,4 long irons. Excellent customer service. Fast and Friendly. Thanks Monarkgolf. Keep up the good work! Very satisfied.

Advantages: Aim at the right target and let the club do the work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sidney Owens about  Shafting Beads, 4-oz. Jar:
Sep 4, 2013
First time user of this product and I noticed the difference and could actually feel it also.

Advantages: Keeps shafts properly aligned

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2015
great shaft for those needing additional
yardage.

Advantages: Affordable... plenty of kick!!!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jul 7, 2019
build my own iron set years ago...easy to hit and had great feel at contact...I modified them for the one length theory...wish I had not done that...great clubs

Advantages: good look at address and easy to hit

Disadvantages: cost...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Aug 6, 2019
Bought the 4 hybrid to have a lower cost alternative foe some customers and after playing a couple rounds I ended up getting the 2 and 3 to go along with the 4 I started with. Built it with the I drive hybrid shaft and love the setup. Ball launches off the face with the slightest draw. More consistent then any hybrid I have played or built for customers. Great club for a great price.

Advantages: Length and accuracy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Aug 7, 2019
This is the best golf deal on the internet! The pictures do not do it justice. The club face is the same area as a 460 head, just the space behind it is a little less. There is a carbon fiber top that makes it a real looker too. Add those to the materials and construction and this head is top shelf!!

Advantages: Drives as far as a 460 head. Mine actually increased.

Disadvantages: You can't be a 460 trend follower
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Michael clifford about  MCS 75 Blue Graphite Wood Shafts:
Jan 2, 2016
This is an exceptional shaft especially at the price. I tipped one R flex and joined it to a Palmer design 360cc driver head. My drives are more controlled than previously with a pleasing feel at impact. All in all a great buy.

Advantages: Great accuracy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Aug 17, 2019
I used these shafts for a low cost alternative for a demo club paired with a Heater 4.0 white Hybrid head #3, also purchased from this site. When I played the combo I was pleasantly surprised at how well the shaft played and the feel. Not to stiff and not mushy feeling and great ball flight. I have since added this combo to my bag and built the #2, and #4 with the same heads and love them. I laugh at the low cost of the clubs overall and that I out hit any other hybrid I have played. I have since used this shaft in a fitting for a customer, which I have put in several hybrid demo clubs and he liked the shaft with an Acer XDS hybrid in #3 and #4. Still can't believe that this shaft plays this well for the low cost. It just works. Very happy customer!

Advantages: great boring ball flight, ball does not balloon, great feel, and price also.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jul 6, 2022
I purchased this driver head (10.5 degree) a year ago. Very good head for the price, I paired this head up with a Project X graphite shaft (Ridgid). When hit well, this head has a very nice sound, and great performance. I have out hit many high dollar name brand drivers with this club.

Advantages: Even a slightly miss-hit ball will travel very well, so it is forgiving. Very good performance for the price.

Disadvantages: The first head I purchased dented in the bottom on a miss-hit ball. However, manufacturer or Monarch stood behind it and sent me a new head. No issues with the second one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2017
Ordered the 2 for the shorter and more narrow tee shots. Very impressed with the workability of this iron. Has knocked strokes off my score.

Advantages: Straight and easy, looks great out of the box.

Disadvantages: Non so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
RICHARD KOK about  Acer XV Standard Iron Head:
Apr 23, 2016
Bought these with a 2 deg upright lie, took a few rounds to get use to them. They hit about ten yards longer the my King Cobra's with the same shafts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 19, 2021
Great value. Accurate description and performance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2013
I used them for Callaway Big Bertha irons. Not an exact replacement for the factory finished plugs but they work. You can shave them with a Dremel.

Advantages: Good fit, easy to use.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Clifton George about  Apollo Standard Stepless Steel Shaft:
Oct 11, 2013
Excellent shaft at a great price. Don't be afraid to split the distance between reg and stiff when tip trimming. My swing speed puts me high in the regular shafts and low in the stiff. So firm was just right. I can't but firm shafts, so I have to make them fit me.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Charles Ballard about  Heater III Extra MOI Belly Putter Head:
Mar 6, 2013
putter head is very clean and simple. I like the heaver feel.

Advantages: Easy to line up.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)