Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
875 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Jul 7, 2019
build my own iron set years ago...easy to hit and had great feel at contact...I modified them for the one length theory...wish I had not done that...great clubs

Advantages: good look at address and easy to hit

Disadvantages: cost...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Aug 6, 2019
Bought the 4 hybrid to have a lower cost alternative foe some customers and after playing a couple rounds I ended up getting the 2 and 3 to go along with the 4 I started with. Built it with the I drive hybrid shaft and love the setup. Ball launches off the face with the slightest draw. More consistent then any hybrid I have played or built for customers. Great club for a great price.

Advantages: Length and accuracy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 7, 2019
This is the best golf deal on the internet! The pictures do not do it justice. The club face is the same area as a 460 head, just the space behind it is a little less. There is a carbon fiber top that makes it a real looker too. Add those to the materials and construction and this head is top shelf!!

Advantages: Drives as far as a 460 head. Mine actually increased.

Disadvantages: You can't be a 460 trend follower
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2013
I am a 24 handicap! I purchased the INTEGRA R11 HYBRID clubs because I have Arthritis in my fingers and shoulder. I originally bought just 2 (4&7) to make sure they would be the answer to my porblems. THEY ARE GREAT! I bought the 3,5,6,8,9 & PW + a putter with the frequency filter shaft . I also bought the 1,3,5,integra r11 woods. All with Arthritic grips. DID I LIKE THEM? YOU BET I DID! I play on 2 courses 124/115 slope rating. I normally shoot in low 100's after 2 buckets on the driving range I am now shooting mid 90's and expect to get better!

Advantages: Woods & Hybrids easier to hit, straighter hits and on average longer.

The putter is amazing with the Frequency Filter. Shaved 4 to 5 putts/round on the first 5 rounds. Off center hits on the face gives you a different vibration from on center hits. Immediate feed back

Quality and construction of my CUSOTM CLUBS exceeded my expectaions!.

Monark is very helpful in answering all your questions to make sure you get the clubs built they way you want.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Michael clifford about  MCS 75 Blue Graphite Wood Shafts:
Jan 2, 2016
This is an exceptional shaft especially at the price. I tipped one R flex and joined it to a Palmer design 360cc driver head. My drives are more controlled than previously with a pleasing feel at impact. All in all a great buy.

Advantages: Great accuracy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Aug 17, 2019
I used these shafts for a low cost alternative for a demo club paired with a Heater 4.0 white Hybrid head #3, also purchased from this site. When I played the combo I was pleasantly surprised at how well the shaft played and the feel. Not to stiff and not mushy feeling and great ball flight. I have since added this combo to my bag and built the #2, and #4 with the same heads and love them. I laugh at the low cost of the clubs overall and that I out hit any other hybrid I have played. I have since used this shaft in a fitting for a customer, which I have put in several hybrid demo clubs and he liked the shaft with an Acer XDS hybrid in #3 and #4. Still can't believe that this shaft plays this well for the low cost. It just works. Very happy customer!

Advantages: great boring ball flight, ball does not balloon, great feel, and price also.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Sep 29, 2013
I fit this head with a 65 gram shaft to a regular flex for my customer. He said he hits it straight even on off center hits. His length has increased by 15 yards. he wants a three wood made.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
J.L. "Stoney' Ogletree about  AccuFlex Evolution Nano Graphite Wood Shaft:
Feb 27, 2016
I am a club builder with my own business and have been for close to 20 years. I put this shaft in the Aim Turbo Titanium Head. This is a great shaft for this head. I picked up a few yards and it appears it has given me a straighter shot line.

Advantages: Good flex point for high trajectory. Not much torque to it.

Disadvantages: None as of yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Sep 29, 2017
Ordered the 2 for the shorter and more narrow tee shots. Very impressed with the workability of this iron. Has knocked strokes off my score.

Advantages: Straight and easy, looks great out of the box.

Disadvantages: Non so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
mikko kivela about  Acer XV Tour Blade Iron Head :
Sep 30, 2017
Hosel id is quite large, I've been using coarse aluminium "powder" that I made by hacksaw to shim the shaft. Weights are well in tolerance, most exactly correct and few +2 grams. Havent' tried to bend yet, so can't comment on that. I've played about 5 rounds with i7 that I build to test, felt good so now I'm installing 4-P with FST 115 pro shafts.With Rexton midsize grips I was able to make i5 39.2" at D6 swingweight. Should be perfect. P and 9 could be slimmer on top view, longer irons looks great. Maybe not for McIlroy, but I'm fine (handicap 4.6). previously I've used Golfsmith Tour Cavity and Wishon 550M blades.

Advantages: Looks good, plays well.

Disadvantages: Short irons could be slimmer look on top, and hosel id is quite large.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Felton Turnage about  Syntec AccuForce 70 Graphite Shafts:
Oct 3, 2019
Best shaft I have every had straight and long. I put them on the dynacraft muscle blades. Best decision I have made so fare. Took my new club to a golf shop that has a launch monitor and out hit all the name brand high end clubs.

Advantages: Price and accuracy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Clifton George about  Apollo Standard Stepless Steel Shaft:
Oct 11, 2013
Excellent shaft at a great price. Don't be afraid to split the distance between reg and stiff when tip trimming. My swing speed puts me high in the regular shafts and low in the stiff. So firm was just right. I can't but firm shafts, so I have to make them fit me.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Charles Ballard about  Heater III Extra MOI Belly Putter Head:
Mar 6, 2013
putter head is very clean and simple. I like the heaver feel.

Advantages: Easy to line up.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
May 20, 2016
very nice iron heads. I bought a complete set and used the iDrive lite graphite shafts. I have built 4 different sets of irons in the past year and these are the best. Easy to hit, get the ball up,longer than my other irons and I can shape my shots pretty easily. Very nice looking too. I'm 68, and have about an 18 handicap. I hit my 7 iron about 155-165.

Advantages: Long when paired with the right shaft and easy to hit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
May 20, 2016
My favorite irons to date. I used the iDrive Lite graphite shafts. I'm 68, 5-8, 182lbs and have an 18 handicap. I hit my 7 iron about 160 yds

Advantages: Long, easy to hit and get the ball up. I can shape my shots with these irons. They are very nice looking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jim Walters about  Heater F-35 Hybrid Head - White:
May 21, 2016
Great feeling and well made. If your iron game gone south or have trouble hitting irons these clubs are a blessing.
five stars all the way around.

Advantages: Very easy to hit straight and get the ball up in the air. you can stop your ball from the 150 yd. with these clubs if your currently hitting 6 iron or higher and your ball rolls off.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jan 8, 2020
Decided to try this Driving Iron as the cost of OEM's were too high, especially as I wasn’t 100% sure if it work!
I wanted a graphite shaft in stiff so decided to build it myself, fitted a UST Mamiya 55g Stiff graphite butt trimmed to a total length of 38” and UST Grips at 50g each - Swingweight was very light at C6.
Which isn’t surprising as the head ins only 235grams and the shaft 55grams.
I prefer a heavier head nearer to D3+ like Srixon Hybdrids, so had to add 15grams of Tungsten powder to the shaft, revised SW is now D3.5 – and now the club is superb! Was unplayable before.
Nice ball flight which doesn’t fly too high, nice feel off the face, nice balance (for me anyway!) and I can shape it slightly which is a bonus as I wasn’t expecting that…
Good quality of build, looks like a nice club, very similar to the Srixon ZU85.
Distance is up around the 200yard mark, but not a good test as it was very cold, 15-20 wind left to right wind and cold range balls, sure it will be better when things warm up, not that it does that much in Scotland!

Highly recommended, superb value and it works “if you get the Swingweight sorted for your swing”


Advantages: Excellent Value - Very Good Build Quality

Disadvantages: Can be very light when sued with a Graphite Shaft
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Clifford Christenson about  Built Heater White Hybrid 4-Club Graphite Set:
Oct 24, 2013
I bought my wife a set of four Heater White hybrids (8, 9. PW & SW) from Monark. She likes the look and feel of hybrids, but it's impossible to find them in high loft. Ordering from Monark was easy and the price was unbelievable. The clubs arrived and my wife could not be more pleased. They look and feel like her Taylor Made 4, 5 and 6 hybrids and perform just as well. Given the price, I was amazed! Sometimes you don't know what to expect when you order online...especially golf clubs...but Monark really exceeded our expectations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (4)
Thomas Reese about  MCS 70 Orange Graphite Wood Shafts:
Nov 8, 2013
I paired this shaft with an Acer XK Titanium Driver 460cc 200g. This shaft has excellent reaction for my slower temple swing which pomotes a mid ball flight

Advantages: 100% high modulus, high strength graphite. Bend Point: Mid-High
Ball Flight: Low-Mid

Disadvantages: None that I can find
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Aug 29, 2016
I don't think the lofts provided will give the distance separation that most golfers are used to since the length is less than a 5 iron, Idea is good What does One golf do?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (12)
Greg Owens about  Heater BMT Iron Head:
Apr 24, 2020
Purchased these last fall 2019. Played a few rounds with them. Very forgiving and solid feel! Impressed with the feedback I get. For the price point you can't beat it. Highly recommended.

Advantages: Forgiving
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
Great grip, quick service, fair price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Dec 29, 2017
I put this head an a Project X "Reg." Shaft for a Player/Customer
He previously was playing a Taylor Mad.
M 1, He hits the ball straighter and longer than before, other playing partners can't believe the change
Drive of 250 to 275 yards and straight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
Mar 25, 2013
The weight and look of this head is fantastic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
James Gottschlich about  iDrive Tour Hybrid Graphite Shafts:
Nov 15, 2013
I bought this shaft for a hybrid. Others I have made had a low bend point but I ended up hitting the higher lofted hybrids too high. This shaft fixed the problem
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)