Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1433 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Nov 19, 2021
Great value. Accurate description and performance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2013
I used them for Callaway Big Bertha irons. Not an exact replacement for the factory finished plugs but they work. You can shave them with a Dremel.

Advantages: Good fit, easy to use.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Clifton George about  Apollo Standard Stepless Steel Shaft:
Oct 11, 2013
Excellent shaft at a great price. Don't be afraid to split the distance between reg and stiff when tip trimming. My swing speed puts me high in the regular shafts and low in the stiff. So firm was just right. I can't but firm shafts, so I have to make them fit me.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Charles Ballard about  Heater III Extra MOI Belly Putter Head:
Mar 6, 2013
putter head is very clean and simple. I like the heaver feel.

Advantages: Easy to line up.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
May 20, 2016
My favorite irons to date. I used the iDrive Lite graphite shafts. I'm 68, 5-8, 182lbs and have an 18 handicap. I hit my 7 iron about 160 yds

Advantages: Long, easy to hit and get the ball up. I can shape my shots with these irons. They are very nice looking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jim Walters about  Heater F-35 Hybrid Head - White:
May 21, 2016
Great feeling and well made. If your iron game gone south or have trouble hitting irons these clubs are a blessing.
five stars all the way around.

Advantages: Very easy to hit straight and get the ball up in the air. you can stop your ball from the 150 yd. with these clubs if your currently hitting 6 iron or higher and your ball rolls off.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Nov 17, 2017
I bought a 7 and 8 iron. It's been a long time since I could hit a flag from 150 with a 7 iron. With these clubs I can reach it with ease. I have since ordered the 6 9 and PW. Looking forward to hitting way more greens.

Advantages: The trajectory and carry with these clubs is pronominal. Hit high and land soft.

Disadvantages: I have not found any if there are. I will revisit this after I have tried out the other clubs I purchased.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 8, 2020
Decided to try this Driving Iron as the cost of OEM's were too high, especially as I wasn’t 100% sure if it work!
I wanted a graphite shaft in stiff so decided to build it myself, fitted a UST Mamiya 55g Stiff graphite butt trimmed to a total length of 38” and UST Grips at 50g each - Swingweight was very light at C6.
Which isn’t surprising as the head ins only 235grams and the shaft 55grams.
I prefer a heavier head nearer to D3+ like Srixon Hybdrids, so had to add 15grams of Tungsten powder to the shaft, revised SW is now D3.5 – and now the club is superb! Was unplayable before.
Nice ball flight which doesn’t fly too high, nice feel off the face, nice balance (for me anyway!) and I can shape it slightly which is a bonus as I wasn’t expecting that…
Good quality of build, looks like a nice club, very similar to the Srixon ZU85.
Distance is up around the 200yard mark, but not a good test as it was very cold, 15-20 wind left to right wind and cold range balls, sure it will be better when things warm up, not that it does that much in Scotland!

Highly recommended, superb value and it works “if you get the Swingweight sorted for your swing”


Advantages: Excellent Value - Very Good Build Quality

Disadvantages: Can be very light when sued with a Graphite Shaft
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Thomas Reese about  MCS 70 Orange Graphite Wood Shafts:
Nov 8, 2013
I paired this shaft with an Acer XK Titanium Driver 460cc 200g. This shaft has excellent reaction for my slower temple swing which pomotes a mid ball flight

Advantages: 100% high modulus, high strength graphite. Bend Point: Mid-High
Ball Flight: Low-Mid

Disadvantages: None that I can find
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Aug 29, 2016
I don't think the lofts provided will give the distance separation that most golfers are used to since the length is less than a 5 iron, Idea is good What does One golf do?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (12)
Greg Owens about  Heater BMT Iron Head:
Apr 24, 2020
Purchased these last fall 2019. Played a few rounds with them. Very forgiving and solid feel! Impressed with the feedback I get. For the price point you can't beat it. Highly recommended.

Advantages: Forgiving
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
Great grip, quick service, fair price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Dec 29, 2017
I put this head an a Project X "Reg." Shaft for a Player/Customer
He previously was playing a Taylor Mad.
M 1, He hits the ball straighter and longer than before, other playing partners can't believe the change
Drive of 250 to 275 yards and straight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
Mar 25, 2013
The weight and look of this head is fantastic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
James Gottschlich about  iDrive Tour Hybrid Graphite Shafts:
Nov 15, 2013
I bought this shaft for a hybrid. Others I have made had a low bend point but I ended up hitting the higher lofted hybrids too high. This shaft fixed the problem
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 10, 2015
Lovely head especially for the golfer who fades the ball a little more than he wants. My favorite is the 9.5 deg. Ladies love the 12 deg.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ira Sonsky about  Heater 4.0 White Hybrid Head:
Apr 1, 2013
excellent head - 24 degree is perfect height for the shots I want
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2013
Perfect "feel" for my osteo hands. Have not tried on the range as yet ………. ground is covered with snow.

Advantages: Perfect feel!!!!! Will try outside in the spring.
Swing great in the house!!!!!!!

Disadvantages: n/a
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
James Gottschlich about  Rexton V-Line Blue Golf Grips:
Dec 15, 2013
Nice looking grip not bad for the price

Advantages: good looking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
William Gillespie about  Juggernaut MAX Iron Heads:
May 7, 2023
The juggernaut max irons have worked great for me I put them together with a prolaunch axis a flex shaft tipped to a firm A I'm a 8 handicap from the up tee box with a swing at 65 to 70 you can't go wrong with these I love e'm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2022
Nice grip but only for steel shafts Ø .580, graphite shafts Ø .600 are too big for this grip which isn't forgiving at all when it comes to butt diameters. I wasted a grip trying to get it on to a Taylormade graphite shaft.

Advantages: Decent quality for a low price.

Disadvantages: Not shaft forgiving like other large paddle grips.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
David DeVore about  MCS 75 Blue Graphite Iron Shafts:
Apr 5, 2013
Hit clubs with these shafts for the first time today. Feel good, solid, no vibration. Easy to get a perfect flex profile. Pured well.

Advantages: Seem to be quite consistent in flex & bend profile
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
David Fierro about  Heater F-35 Hybrid Head - White:
Apr 5, 2013
Great Product. Great feel off the club. Highly recommend the product. Very Fast Delivery

Advantages: Great release. Expect club will help me immediately. Great distance with Senior Shaft.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
May 5, 2015
I just love this shaft. I have built a whole set of irons using this shaft. I just love the way they play.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jan 16, 2021
Fast shipping and excellent communication. Quality looking components that went together easily with professional looking results despite being the first time ever building a club. Won't be able to try until spring but I'm confident these clubs are exceed my current level of play. Looking forward to using all three in working on my short game which needs help. Now that I've ordered once from Monark it's a sure bet I'll order again.

Advantages: Great way to get new clubs that you can custom fit to your own requirements at a fraction of the cost of off-the-rack store bought clubs. There is a certain satisfaction that comes with assembling your own clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.