Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
875 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Apr 10, 2015
Lovely head especially for the golfer who fades the ball a little more than he wants. My favorite is the 9.5 deg. Ladies love the 12 deg.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Dec 4, 2013
Perfect "feel" for my osteo hands. Have not tried on the range as yet ………. ground is covered with snow.

Advantages: Perfect feel!!!!! Will try outside in the spring.
Swing great in the house!!!!!!!

Disadvantages: n/a
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Dec 7, 2013
Nice tape, does the job.

Advantages: Price

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
James Gottschlich about  Rexton V-Line Standard Golf Grips - Blue:
Dec 15, 2013
Nice looking grip not bad for the price

Advantages: good looking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
May 1, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the 12 degree head and paired it with an MCS 70 R flex shaft. I have found this combination to be excellent for a smooth tempo 85 mph swing. It is longer than my other drivers . It is also very straight. For around 90 bucks you will be hard pressed to find a better driver.

Advantages: long and straight

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
David DeVore about  MCS 75 Blue Graphite Iron Shafts:
Apr 5, 2013
Hit clubs with these shafts for the first time today. Feel good, solid, no vibration. Easy to get a perfect flex profile. Pured well.

Advantages: Seem to be quite consistent in flex & bend profile
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
David Fierro about  Heater F-35 Hybrid Head - White:
Apr 5, 2013
Great Product. Great feel off the club. Highly recommend the product. Very Fast Delivery

Advantages: Great release. Expect club will help me immediately. Great distance with Senior Shaft.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
May 5, 2015
I just love this shaft. I have built a whole set of irons using this shaft. I just love the way they play.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jan 16, 2021
Fast shipping and excellent communication. Quality looking components that went together easily with professional looking results despite being the first time ever building a club. Won't be able to try until spring but I'm confident these clubs are exceed my current level of play. Looking forward to using all three in working on my short game which needs help. Now that I've ordered once from Monark it's a sure bet I'll order again.

Advantages: Great way to get new clubs that you can custom fit to your own requirements at a fraction of the cost of off-the-rack store bought clubs. There is a certain satisfaction that comes with assembling your own clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Bradd Waggoner about  i-Drive Hybrid Head:
Feb 7, 2021
Really nice feel. I have the 28 degree 6 iron.

Advantages: Great feel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2013
After watching Matt Kuchar knock in putt after putt all season with his forearm putter I decided to create my own version. I looked at a lot of putter heads at lots of sites, but I kept coming back to the Heater 3.0.

Advantages: Nice heavy head that I believe helps me keep it on line when I putt. The 4 degrees loft is necessary with the double bend belly shaft since the alignment of shaft and head is totally different from a standard belly putter setup. The head is high quality and the price is very, very reasonable. Love it.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Charles Schulz about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
Jan 7, 2014
Great club and great price combine for one very happy customer. This is the fourth IDrive hybrid that I've purchased and they are awesome.

Advantages: Long and straight. Outhitting my old Cleveland Mashies by 20 yards

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Feb 28, 2018
best hybrid shaft for those that struggle with lighter shafts! I put these on Callaway and idrive heads and I am improving game quiklly.

Advantages: value!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Chris Richman about  Rexton Midsize Paddle Putter Grips:
May 27, 2015
Nice feel . Midsize is a nice gap between standard putters and the huge grips currently popular

Advantages: Cost. Feel

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Dan Lein about  Custom-Built Sand Blaster Wedge:
Apr 6, 2021
Have always been hit and miss from the sand. I've had the sand blaster a year now and have yet to make a bad shot from the sand. Club worked for me from the 1st swing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Erik Nylander about  Armada Mallet Putter Head - Red/Gray:
I made this into a Belly Putter, using the require double bend 41' in shaft and the 19" belly putter grip This head is ballanced perfectly and with the three ball alignment allows it easily align up your putt. reccoment this putter to everyone!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Apr 6, 2021
I have a local golf shop mainly directed at our course players, I have built about 10 or so of theses and never had one complaint!

Use the 55 or 65 GOLD UST shaft which I have also had no complaints with.

Advantages: Corrects slice and early shots, allows for easier shaping of drives. Just as long or longer than the name brand stuff too!

Disadvantages: Haven't found any.....hitting 8.5 over trees if necessary, just tee it up higher, don't need adjustaable hosel, haven't seen anyone use that on the course anyway!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 30, 2015
Have used before. Easy to mix and use.

Advantages: Like the 24 hour epoxy. This works great and in easy to mix and apply.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Jul 24, 2021
Process was easy club was sent fast and I love it adds 20-30 yards a drive if hit correctly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Daniel Ray about  Tour Gear Rubber Golf Ball Pickup:
Apr 26, 2013
I just have to say that you guys are great. Very fast and quality service. Shipping at my door before I could blink an eye. THX
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Arthur Salvalaggio about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
Apr 6, 2021
I am impressed with the quality of these clubs. I love the weight and feel of the clubs. They look and feel much more expensive than they are. The swing weight us perfect for me.

Advantages: I am using the 8 and 9 hybrid. Easier to hit than irons and get the ball flying higher and longer. Don’t feel like I have to swing as hard and fast to get results. Just what you would expect from a hybrid.

Disadvantages: You don’t have the same workability of an iron but I was looking for straight predictable distance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Doug Cook about  i-Drive Hybrid Head:
Apr 6, 2021
Good feel and easy to hit.

Advantages: Good off the tee and the fairway. Good for punch shots
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brian Janz about  iDrive Hybrid Component Kit:
Apr 6, 2021
Very easy to hit

Advantages: It will go higher&farther

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 6, 2021
I have large hands so these grips feel more comfortable for me. I also think that these grips provide more accuracy with my hand size.

Advantages: More directional accuracy

Disadvantages: Need to insure you make a full shoulder turn and keep wrists rotating.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Paul Vicary about  Rexton Midsize Paddle Putter Grips:
Feb 17, 2014
Quality grips. Purchased qty in black and red. Tremendous value. Great company

Advantages: Great feel at a 83 gm weight. Exceptional value

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)