Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1117 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Jan 16, 2021
Fast shipping and excellent communication. Quality looking components that went together easily with professional looking results despite being the first time ever building a club. Won't be able to try until spring but I'm confident these clubs are exceed my current level of play. Looking forward to using all three in working on my short game which needs help. Now that I've ordered once from Monark it's a sure bet I'll order again.

Advantages: Great way to get new clubs that you can custom fit to your own requirements at a fraction of the cost of off-the-rack store bought clubs. There is a certain satisfaction that comes with assembling your own clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Bradd Waggoner about  i-Drive Hybrid Head:
Feb 7, 2021
Really nice feel. I have the 28 degree 6 iron.

Advantages: Great feel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2013
After watching Matt Kuchar knock in putt after putt all season with his forearm putter I decided to create my own version. I looked at a lot of putter heads at lots of sites, but I kept coming back to the Heater 3.0.

Advantages: Nice heavy head that I believe helps me keep it on line when I putt. The 4 degrees loft is necessary with the double bend belly shaft since the alignment of shaft and head is totally different from a standard belly putter setup. The head is high quality and the price is very, very reasonable. Love it.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Charles Schulz about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
Jan 7, 2014
Great club and great price combine for one very happy customer. This is the fourth IDrive hybrid that I've purchased and they are awesome.

Advantages: Long and straight. Outhitting my old Cleveland Mashies by 20 yards

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Feb 28, 2018
best hybrid shaft for those that struggle with lighter shafts! I put these on Callaway and idrive heads and I am improving game quiklly.

Advantages: value!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Chris Richman about  Rexton Midsize Paddle Putter Grips:
May 27, 2015
Nice feel . Midsize is a nice gap between standard putters and the huge grips currently popular

Advantages: Cost. Feel

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Dan Lein about  Custom-Built Sand Blaster Wedge:
Apr 6, 2021
Have always been hit and miss from the sand. I've had the sand blaster a year now and have yet to make a bad shot from the sand. Club worked for me from the 1st swing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Erik Nylander about  Armada Mallet Putter Head - Red/Gray:
I made this into a Belly Putter, using the require double bend 41' in shaft and the 19" belly putter grip This head is ballanced perfectly and with the three ball alignment allows it easily align up your putt. reccoment this putter to everyone!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Apr 6, 2021
I have a local golf shop mainly directed at our course players, I have built about 10 or so of theses and never had one complaint!

Use the 55 or 65 GOLD UST shaft which I have also had no complaints with.

Advantages: Corrects slice and early shots, allows for easier shaping of drives. Just as long or longer than the name brand stuff too!

Disadvantages: Haven't found any.....hitting 8.5 over trees if necessary, just tee it up higher, don't need adjustaable hosel, haven't seen anyone use that on the course anyway!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 30, 2015
Have used before. Easy to mix and use.

Advantages: Like the 24 hour epoxy. This works great and in easy to mix and apply.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Jul 24, 2021
Process was easy club was sent fast and I love it adds 20-30 yards a drive if hit correctly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Daniel Ray about  Tour Gear Rubber Golf Ball Pickup:
Apr 26, 2013
I just have to say that you guys are great. Very fast and quality service. Shipping at my door before I could blink an eye. THX
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Arthur Salvalaggio about  Custom-Built i-Drive Hybrid - Black:
Apr 6, 2021
I am impressed with the quality of these clubs. I love the weight and feel of the clubs. They look and feel much more expensive than they are. The swing weight us perfect for me.

Advantages: I am using the 8 and 9 hybrid. Easier to hit than irons and get the ball flying higher and longer. Don’t feel like I have to swing as hard and fast to get results. Just what you would expect from a hybrid.

Disadvantages: You don’t have the same workability of an iron but I was looking for straight predictable distance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Doug Cook about  i-Drive Hybrid Head:
Apr 6, 2021
Good feel and easy to hit.

Advantages: Good off the tee and the fairway. Good for punch shots
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 26, 2021
Senior flex plays more like regular flex
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Brian Janz about  iDrive Hybrid Component Kit:
Apr 6, 2021
Very easy to hit

Advantages: It will go higher&farther

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 6, 2021
I have large hands so these grips feel more comfortable for me. I also think that these grips provide more accuracy with my hand size.

Advantages: More directional accuracy

Disadvantages: Need to insure you make a full shoulder turn and keep wrists rotating.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Paul Vicary about  Rexton Midsize Paddle Putter Grips:
Feb 17, 2014
Quality grips. Purchased qty in black and red. Tremendous value. Great company

Advantages: Great feel at a 83 gm weight. Exceptional value

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Feb 19, 2014
Great shaft with good looks and feel

Advantages: Low torque does not twist

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Feb 4, 2017
I have the full set, now had 3 games no shanks and it is nice seeing the ball land near the pin.
Still adjusting to distance and set up so their is a lot more to come.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2018
I'm going to enjoy hitting this driver and the F-35 offset fairway woods. The offset allows me more variability in ball position and choices in trajectory and shot shapes. The offset also allows me to hit off the deck a lot easier. I don't need a club like this in the conventional sense, but it adds so many other options than just hitting off a tee. Gives me more "iron" choices for shots.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (6)
Aug 2, 2021
Have not used it yet but I like the feel.

Advantages: better price than many of the putter grip on the market.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Thomas Dawkins about  Grey-Black Golf Head Covers:
Apr 7, 2021
I have these in two different colors, work perfectly with drivers/fairways/hybrids!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2021
Great shaft! Pretty fast shipping!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
donald chmielewski about  Armada-2 Mallet Putter Head:
Jun 24, 2015
Great. Great. Super. Super. Can't say enough what a fantastic putter this makes. Put a Super Stroke grip on it. Super line. Great roll. Get one. You won't regret it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)