Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1117 results found
Show results 176 - 200
Apr 7, 2021
Built my own set of irons during our lockdown here in the UK. Used some pulled TM TP90 graphite shafts and ended with 6 irons for less than 40 dollars a club. Only played with the twice but so far very impressed with the performance. The finish is more what you would expect from a budget brand so don't expect high end looks.

Advantages: Cost, performance

Disadvantages: Finish not high end.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lonnie Benson about  Heater 5.0 White Mallet Putter Head:
Mar 3, 2014
This putter head has a very good feel and sound to it and I've made made more putts in the hole with it. Highly recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Philip Costopoulos about  Apollo Shadow UL Graphite Shafts:
Apr 6, 2021
Quick service. Golf Equipment is expensive. Monark golf is a great alternative. The most important component in a golf club is the shaft.
Once people know their swing speed, they should be fitted for the correct shaft.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 5, 2014
Great grips, feel really good!

Advantages: Very reasonable cost and quality!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Rodney Perkins about  Project X Rifle 0.370" Steel Iron Shafts:
Apr 7, 2021
No issues with this shaft, works well and has the flex I needed.

Advantages: Knowing that this shaft will help me in the shot grass as well as the tall grass

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 14, 2018
absolute steal for the price. driving iron hits just as good as 300$ ping,taylormade udi irons. and only cost me 35$

Advantages: stingers or little higher all depends what you want. I put an Apollo steel shaft but had mine tipped to make to just under xstiff and cut to to the length of a 5 iron. nice mid flight and cuts through the wind

Disadvantages: none so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice putter! Well balanced, good feel, easy alignment! Really like it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
May 24, 2013
Fantastic head which I put on the end of a Grafalloy Pro Launch Blue stiff shaft. Drives just boom off the head. Added at least 30 yards to my drives.

Advantages: Great shape - inspires confidence at address.

Disadvantages: Would have been even better with a matt finish.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
William L Mitchell about  Integra Sooolong Graph-Ti Titanium Driver Head:
Aug 11, 2021
I wanted a smaller driver head and this is working good for me,

Advantages: 400 cc head that was on sale.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steve Mason about  Two-Way Chipper Head:
Sep 18, 2012
I've made a dozen of these chippers/hazard clubs for my golf outing group and they all love them. The new chipper head is a RAM and much nicer than the previous head. In fact one of my group members loved mine so much that he asked me to build him one too, I gave him mine and now have to build a new on for myself.

Advantages: You can use this as a hazard club as well as a chipper. Recently I was behind a tree in which I used the chipper to hit left-handed, my first time ever hitting left handed, and it worked very well as I got the ball out into the fairway, away from any hazards.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 24, 2013
Great head with good weight. I seem to be able to judge distances with it easier than previous putters, and gives great confidence for 3-4 feet putts

Advantages: Good alignment aid. Nice insert gives good feel.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 12, 2021
excellent shaft at a killer price point- consistent torque that allows a senior to get max kick without sacrificing accuracy!84127
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robert Hutchinson about  Custom-Built Heater BMT Hybrid:
Sep 18, 2012
Great service & good price for product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
May 30, 2013
I purchased the 27 degree (6 iron). This club is very easy to hit and about 5 yards longer...So good I plan on getting the 4 and 5 also.

Advantages: Very easy to hit
adds distance and accuracy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Richard Call about  Custom-Built Heater BMT Fairway Wood:
Mar 19, 2014
Great addition for the fairway

Advantages: Nice look and setup with face is easy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 5, 2013
Was very happy when I received this cover. Fits perfectly over my putter heads.

Advantages: No logo-low price-protective lining...good stuff.

Disadvantages: Wish it was offered in black.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Charles Barry about  Integra Soft Cast Wedge Heads:
Feb 28, 2022
Really nice wedge for the price.

Advantages: Low price allows for a lot of experimentation.

Disadvantages: Monark uses the post office for shipping and the post office is terrible at delivering on time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Greg Lemmers about  Heater Blue Angels Fairway Wood Head:
Jul 15, 2015
Great head works well. The swing weight is very good.

Advantages: Off center hits go a long way.

Disadvantages: no disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sep 19, 2012
I bought this club for my wife. She is a 20 handicap. She loves it. SHe also has the 5 and 6 Custom-Built White Heater Hybrids from Monarck Golf

Advantages: Custom built to exactly what my wife wanted.

Disadvantages: Nome.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Zac Taylor about  Tour Gear Rubber Golf Ball Pickup:
Sep 20, 2012
works really good

Advantages: inexpensive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very popular product for our senior golfers. Great Value
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
James McDermott about  Dynacraft Prophet Muscle Blade Iron Head :
Sep 29, 2022
When is the 5 iron going to be available
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great Value for reshafting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Apr 15, 2014
Shafts were easy to assemble. They look and feel good .

Advantages: Strong
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jul 17, 2015
I have made a few clubs with head and all have performed well.

Advantages: good feel with this club head.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)