Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
591 results found
Show results 201 - 225
David Clark about  White-Black Driver Head Cover:
Feb 7, 2013
Excellent club delivering results on the course.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mario Salvatore about  Heater 4.0 Super Launch Iron Head RH:
May 8, 2013
Irons are what I expected.

Advantages: They have a nice feel and good launch. I hit them a little farther than the Mizuno Irons I was playing with, although they were 10 year old blades.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
PERCY LONG about  Integra Soft Cast Wedge Head RH:
Sep 17, 2016
Best wedges I have used. Consistent and surprizing good distance for loft.

Advantages: Accurate with very good distance and trajectory. Better than Mizuno wedges I had been using.

Disadvantages: Harder to bend than my other 18-8 ss irons. Lies were too flat ( 61*) but eventually got them adjusted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2013
I am a 24 handicap! I purchased the INTEGRA R11 HYBRID clubs because I have Arthritis in my fingers and shoulder. I originally bought just 2 (4&7) to make sure they would be the answer to my porblems. THEY ARE GREAT! I bought the 3,5,6,8,9 & PW + a putter with the frequency filter shaft . I also bought the 1,3,5,integra r11 woods. All with Arthritic grips. DID I LIKE THEM? YOU BET I DID! I play on 2 courses 124/115 slope rating. I normally shoot in low 100's after 2 buckets on the driving range I am now shooting mid 90's and expect to get better!

Advantages: Woods & Hybrids easier to hit, straighter hits and on average longer.

The putter is amazing with the Frequency Filter. Shaved 4 to 5 putts/round on the first 5 rounds. Off center hits on the face gives you a different vibration from on center hits. Immediate feed back

Quality and construction of my CUSOTM CLUBS exceeded my expectaions!.

Monark is very helpful in answering all your questions to make sure you get the clubs built they way you want.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 5, 2017
I have tried out a lot of different shafts and I always come back to these. They are a great shaft at a great price and offer flexibility to fit them exactly to your swing. I also think they run a bit on the stiff side so I cut them to a regular tip trim, and I use stiff shafts in every thing else. They give me a nice medium high ball flight which I love. The best part about them is the price which gave me the luxury to experiment with the right stiffness for me.

Advantages: Price and quality. Best value in a shaft that you will find.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jim Hoover about  King X-750 Iron Head:
Jan 19, 2018
I have only played a few rounds with these clubs and I must say I didn't think I'd like them because of the thick top line, but... I had them custom built with a steel shaft R- tapered 1". I so far really like these heads. Solid feel and sound and accurate. I am one club stronger with these and will be using them this year coming.

Advantages: Good feel and sound, solid on miss hits and the ball goes straight

Disadvantages: Thick top line maybe distracting for some, but I got use to it quickly. A little on the heavy side, and we had to take some bounce off the lob and sand wedges so they would perform the way I like (lob shots that I can slide the club under the ball.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Don Chmielewski about  Heater F-35 Offset Fairway Wood Head RH:
Oct 4, 2016
Excellent heads. I had the driver, but was using my old fairway woods. I needed a 160 - 175 yd wood to replace my hybrids which were erratic. The 7 and 9 wood on Grafalloy Pro Launch Red are just terrific. Straight, long and very accurate. The 3 wood is a nuclear 3 wood - very long.

Advantages: Straight, accurate

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 4, 2013
I made this drive for my grandson and he thinks it great, more distance than he got with his Callaway . When I put it together I liked the feel of the club. Very pleased with it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Scaling about  Heater F-35 Fairway Wood Head RH:
Feb 16, 2013
Great component head - exactly what I was looking for!

Advantages: great size and very solid.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Johns about  Tour Made Graphite Wood Shaft:
Jun 21, 2018
This is a excellent driving shaft. It better than my Ping shaft for a lot less money. Great shaft and super value I highly recommend it.

Advantages: The stiff tip and regular shaft allows me to hit it con a consitant basis

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J.L. "Stoney' Ogletree about  AccuFlex Evolution Nano Graphite Wood Shaft:
Feb 27, 2016
I am a club builder with my own business and have been for close to 20 years. I put this shaft in the Aim Turbo Titanium Head. This is a great shaft for this head. I picked up a few yards and it appears it has given me a straighter shot line.

Advantages: Good flex point for high trajectory. Not much torque to it.

Disadvantages: None as of yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Karasow about  Custom-Built Acer XK Chipper RH:
Jun 28, 2015
Great service, made well exactly as ordered at a great price with fast delivery. What more can anyone ask for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2013
I used them for Callaway Big Bertha irons. Not an exact replacement for the factory finished plugs but they work. You can shave them with a Dremel.

Advantages: Good fit, easy to use.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 2, 2014
Clubs are very appealing and updated

Advantages: As always equipment pieces fit well. No glitches during building process

Disadvantages: NA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 8, 2013
The Avon Chamios grips are the best value on the market period! Monark delivered, on time and I'm ready for Spring!

Advantages: Monark killed other's pricing, no delay... Awesome!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JOHN WILLIAMS about  Custom-Built Tour Model T11 Hybrid:
Mar 11, 2013
Follow up on above review. At my Home course I shot in the high 90's to low 100's. After 3 rounds I am in the high 80's and low 90's (124 slope rating) I made a very good decision to go to Hybrids!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 12, 2013
great grip for the money. easy to install shipping was fast. midsized grip was what i was looking for. Will buy more products when needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Guy Nichols about  Heater F-35 Hybrid Head RH:
Mar 12, 2013
have 3 heads, love them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2013
After watching Matt Kuchar knock in putt after putt all season with his forearm putter I decided to create my own version. I looked at a lot of putter heads at lots of sites, but I kept coming back to the Heater 3.0.

Advantages: Nice heavy head that I believe helps me keep it on line when I putt. The 4 degrees loft is necessary with the double bend belly shaft since the alignment of shaft and head is totally different from a standard belly putter setup. The head is high quality and the price is very, very reasonable. Love it.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnnie Rominger about  Heater 4.0 White Hybrid Component Kit:
Mar 13, 2013
This is one of the first kits I've ever assembled. I bought three hybrid kits, two for me and one for a friend. Assembly was extremely easy. If you have a bench vise, you can do it. I've only been out golfing once with my hybrids, but they hit well and nothing fell apart. For the price, I'm extremely happy with the purchase. I only gave four stars though because I only have one round under my belt so far with these clubs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 13, 2013
These are the grips I always use. They are the best on the market

Advantages: The grip does get tackier when it is wet.

Disadvantages: There are none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 17, 2015
First set I've assembled. Components look to be of good quality. Assembly was quick and enjoyable. Final assembled clubs have a good feel. Have played one round with them. Swing weight feels to be right on.

Advantages: Quick shipping. Enjoyable to assemble. Good quality.

Disadvantages: Wish grip colors matched club head colors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 19, 2015
Fine Grips

Advantages: has the cord and feels like the really expensive grips- no need to spend more

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2017
I put this head an a Project X "Reg." Shaft for a Player/Customer
He previously was playing a Taylor Mad.
M 1, He hits the ball straighter and longer than before, other playing partners can't believe the change
Drive of 250 to 275 yards and straight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 19, 2013
Works great, and very handy, no waste with each strip ready to apply
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)