Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1433 results found
Show results 201 - 225
carlos doreste about  Integra Soft Cast Wedge Heads:
Sep 6, 2022
good wedge, i had before
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2018
I'm going to enjoy hitting this driver and the F-35 offset fairway woods. The offset allows me more variability in ball position and choices in trajectory and shot shapes. The offset also allows me to hit off the deck a lot easier. I don't need a club like this in the conventional sense, but it adds so many other options than just hitting off a tee. Gives me more "iron" choices for shots.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (6)
Thomas Dawkins about  Rexton Velvet Black/White Golf Grips:
Apr 7, 2021
Have put these grips on all my clubs!

Advantages: Compare to Tour Velvet, for the price they are great!

Disadvantages: Can't think of any, unless you have to have a name brand!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2021
Have not used it yet but I like the feel.

Advantages: better price than many of the putter grip on the market.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Mark Poff about  X9 Extreme MOI Hybrid Head:
Apr 7, 2021
I like a hybrid club head with some weight to it so I can feel the head and swing easy or aggressively and feel confident in the results.

Advantages: great feel and accuracy

Disadvantages: Can't think of any unless they were free.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
donald chmielewski about  Armada-2 Mallet Putter Head:
Jun 24, 2015
Great. Great. Super. Super. Can't say enough what a fantastic putter this makes. Put a Super Stroke grip on it. Super line. Great roll. Get one. You won't regret it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Apr 7, 2021
Built my own set of irons during our lockdown here in the UK. Used some pulled TM TP90 graphite shafts and ended with 6 irons for less than 40 dollars a club. Only played with the twice but so far very impressed with the performance. The finish is more what you would expect from a budget brand so don't expect high end looks.

Advantages: Cost, performance

Disadvantages: Finish not high end.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 7, 2021
I used the i drive shaft on all my irons and wedges. Really good iron shfts. Stable mid flight and straight. I tip it really stiff and its stiffer than stiff steel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lonnie Benson about  Heater 5.0 White Mallet Putter Head:
Mar 3, 2014
This putter head has a very good feel and sound to it and I've made made more putts in the hole with it. Highly recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Philip Costopoulos about  Apollo Shadow UL Graphite Shafts:
Apr 6, 2021
Quick service. Golf Equipment is expensive. Monark golf is a great alternative. The most important component in a golf club is the shaft.
Once people know their swing speed, they should be fitted for the correct shaft.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul Durn about  X9 Extreme MOI Hybrid Head:
Jun 9, 2023
In needed a club that what easier to hit off the turf than my 3-metal. This does the trick. When I hit it "on the screws", it soars!

Advantages: Easier to hit than my 3-metal. Good distance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 5, 2014
Great grips, feel really good!

Advantages: Very reasonable cost and quality!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Rodney Perkins about  Project X Rifle 0.370" Steel Iron Shafts:
Apr 7, 2021
No issues with this shaft, works well and has the flex I needed.

Advantages: Knowing that this shaft will help me in the shot grass as well as the tall grass

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 14, 2018
absolute steal for the price. driving iron hits just as good as 300$ ping,taylormade udi irons. and only cost me 35$

Advantages: stingers or little higher all depends what you want. I put an Apollo steel shaft but had mine tipped to make to just under xstiff and cut to to the length of a 5 iron. nice mid flight and cuts through the wind

Disadvantages: none so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 8, 2021
I love this driver head. Center hits go further and straighter than my Callaway XR, which I have set-up with a lower loft.

Advantages: Center hits really fly.

Disadvantages: Was hoping the sweet spot was a little bigger, but I guess I have to keep working on grooving my swing for fewer off-center hits.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice putter! Well balanced, good feel, easy alignment! Really like it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
May 24, 2013
Fantastic head which I put on the end of a Grafalloy Pro Launch Blue stiff shaft. Drives just boom off the head. Added at least 30 yards to my drives.

Advantages: Great shape - inspires confidence at address.

Disadvantages: Would have been even better with a matt finish.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
William L Mitchell about  Integra Sooolong Graph-Ti Titanium Driver Head:
Aug 11, 2021
I wanted a smaller driver head and this is working good for me,

Advantages: 400 cc head that was on sale.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steve Mason about  Two-Way Chipper Head:
Sep 18, 2012
I've made a dozen of these chippers/hazard clubs for my golf outing group and they all love them. The new chipper head is a RAM and much nicer than the previous head. In fact one of my group members loved mine so much that he asked me to build him one too, I gave him mine and now have to build a new on for myself.

Advantages: You can use this as a hazard club as well as a chipper. Recently I was behind a tree in which I used the chipper to hit left-handed, my first time ever hitting left handed, and it worked very well as I got the ball out into the fairway, away from any hazards.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 24, 2013
Great head with good weight. I seem to be able to judge distances with it easier than previous putters, and gives great confidence for 3-4 feet putts

Advantages: Good alignment aid. Nice insert gives good feel.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Charles Strong about  Ferrules 1/2" Black, Pack of 10:
Apr 7, 2021
Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 12, 2021
excellent shaft at a killer price point- consistent torque that allows a senior to get max kick without sacrificing accuracy!84127
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robert Hutchinson about  Custom-Built Heater BMT Hybrid:
Sep 18, 2012
Great service & good price for product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
May 30, 2013
I purchased the 27 degree (6 iron). This club is very easy to hit and about 5 yards longer...So good I plan on getting the 4 and 5 also.

Advantages: Very easy to hit
adds distance and accuracy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Richard Call about  Custom-Built Heater BMT Fairway Wood:
Mar 19, 2014
Great addition for the fairway

Advantages: Nice look and setup with face is easy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.