Super Concorde Fairway Wood Head-RH

 
7 Review(s)  

5 stars
 6 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
7 results found
Show results 1 - 7
Luc Van Daele
Apr 14, 2021
I had these clubs in my bag at the end of the millenium, sold them some 5 years ago and switched to Adams Tight Lies 2 (the Adams 22° 7 wood suited my bag better then the SC 24° 7 wood). I found them to play very similar and the same lofts (16° and 19°) played at the same distance (even there was some 20 years difference in technology).

Now I repurchased the Super Concord 5 and 7 wood and fitted them on MCS 75 shafts (A/L flex - 1" extra tip trim to the A flex to produce a flex similar to R with a somewhat lower trajectory). I find them a bit easier to hit and I got the 5m distance gain I was looking for.

Comparing two clubheads with 20 years of technology difference shows that they got it right the first time around.

Advantages: Exists in higher lofts. Easy to hit, even from the rough.

Disadvantages: Does not exist in a 21-22° loft. The gap (5°) between 5 and 7 wood could be to important for some setups.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry
Oct 15, 2012
I have trouble hitting my irons. Started using the 11 and 13 Concord fairwoods and have improved my game by six stroks.

Advantages: Get's the ball airborn with a soft landing.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mitch
Sep 1, 2015
I have the 3+, 5 and 7 wood. I love the 5 wood for teeing off on short par 4s and for the second shot on par 5s. It is such an easy club to hit. The 3+ is harder to hit but when I hit it, it goes almost as far as my driver. The 7 is easy hit but I pull it left often.

Advantages: Good club for older guys who are looking for consistency not yardage. Still center club hits will give good yardage results.

Disadvantages: Small head on these clubs so miss hit are pretty bad.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ronald Haraway
May 19, 2021
Love these metals. Have the 3 thru 15. Age and back surgery slowed my swing and irons just dont make it. These are so easy to swing.

Advantages: Weight snd balance

Disadvantages: Had to buy just the head. If you know your shaft type it is cheaper to buy a fabricated club
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fred Williams
Feb 4, 2013


Advantages: Easy to hit off the deck. price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Bert M
Jun 21, 2021
These heads are great! Their low-profile makes it easy to get higher trajectory. Caution: When playing off tee, tee very low or risk pop-ups!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bonghyun Baek
Jul 12, 2021
I prefer fairway woods in old style. These days we can see woods with bigger head but I don't feel comfortable with them. To conclusion, it is very nice fairway woods head, feeling solid and showing a good carry distance with a high trajectory. I am very satisfied

Disadvantages: lighter head weight than other usual fairway woods.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)